Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Value

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel for the price. I've stayed in other hotels in Orlando for more money that aren't as nice. I didn't spend much time at the hotel except to sleep but it was perfect for my needs. I have stayed there 3 times now and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to Universal

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Our family of four had a good time. We walked to Universal every day and took the free shuttle home every night. The breakfast buffet was a good price and the food choices changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall this is a very pleasant stay. It is so conveniently located near to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. They even have a reliable shuttle service from the Hotel to the parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Room is noisy, close to the freeway.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room is noisy, close to the freeway. Overall, it is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good Deal Near Everything

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff, parking, security, price
Cons: Breakfast should be included.
Location: central to Universal and all the tacky attractions and fast food of International Drive area. Perfect for tourists.
Great price and very central to all the center of tourist attractions. Hotel is well run, clean, everything works as expected, plenty of free parking and great security. Price is very fair for location and staff is wonderful. Breakfast is an additional charge and a waste of time. No different that the free continental breakfast available at most hotels. Road noise is present but not overwhelming as anything located near Route 4 is going to hear it. We stayed in the newly renovated building which was modern standards and well done. Overall recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Palm Beach

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel and close to good places. Very good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Just Right

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The price and cleanliness.
Cons: They are doing a good job, all they need to do is maintain and renovate when it becomes necessary, they should provided a better breakfast.
Location: everything is nearby, restaurants which are a few stops away on the I-trolley, as well as shopping and the parks. Its no fuss at all
The Rosen Inn closest to Universal Studios is decent, clean, affordable and well located. I have no complaints concerning my five day stay there. The rooms are small but nothing to complain about. Overall I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We only stayed there one night, but it is our go-to hotel whenever we're in Orlando. Quiet, clean and pleasant. Be aware, in this specific location (this hotel have 3 locations in Orlando), they only have double beds (no king or queen size beds).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Spacious roooms. Hote lclose to attractions. Staff were freindly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff from check in to checkout. Very close to Universal. Room. Was very clean and comfortable and quiet. Located close other attractions on International Dr. I will be using this hotel again.