Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms
Location: 15 minutes from Disney
We rented this hotel room for 1 night but I wish we could have stayed longer. It is an enormous resort with tennis and golf facilities, a water park and a spa. We ended up with an upgrade to a 2 story 3 br house and a bottle of wine from expedia upon arrival. It was clean and very comfortable. A fully equipped kitchen and dining room! Only 15 minutes from Disney World we are definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Resort For Family

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is a great resort for family and friends. However, their Resturant's are not on par with the overall quality of the resort. The breakfast at the club house is substandard at best. And, the staff if great but lacks the polish you find at Ritz or Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great view, services, and location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The view we had from our balcony was amazing. The services cleaned up well. This is our second stay here and it was better than the first experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo so did not have the actual experience of hotel room service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Terrible service, room was dirty, air conditioning didn't work, bed bugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location with 3 courses on site.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Accommodations were first class with golf on site.
Location: Gated resort with 3 golf courses / tennis on site. Close to I4 - easy access to Celebration and Disney.
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The outside property, pool and golf course. The location to all major theme parks and attractions.
Cons: The rooms!! Awful.
I recently stayed 5 days at Salamander Golf & Resort with my husband and three year old. Upon arriving, we jumped out of our car and marveled at the beauty of the resort. The property is beautiful and we very impressed with the fast and easy check in. Once we arrived at building/room, it all changed. Upon first impression you are greeted by a scuffed up dirty door, hallway and scary elevator. Our first room was on the first floor and smelled as if there was water damage. Everything was old, shabby and over all run down looking. Once we peeled back the bad we discovered blood on the sheets. We were moved to another room on the 2nd floor, it appeared cleaner. Again, just over all everything looked old. Our balcony was missing the table and chairs the other had but after asking for them twice we gave up and just stood out there. Also, we had what appeared to be a family of furniture movers above us who only worked the hours of 12am-4am. It was so bad the fan shook to the point we thought it would fall off, we called each night to complain, was told security would handle it....noise never stopped. I will say the outside property, lands, and pools are VERY clean and well maintained. Every time we came back to the resort I was so happy, until we pulled up to our room. Super disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: location very convenient.
Location: Very close to every park
Great size of the living space and even the balcony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Disappointed in the overall resort. The pool staff was rude and unpleasant. The room, which was a nice size villa, was dirty, especially bathrooms. The kitchen had ants crawling on the stove, and had to send pest control. Then the fridge began making loud noise as if it was about to explode. They sent a tech to fix the problem. House keeping didn't even vaccum or clean the bathrooms once while we were there for 3 nights. The pool water was freezing cold, and so was the lazy river. No wonder there was no one there to enjoy the nice weather by the pool. Chairs were empty, and lifeguards just kept watching every little move you make. We wanted to use a hottub, and when we finally found one on the property, it was broken and the water was green. This is not what you would expect out of a 5 star resort. Bad experience, and not kids friendly premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'm not sure there was anyone answering the phones

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice, clean, large and well appointed.
Cons: Lack of customer service
Unfortunately there was either a lack of staff to handle patron needs or a disregard for answering the phones. Trying to get the front desk I was on hold many times for extended periods +20mins. Very disappointing.