Ratings based on 5,462 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: I do not like the hotel at all as: found a bed bug in the room; when reported bug, no single apology, but was referred to security!!!
Cons: Have a bed bug free hotel Treat your guests like guests
Location: Universal studio is great, but you have many other good hotels to choose, rather than a place infested with bed beg!!!
Spent few days there, on the last day of stay, found a live bug on the bed, did not know it was bedbug as it was my first to see one. I took a picture and posted, and later of the day, friends told me that was a bedbug. I went back to hotel and informed them about the bedbug. During the whole process, not a single apology for what I have experienced, and seemingly, based on their protocol, security was the person who talks the guests when a case of bed bug is reported. Later on, I did more research and contacted them again, still, no apology for what I have experienced (not even a sorry), and it turned out that the room I stayed was infested previously. This can only suggest repeat problem of bedbug for this hotel. I do not want to go into the process I went through to make sure that I did not bring bedbug back, and psychological disturbance I had. But one thing, for sure, is that you do not want it!!! I so regretted for staying at this place.. after you reading this, please do not let my regret be yours also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Troy , Hotel Management
Hello Ringo! I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the norm for our property and we are shocked to hear that you experienced this. We would love to hear more about this and want to ensure we make this right for you. My name is Troy Shoemaker and I work in the reservations department. I would love to hear from you. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Good Location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The hotel is located in area near many restaurants and an entertainment area, shopping and the interstate. My room was comfortable and clean. Free parking and free Wifi was also a plus. The price was great. I would stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Everything that other travelers said is pretty accurate. Rooms are clean, just to sleep a night after visiting parks. Hotel stuff is very nice and accommodating.I would recommend to stay there if you go to Universal as it is a very short drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Key pad light on the safe would not go off and illuminated the room at night which was very annoying when trying to sleep. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to help and always greeted with a hello. The housekeeping was great. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and stores. I ended up walking everywhere. Lots of available parking. Shuttle service to the parks was easy and very convenient. My room was quiet and I heard no noise in the hallways even with a full hotel. My only complaint is there are really not many choices for food at the on-site pub. The service was great there. Overall I would defiantly stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Posted May 25, 2017
Check in was very nice and fast since we did get in kind of late at night. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. Overal it was a great hotel and I would recommmend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Overflow stay while attending a conference. comfortable and very reasonably priced
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just average

Posted May 22, 2017
the pool hasnt been cleaned , so many ants floating, our card key has to be replaced a couple of time because it didnt work. Shower runs.cold water and takes time to warm .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location and facilities

Posted May 20, 2017
This place is perfect if you are are looking for a place to eat and sleep while enjoying all your day in the parks. People at the check-in desk were very kind and friendly. We were able to check-in before time! It was awesome because my friends and I were really tire from the trip. You don't speak english? You will find a variety of personnel and someone will speak your language, or at least try! This hotel gives you a free ride to Universal, this was very convenient for me and my friends. Also, you you don't have to think about going out for food, you have lots of options inside the hotel; from frozen food to restaurant food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean, well kept, middle of the road hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good security, nice & reasonable bar.
Cons: Add breakfast.
Location: Good location. There's a shuttle to Universal: stores, bars, activities & attractions in walking distance.
Good security, clean room, housekeeping was good, pool area was well kept, nice bar with pleasant staff and good location.