Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Huge Resort with some 'cosy' features!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Well built, stylish and has everything within the hotel.
Cons: food quality
Location: perfect location for conventions
The resort is impressive and certainly not built for a private couples getaway! Its built for visitors attending the many conventions in the area. Meals in restaurants were tasty, but room service meals and the take out food purchase from the 24 hours 18th Street mall were volume produced and lacked flavor. The cost of bottled water at $2 from vending machines on each floor was cheaper than buying from any other stores in the complex where bottled water ranged from $3.25+. If you want a private getaway, this is not the report for you, but for a resort convention ...... its perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Love "A Land Remembered"..Wonderful service and food is great.
Cons: The only downside I see is the mexican restaurant. Tried it only once though but it was a bit overpriced for the flavor.
Location: Dont really go out after we check in. Location is fine.
everything about this hotel is wonderful. Pool is great, rooms are great, great restaurants,and staff is very friendly. We are local but we try to come for a visit every three months or so just to relax. And that is what we do!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff super Clean rooms Good food Close to the convention center Top golf is being built which will be good for the hotel in the future. Hotel should make a deal with Top Golf Thanks and have a good day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Parking is a bit of an issue- more shuttles especially at night should be added
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Relaxing weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Shinglecreek is always a beautiful setting to relax and get away. The staff is always top notch and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The facility is beautiful, staff is friendly and it is in a great location.
Location: I never left the property but there are shops, Publix and lots of stores all around.
It is a really lovely property and the staff is great. The only complaint - the restaurants close at 10 and if traveling or meeting you can't always get there by 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
hotel was big and clean. pool area was clean and grounds well maintained. will recommend hotel to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: too much to list
As always, a 5 star stay at a 5 star resort! Clean, Comfort, and a friendlyt atmosphere were provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent accommodation

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A wonderful stay ! This hotel has far excided our expectations. VERY clean, friendly staff, max 5 minutes check-in/ check -out. The hotel is not far from Disney parks, they don't offer shuttle arrangements to this parks, however it only takes about 15 minutes to drive there . After a day spent in a crowded park, long walks, you will appreciate returning to this quiet oasis. The food at hotel is excellent, we had a great Christmas dinner at Italian restaurant (upstairs by the lobby). We will definitely return to this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Is just ok!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was ok! It's a older filcility, the water was low pressure water so wasn't comfortable showering! Checked out and move to Hyatt regency Orlando, much better experience there!