Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Attractive hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Decor and bedrooms
Cons: Blocking out the tennis court floodlights which must effect several rooms. Hotter food from breakfast buffet.
Location: Good location but hotel cars were expensive to use to visit nearby parks.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but found reception staff efficient but not particularly friendly. The room we were in - 2702- was of excellent standard but unfortunately it was located next to the tennis courts which had very powerful floodlights on full power until around 11.30am. The rooms have screen curtains only and therefore we were unable to block out this intrusive beam of light in our room and as a result it kept us both awake until after midnight each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Trade Show Business Trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Clean. Service staff was attentive and seemed to be properly staffed,
Cons: Add-ons for everything. Does parking really need to be $16/day with the amount of land they have/spots available at the room rated charged?
Location: 10 minutes to most of I-Drive. Just be careful on transport. Towncar service is typically what's waiting outside as a "taxi." Cost was quite variable.
The hotel is very nice and presents well. It was a bit pricey for a trip where I was not in the room or on property a majority of the time. Plenty of amenities but as with most "resort" properties they hit you with a convenience premium for about everything whether it is higher speed internet, parking, or food and drink prices. Some of these to be expected, I guess. It was over the top for my needs but great if you were just going there for vacation and didn't want to get out much (think more beach like resort).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Facility was good. Can add a sandwich/juice bar for quick meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Long stay in between moves

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious rooms, food, service, decor
Cons: Valet service! They don't know how to deal with rush hour.
Location: Close to Universal attractions, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Aquatica, Orlando Eye, and Restaurant Row
I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel, even with its good reviews. However, we were blown away by how beautiful, clean, and classy it is. We spent almost two weeks here before we could move into our house, and it was a great experience throughout. The food at the hotel is a little bit pricey, but quite worth it. There is a more affordable food option on site, and there are many food options within a short driving distance. Fine dining at Cala Bella is absolutely amazing. I also highly recommend the breakfast buffet. The spa was wonderful and well worth a visit. Rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The free wifi is also quite good – I was able to watch a bunch of videos on Facebook easily. For visitors, Universal is very close by, as is the Convention Center. The hotel is also a short drive from Sea World, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, the Orlando Eye, & Restaurant Row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great Hotel, Clean, Friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, Large, great friendly staff, lots of eating places to choice from, well maintained hotel, also loved the free internet.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Shopping is close by as well as the Disney attractions, shuttle.
Beautiful hotel, clean, large, great staff, felt safe, lots to see and enjoy, well maintained, close to shopping and Disney attractions. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend. We also enjoyed the free internet which is what we needed as well to keep in contact with family and office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great holiday getaway!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great value...friendly staff, comfortable rooms, pet friendly and festive grounds - the resort was close to Universal and other attractions. We will stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, slow staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great hotel and resort, expect long waits for registration, check out, and food service especially.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is lack of elevators. The very end room of the hallway is extremely far from where the elevators are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Excellent Value for the Resort

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: Shuttle service should be more frequent and dedicated to Shingle Resort customers onl
I'm a loyal Marriott and SPG customer but this hotel changed my perception of local resorts. This is indeed the best resort for the price paid. It has all the amenities to keep everyone engaged with their different interests - Pools, Jacuzzis, Cabanas, Ping Pong, Tennis, Golf, Nature Walk, Kids Club and so many more. There are so many nice restaurants on the facility and breakfast service is awesome accommodating at least 300 guests at a time. The entire staff is very hospital and makes sure you stay is completely relaxed. Location is perfect for all parks and they provide shuttle service too. We were very pleased with our stay and will highly recommend to everyone. There is no doubt we will stay here next time too. A Happy Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. It was excellent. Great hotel, great amenities, and close to all the amusement parks.