Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stay here every year. Great experience every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Everything you need

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great customer service
Cons: Staff at bar during busy times. Internet hookup can be timne consuming with some laptips
Great stay during a recent convention. Staff is friendly and can't do enough for you. I am always here on business but would love to come for pleasure and have time to take in the great pool and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Nice but...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel is clean, has nice facilities, and the rooms are comfortable. But I felt the staff could've been more friendly and they gave me a little bit of a hassle trying to receive the free parking that I get from being a VIP member of Expedia and from the hotel being a VIP member. Also they told me they would not do the free room upgrade but I was eligible for. It's also a hassle but the only self parking they have is on the other side of part of the convention center almost a city block or two away from the main hotel through a corridor. Also for a 3.5 to 4 star hotel I would expect someone to enforce better rules of the pool preventing people from blasting their own music and doing 50 yard runs and dives into the pool with children there.
5 out of 5
by sharon from charleston SC

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There were quite a few restaurants to choose from, and the price was family and budget friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Florida

Great location for the Convention Center

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Hotel is beautiful. Pool is beautiful. Traffic is horrendous in the area. Parking spaces in the garage are for Mini Coopers... TINY If you're attending a function at the convention center, this place cannot be beat. You never have to step foot on the ground or cross a street. There is a walkway connected directly with the convention center that spans over the roadway.
4 out of 5
by WALTER RODRIGO from Santiago de Chile

Regular

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy grande, habitaciones de buen tamaño, pero anticuado
2 out of 5
by Meredith from St. Augustine, Florida

Beware of hidden costs!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: the lobby area is nice, the rooms are new/updated and clean, the beds are comfortable, the pool is large, and the staff is nice. Cons: I spent an addition $50(ish) on extra stuff for 2 night stay. It costs $15 per day to self-park ($20 to valet). It is ridiculous to be required to pay $15 to park at the Rosen Centre when parking is free at the Rosen Inn at Pointe, which is a better location and has a similar sized parking lot. I paid $4 for a cup of regular coffee at the coffee bar. I expect to pay $4-5 for a cup of espresso-based coffee at a Starbucks just about anywhere, but even Starbucks sells regular coffee for $1-3. I waiting 10 minutes to order and receive a $4 cup of regular, gas-station-quality coffee on Saturday morning. The coffee shop wasn't even open on Sunday morning! I was charged $13 to print a 7 page document. I travel about 25% of the year for work, and I have not been charged to print a small document in 5 years. At Rosen Centre, I had to pay $6 for 10 minutes of computer access, although I had my laptop with me and free access to the hotel wifi, and then $1 per page to print in black only.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Tampa

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay my family was Happy.!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for value

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Convenient to attractions, restaurants. Room was average, bit noisy, door had gaps on all sides. TV didn't work but technician came and fixed immediately. Amenities in lobby and pool area were very nice. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

good

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: no
Location: Universal Studio
I would recommend this hotel to family and friends