Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

BED BUGS TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The water park is the best feature.
Cons: Make sure another family isn't bitten by BED BUGS like we were. New management, and new staff.
Our bed in master bedroom had BED BUGS. Took both my daughters and myself to a urgent care where we were treated and released bed bug bites over 20 bites each. Witnessed bed bugs on the mattress and spots of blood on the sheets under where we slept. Valeska the hotel manager was very RUDE, Unhelpful, and defensive regarding the issue. Her team is specialized in pest control but when they arrived in the room to confirm or deny if they were indeed bed bugs, Ramon only 1 personnel grabbed his cell phone googles bed bugs and compared the bugs on the mattress to his phone. Said he would let the front desk Manager Valeska know and exited the room. Not "1' apology, not 1 concern. Hotel managment refused to make up for any of this inconvenience. Needless to say we spent the rest of our weekend get away in a urgent care, and laundry mat. Thank Reunion. I will make sure everyone know how difficult not only it was to accept the fact the bites were bed bugs, but how defensive and disgusting management and hotel staff were. Also I have videos and pictures of the room, and bugs on the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Love this resort!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of some insects. They were not ants they almost look like little light grey spiders crawling around the kitchen and on the dining room table. The staff were very accommodating and gave us another room per request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Outdated apartment, poor staff & poor location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Upon arrival at a very impressive complex, we quickily learnt that our apartment was actually several miles away. We were given a map and next to no other information on what to expect. After over half an hour searching, it turned out the direction we were given was totally inaccurate. Upon arrival at our apartment- we were disappointed to find an out dated and somewhat scruffy apartment, with a leaking air conditioning unit and very poor air conditioning as a result of this. The concierge and check-in desk never answered the phones to deal with our complaints. The 'water park' as promised was simply not a water park, and the 'high end' steak restaurant was not only tacky and scruffy, but the food was beyond terrible. Soon after attempting to eat, my partner became violently sick. I had to then actually argue our case to not pay for the meal as it was totally unedible -for over half an hour! We travel and stay in hotels and apartments very regularly. This was truly the worst we've come across!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Getting a little dated and rooms need refurbishmen

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Modernise the rooms
Location: Disney and golf
Stayed here twice recently due to location, but the rooms are getting very dated and worn. The accommodation needs refurbishment and bringing up to modern standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 3, 2017
Highly recommend place is awesome clean friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Disney trip

Posted May 3, 2017
Large rooms, great place for the family. Water park (pool) was fun too. All grounds and accommodations were well maintained. First class. Close enough to Disney to do it again in the future. Nice check in and housekeeping staff. Everyone else not so much...but since you are on your own not a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is getting old

Posted May 2, 2017
Villas are in desperate need of updates. Furniture is worn, dated and stained. Bathtub drain was so rusted it was unusable. Very disappointed. Not 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Horrible sofa bed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel, the amenities and the room are nice, but while the bed was just a little uncomfortable, the sofa bed was horribly ridiculously uncomfortable. We had to sleep on the ground, that's how bad it was. Otherwise, all nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Nicely out of the crowds of Disney

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Quite and relaxing, the golf course backdrop off the patio is amazing. The grounds are very nice, the water park exceeded our expectations. The condo was spacious but getting a little dated, still in very good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 23, 2017
2 Bedroom in Tower was perfect for family of 4. Plenty of space. Very Clean and Accommodating with full kitchen. Kids loved it here. They also loved the waterpark and late night pool and hot tub in the Seven Eagles area.