Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

great location, 20mins from Disney

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, great water park on site.
Cons: Felt the room needed a little TLC, not upto 5* standard.
Location: Great location, supermarket 5min drive away. Disney, Universal only 20min drive.
Great resort & location. Felt the room was a little tired though, frayed carpets, well worn kitchen sink, wardrobe doors not closing, could do with a makeover. Housekeeping during our first week was excellent, however our second week was very poor, had to complain twice, lack of towels, beds not made properly, bathrooms not cleaned. Were told by reception there was a new housekeeping team during that time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The stay was disappointing and the resort is NOT a 5 star resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great facilities safe and secure

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Clean, quality accommodation - nice waterpark on site and good security - car needed if going to Disney and Universal but only 25 minutes away to any of the main Orlando resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice place right at the beach. Has everything you Need for a Family vacation. All the beach supplies are there, the pool is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable vacation but quality slipping

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: furniture needed to be updated and maid service inconsistent - ie. have 4 towels one day and then only get 3 next so have to call to room service
this was our third time to this resort and we have enjoyed it every time but each time we have noticed that the condition of the rooms and the quality of maid staff has slipped each time. Overall it was adequate but disappointed the service level is decreasing. Hopefully it was just temporary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helitage room has many small ants.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Unfortunately, there are many ants in my room. And then, my rate is low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Estuvo muy comodo y amplias las habitaciones solo creo le falta remodelar un poco mas.po todo lo demás esta bien
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Trash Hotel with No stars at all

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Disney World - about 15 miles
Seriously I do not know how this is a five stars hotel. I will prefer to stay in a small motel rather than revisit that crazy reunion trash hotel. I spent two weeks and I was shocked that they did not clean my room several times. One time I spent 4 days asking the front desk to call room services which their line was always busy but they always saying We will let them know and nothing happen, and when I got to the front desk angry they started to apologies and life is hell they did nothing except promising about the next day cleaning. Another thing that I was smoking in the balcony (I was assuming that it is OK) and when they find out they gave me a warning and said we will charge you $500 the next time, and since then I was smoking outside the building. In the checkout time I was shocked that they already charged me $360 for I do not know why! When I spoke with the manager telling him the story, his best offer that we only charge you $250 instead of the $500. I mean come on what kind of hotel is this! I really regret the moment that I have decide to book that trash hotel and will never gets back to them ever. I really hope that this review gets to those who are responsible in the star rating and hopefully they can check what I am talking about. One more thing: The apartment was full of strange insects that even sometimes you see a live spider in your bed :-O Hell the lights of the apartment were half dead and they never vacuum the ground. I was staying in building Q south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Not what I expected but....

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I was not in the main hotel building and the property is very large. Did not like that to go to the pool i had to take a shuttle but my family enjoyed the accommodations. Everything was clean, in excellent condition and very spacious. The staff was friendly and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, but needs improvement

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a 3 BR villa for two nights. The villa was ok - rooms were larger than I expected, which was nice. However, all of the furnishings are badly in need of improvements - threadbare couch, rickety dining room chairs, lumpy/creaky mattresses and bed frames. The bathrooms had visible mildew or mold in corners, and that could be what made me feel like it was dirty. Lastly, I know it's Florida, but there were far more cockroaches in the kitchen cabinets than any of us were comfortable with (we washed everything before using it). I did tell the front desk about this when we checked out and they said that they would have their pest control address it, so hopefully this was just a one-time issue. Despite all of that, we'd likely stay at this property again simply because of the fantastic waterpark. There is a lengthy lazy river, slide, and a large pool - all of it connected. There is also a splash area (you can see it in the photos), that was a bunch of fun. It looked like you could also rent or borrow large 4-wheel bike-carts. I wish I had known that it closes at 6pm - we would have modified our plans on the first day and arrived earlier so that we could have used it more.