Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Service is excellent,, office, restaurant, guard at entrance,security,, everything,, ee really recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice n close to convention center

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: More outlets by frig n microwave area.
Nice secure parking. Fast check in n check out. Nice conveniences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter , FL.

Close to Universal

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Close to Universal.
Cons: Honesty. Change the pictures of your rooms. When a customer books a room it should be of the one they have seen on the website. Bait and Switch.
Location: Universal.
Nice hotel. Had stayed there before. But not in the separate building. The separate building is not the one in the pictures. Room was very small and dated. No coffee pot , and the door was very tough to lock. Had to have engineering come up and take a look. Only there for two days , but felt cheated since we stayed there before doing main building renovation and stayed on a floor that was under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price and location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and kindness of all the workers
Cons: They need to do something about the bathroom in the room I was in,
Location: We went to Orlando to see Ron White at the Hard Rock, the hotel offered complementary shuttle was was great, overall very nice experience.
Staff was wonderful and friendly, room was clean, didn't like the bathroom, was extremely tiny, I felt like I was in a broom closet, but...it was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cons: The beds were small (not actually queen sized).
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for all of the things we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to Universal

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cleaning staff always turned room over, no matter whether we left at 8am or 3pm, it was always clean and tidy when we returned. Hotel was very quiet. Location was perfect - from Universal to the hotel is literally about a 5 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Universal

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: good location to universal, clean, friendly
Cons: older facilities
Location: universal, restaurants, shops
Decent enough hotel. Older but clean. Convenient store with snacks, drinks, and toiletries. The Japanese restaurant attached is overpriced. Staff was helpful. We opted to take an Uber to Universal rather than the complimentary shuttle. The shuttle makes several stops but Uber will take you right to the entrance of Universal for $5 in about 5 minutes and Disney for $10-15 in about 15 minutes. Daily Housekeeping was great with beds made trash taken and all new towels. Good for the price if you can't afford an official park hotel. Would recommend if your main attraction is Universal. If it is Disney, you may want to stay closer to Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Perfect place to relax

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was nice and quiet. The staff was amazing and the beds were to die for! Perfect place to relax after a long day at orlando. This hotel is close to everything and provides free shuttle services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Universal Studios.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Need to offer shuttle service to Universal Studios through the middle of the day.
Staff was very attentive and kind. Great location and affordable being so close to Universal Studios! Lots of attractions within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was good. Close to the Universal. You can get the free shuttle to the uiversal, however, you should book the ticket in advance.