Ratings based on 1,781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel stay was more than accommodating for the evening. However, I requested a baby crib upon checking in and it took well over 30 minutes to an hour for them to bring it up to my room. Additionally, it took them 30 minutes to bring my car up to the valet upon check out the following morning. Other than these two issues, hotel was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but I did not like I was charge for two

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The pool the bar next to the pools
Very nice hotel but I was charge for two plate of meal and only got one because they said I share the plate with my wife that was so ridiculous .thanks I will no used this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florid

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This was a really nice hotel with a lot of amenities. Pools and such. The only issues I had were parking and elevators. With a conference going on, getting on an elevator was almost impossible. They really need to station someone there when a national conference with 100's of attendees are taking place. I wasn't there for the conference. Second, the parking. My thought is, if you're already paying this amount to stay there, why do I need to pay $16 just to park my own car about a mile from the hotel??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Valet service could be a little speedier (took 15-20 minutes at times to get the car) but a medical conference was happening in the hotel as well
Location: Short drive to most attractions in Orlando
Stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek during a visit to see some family in the Orlando area. The hotel is large and immaculately clean. The only issue we ran into was the room was not ready at the time of check in and would be ready 1.5-2 hours later. That was fine as the staff took care to make sure that our pastries we had purchased were put into the staff refrigerator until the room was ready. The pool area was nice and the grounds are beautiful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great Hotel close to Orlando attractions.

Posted May 16, 2016
Very nice stay. We love that it's close to the Orlando attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sarasota, FL

Nice.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Pool was not that great. Needed cleaning around the outside (litter and trash) and needed maintenance around the inside.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Albert from Miami, Fl

Fabulous Romantic Getaway, Best in Class!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I can only compare this place with a Ritz Carlton The service is stupendous everywhere, The hotel is gigantic and beautiful. Everything looks brand-new, spacious lobbies, many many restaurants and very reasonably priced, even a market that sells anything from fruits to prepared foods and Doritos all at regular supermarket prices. Three Jacuzzis and three swimming pools, on a golf course surrounded by nature and not buildings or noise, excellent convention facilities, Many themed restaurants. Wife and I did not have to leave the hotel in three days. The room prices were very reasonable as well. One of the best places I have stayed in Orlando. Congratulations again Mr. Rosen. You outdid yourself.