Ratings based on 4,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel simples, apenas para dormir

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Localização, cama confortável, chuveiro bom, lojinha de conveniência 24 horas onde vc pode comer um lanche, comprar algo urgente.
Cons: Limpeza, renovação dos carpetes, móveis mais claros, o quarto é muito escuro, cama poderia ser maior.
Location: Tem restaurantes, farmácia, lojinhas que vc pode ir a pé.
Estive neste hotel por 12 noites. A primeira impressão é de um hotel antigo, necessitando de algumas melhorias como carpete, móveis novos e uma boa limpeza nos quartos, pois percebi que a limpeza é só superficial, basta olhar atrás dos móveis. Se eu não tivesse reservado, provavelmente iria buscar outra opção na região. Porém, ao longo da estadia essa primeira impressão foi compensada, pois não tive nenhum problema com barulho, ou algum tipo de manutenção. Tudo funcionou bem. A cama apesar de não ser King (era tamanho padrão), era confortável e o chuveiro agradável. O estacionamento é grande e não é cobrado, sempre tinha vagas. O local é muito bom, perto de lojas e alguns restaurantes. Não tomamos café da manhã no hotel pq não gostamos do estilo americano. No hotel era 8 dolares por pessoa. É mais barato (e mais gostoso) ir nas padarias brasileiras Pão gostoso e Amor em Pedaços, mas tem que ir de carro, uns 10 minutinhos. Resumindo, eu recomendaria para quem não quer gastar muito, vai ficar o dia inteiro fora do hotel e não se incomoda com um quarto simples e carpete velho. Mas se vc quiser curtir um hotel mais agradável, com uma boa limpeza e tem condições de gastar um pouquinho mais talvez essa não seja sua opção. Apesar do local ser bem valorizado neste site, eu acho a região da IDrive entre os números 8 mil e 9 mil muito mais bonita, fica a dica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel view look old and they had 2 building a small one and big one. But the small one has assigned to my family but we got scare because that building is separately of the main building reception. The bathroom was dirty and we must to call the housekeeping for clean again and also the main entrance room hall was melty that mean feel like something sweet fell to floor and the floor stick the shoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME EXCEPT THE TINY BATHROOM

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME
Cons: BIGGER BATHROOMS WITH MORE HANDLE BARS ON TUBS
Location: LOTS OF STORES AND GREAT BREAKFAST
BEAUTIFUL SERVICE AND TICKETS TO PARKS RIGHT AT LOBBY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Great hotel very close to Universal

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms great access to park . The staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a fan of breakfast.
Checked in very late with no fuss. Hotel staff still able to give advice on access to park . Arranged transport that evening for parks the next day. The kids loved the pool and the games room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nähe München

Gute Lage

Posted May 30, 2016
Location: Positiv ist auch die Nähe zu dem Universal Studios und allen möglichen Wasserparks. Sowie Restaurants und Einkaufmöglichkeiten.
.....wenn man will findet man in jedem Hotel etwas auszusetzten. Also das Zimmer war wie gebucht ganz ok. Sauber und ordentliche Betten. In den USA gibt es ja eher die etwas weicheren Betten, was mir (uns) aber persönlich sehr entgegen kommt. Die Nähe zu dem Universal Studios war auch ganz klasse. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und auch hilfsbereit. Wir würden das Rosen Inn wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel friendly staff and close to everything.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: parks, stores and restaurants are close.
Cons: The buffet - fresher food choices. The restaurant was very nicely decorated and clean. The carpet in the room smelled to much like mildew.
Great place to stay if you are going to the parks, (family of 4 ). we had a great time .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel bien situé, près du parc Universal Studio

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: le personnel aimable et serviable, la situation géographique.
9 jours dans cet hôtel en famille (2 adultes et 2 enfants). Dans le quartier, pas mal de boutiques de souvenirs et de restaurants. Universal Studio à une vingtaine de minutes à pied, Outlet à 10 mn en voiture, Orlando à 20 mn sur autoroute. Hôtel à proximité de l'autoroute mais ce n'est pas trop gênant. La piscine n'est pas très grande mais les enfants en ont bien profité quand même (serviettes à disposition). La chambre est correcte, le matelas est mou. Une fois, on a eu un problème de wc bouché, le personnel a été serviable et rapide. Nous n'avons pas testé le petit déj dans la salle de restauration. Dans l'ensemble, bon hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice and clean!

Posted May 16, 2016
A clean hotel with great location. Try the breakfast. It is not included. However its inexpensive and realy great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the park, food, and other items.

Posted May 6, 2016
Hotel room was clean. Bathroom small. Hotel very close to parks and food. There are walgreens close by if you need other things. Hotel needs to invest in a laundry room on the first floor next to the game room. No one wants to hear the washer and drier doors slamming when your room is so close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted May 4, 2016
I really enjoyed the hotel, in the center of it all. Feels new, feels clean and the price is right for it.