Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful vacation resort. Shopping and dining all within a 10 mile radius and easily in walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to Disney. Very spacious

Posted Jan 21, 2017
No complains about this location. 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom. Kitchen and living room . Flat screen tv in all the rooms . Very close to Disney and the outletslide malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice hotel, weird fees.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
If you reed the small copy when you book this hotel, says that you'll be charged with a breakage deposit and a cleaning fee. ($35 and $95). The hotel price already INCLUDES housekeeping (that never showed up) pool acces and other stuff. So I paid $130 extra when I checked in. When we got to the hotel, almost all of the coffee mugs where dirty. One door was locked we call to see if someone could help us and the answer was " just try with a little stick"... anyways... I paid extra money for something I didn't received and for a bad service. I would like to be reimbursed for those extra dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The departure clean is what you paid for on arrival, which as you said is stated on your confirmation. if you have any questions about a refunds you will need to contact our Front Desk manager to discuss, If you have not already
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler, al

Good, but could be great.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I love the room. everything about it was great.
Cons: Have an office within the resort. Add any additional fees to the room total. Most people don't want to pay for a room and then have to pay more.
Location: There was anything that you wanted to do within 15 minutes. Disney, shopping, food. Perfect spot.
I will start of saying this is a great place to stay. Location and room comfort was amazing. I have stayed here in the past and they now have new owners. The first issue i had was that we had to find the office to check in (not the same place as the resort) and then drive back to the resort. Then i was charged an additional fee for cleaning and something else. (I didn't have to do that the first time i visited)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our office has always been the location to check in and then the resort is approximately 2 miles away. The Departure Clean and Damage waiver is noted on your confirmation and online during the booking process. We do hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hard to get in

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Well first I never got an email for access code to get in the gate, room number and time when the office closes. After about an additional hour and doing more research had to go to another hotel to get our info to get in our room. Plus pay for cleaning at 146 on top of what we already paid for the room. Not happy about the experience. The room is another story. Chair was broken and the drain for the shower was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On all confirmations our office address is presented for check in and from there you will get directions and keys to the property you rented. Our office is normally open until 8pm and your confirmation would state if you are arriving after hours please call Magical Memories for after hours check in. If that was not done there is also an emergency number on the entrance to our office which someone is available 24 hours a day. We are sorry you experienced any issues and still hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i luv it !

Posted Nov 2, 2016
i've been to orlando twice and in both times i stayed at this resort...i loved this resort comfy clean and close to everything (theme parks , Walmart and a gas station) 1000% recommened this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location was ideal. We do hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Indiana

4 day stay for family of 3

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very easy to find right off highway, lots of stuff close by restaurants, Outlet Mall, Wal-Mart. 18-20 minutes from Universal and less from Disney.
Easy to find, loved the secure late arrival process. Gated area was comforting. We were on the first floor of a 2 story condo and family above must have had several kids could hear there every step (well running steps). Was roomy, big bath rooms, closets, living room and bed rooms. Access to washer and dryer in the condo was awesome but we had to get some dryer sheets... they were a little rough. Over all was a good place and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide the best experience and accommodation to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, clean and tidy.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Ebookers
15 minute drive from Disney via some quiet roads. Apartment was a little dated but overall clean and tidy and great for a 2 week stay with 2 young kids. Would stay again at the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you will be coming back to see us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by brian

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wasn't worth it

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Shower drain was clogged. I was standing in a puddle while showering. The carpet was disgusting. The silverware had pieces of food. Not worth paying over 140 bucks per night. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by The Team @ Magical Memories, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sure you reported any issues you encountered to our office for their attention and they were addressed. We do hope to see you again in the future.