Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberry, FL

Very Scary Unsafe Area All Around

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
The place first off looks nothing like the pictures, it is in the worst part of town!!! There was no way in the world i was staying at this place in this part of town with my son! I am appalled that this motel is even on EXPEDIA!! I did NOT stay i cancelled and found a safer area of town with a safer motel/hotel for me and my son.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. We appreciate all reviews; both good and bad and regret that we failed in providing you with a sense of security during your stay. We are steady in making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal to make the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall as grand and special as we feel it is to our guests as well as secure. Wishing for you to return and see for yourself. Hoping to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing that I can think of. just slightly better than sleeping at the airport.
Cons: Way too many things to mention.
When I arrived the lobby was locked. We had to conduct business through a window. I gather it was not the best neighborhood. I just needed a bed so I went with it. Old bed, uncomfortable pillows, and people partying, not a very restful night. Live and learn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't even stay there

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Tried to get to our room but there were people loitering outside the room and it felt very unsafe. The pictures are not what it actually is and should be updated and taken off Orbitz. We ended up leaving the hotel after 2 minutes- didn't even tell the front desk- and booked a hotel in better area. Don't waste your time here and don't book based on the pictures on Orbitz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Low cost

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The room was OK, I was only there for two days, had no maid service. Room was OK. No printer to print my boarding passes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: It is about 25 min from Universal I guess that's a plus.
The worst hotel room I have ever stated in the pictures do not represent the actual hotel in any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No room towels and no hot water

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No clean towels and no hot water
No clean room towels and no hot water. This is the second time I have a bad experience at a Rodeay Inn, I will NEVER stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible facilities and condition...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly and quick to response. Price is the cheapest in the area, but be prepared, you get what you pay for.
Cons: The condition is horrible and nothing similar to the pictures posted on the website. NOT EVEN CLOSE. DON'T TRUST THE PICTURES. It had broken lamp (broken means i could see broken wires), outlet without outlet cover plate, dirty toilet seat, dirty bath tub curtain, dirty bed sheet, smoke smell (even in a non-smoke room), etc. It was the cheapest in the area, but still not worth the risk. I would rather spend a little more money to get an acceptable room.
Location: The neighborhood did not feel safe. There were kids from the neighbor building playing at the motel area, even in front of our room door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. As part of the new management that has taken over the hotel on April 11, 2016 we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback. For our shortcomings, we sincerely apologize. We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Please come back and let us show you the improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you want to feel safe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Never felt safe in this hotel. Phone line was not working when I needed to call front desk for emergency. Guests were screaming at each other at 3 am. Almost felt like I needed to call 911 at times. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. I stayed at this hotel years ago and it was ok then. Now, it is somewhere just above a transient facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Rodeway Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find by car, you can park at the hotel free of charge. The staff working at reception were all friendly and helpful. We stayed there with our family, there were two double beds in our room. It was comfortable, we had use of a fridge, a coffee maker in the room, they provided free coffee sachets and we were able to get ice cubes from a free ice maker on their premises. They could improve the quality of the accommodation by ensuring all the furniture and lights are fully functioning. Leave your curtains open during the day to ensure your room is serviced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall. As part of the new management that has taken over the hotel on April 11, 2016 we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback. For our shortcomings, we sincerely apologize. We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Please come back and let us show you the improvements.