Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Spend the extra $20 on a better hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
When I arrived at the front desk it took about 14 minutes to find a room even though I had a reservation. At first she couldn't find my reservation but then forgot she didn't go upstairs to get it when it was printed. After the process was complete we went to our room for the night. Upon entering the room, I could smell the lingering scent of chlorine as if from the pool. The room was a good size and the kitchen was very nice I was very dissapointed with the bathroom tub. The temperature control mechanism was very dated and difficult to use. It did not function well at all. It was as if there was only one tempature setting. The bathtub itself had been painted (i guess to hide rust) and while I took a bath paint was peeling off and floating in the bath water. It was terrible. There was also a roaches in the bathroom at night. I stayed in a one bedroom suite. Both the bathroom and the bedroom door needs to be fixed . They were very difficult to close shut. It seemed to be because of the hinges. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. My son slept on the pull out sofa which wasn't too comfortable to me but he liked it. The mattress of the pull out sofa had a little bit of mold on it. All in all I wish I spent the 20 extra dollars a night to get a better hotel but I had already paid for 3 nights and didn't want to lose my money. It was an ok hotel at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback so our next guest does not have the same issue you experienced while in resort. We are sorry for your situation you encountered with the bathtub and hopefully you called down to front desk to report all problems. Since your full name was not on the review not sure if the suite you stayed in is up for renovation. We renovate all suites on a 5 year rotation and perhaps your suite is one that is on the list for rehab. Were you able to call the front desk to ask to be moved to an alternative suite? Hopefully you will return in the near future and give us another chance. Best regards, Vince Driscoll
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Better places out there

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Only condo we have stayed at this past year that didnt have a washer and dryer in the room. The grounds were nice, but the rooms left much to be desired. Yucky, green carpet dominated in the living room, dining room, and bedrooms. The master bath was the size of a small closet. I had to almost step in the tub to close the door. All the beds were very uncomfortable, but at least the kitchen was a decent size and fully equipped. The room is in need of serious updating. With all the condos in the area, I would skip this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know what was right and what was not right during your stay. Though I appreciate your feedback I would not agree with what you are saying about the suites. We renovate every 5 years and perhaps your particular suite is up for renovation in 2018. If your suite was not up to par you should always contact the front desk and ask for a more suitable so your stay is perfect. Since you do not give your full name and stay dates we cannot investigate your situation. We truelly care about each and every guest satisfaction and wish you had given us a heads up while in resort you were not happy. We can't fix anything unless you let us know at the moment not afterwards. We apolgoze for any inconvenience and hope you will give us another try in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Would like to know why it's called an executive villa??
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is called an executive suite not villa since it is not a separate home and is a condominium. Some countries such as the U.K call suites villas but in USA standards they are suites. Also all our suites have a full kitchen stocked with every conceivable utensil, glassware, kitchen gadgets that most suites do not have. I hope this answers your question and hope you return once again to our great resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Good resort, close to restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, close to restaurants, parks and Disney springs
Resort was very well kept, with good facilities. It's located close to plenty of restaurants within walking distance, however we were in block 15 which actually took just as long to get to the entrance as it did to get to the restaurants! The 2 bedded room we had was well kept and well equipped and overlooked one of the pools. We were there in August and the pool was never crowded. The pools are open from early until 23.00, which meant you could have a swim after returning from the parks, which was very welcome as it was still 23-25c even at that time. Even though the pool was open till late, it was never noisy. It's also well placed for both Disney and universal, we used the shuttle bus twice but also used uber to get back and forth, which is much cheaper than taxis, and there's always plenty of uber cars in the local vicinity. No real negatives to report, only to say that the apartment was smaller an the ones we stayed in previously around Davenport, and no washing machine in the apartment (they are available in the complex however). Some people have mentioned being pressurised into attending a time share presentation, but this was not mentioned once to us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our resort. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay with us was. We are sorry you were not in one of our washer/dryer suites but we have a very limited amount on property and are booked at least a year in advance. I would suggest your next visit to the Blue Tree mention in your reservation you would like one of these suites and we will do our utmost to accommodate your request based on availability of course. We do hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting Tired

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Buildings are beginning to show their age. Old and noisy AC units, tired bathroom fixtures and fittings. Could do with a revamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is a 30 year old property and we renovate buildings every 5 years to keep up with competition in area. Not sure what suite you were in or date you arrived since we only have your first name but that building may be up for renovation in 2018. We hope you will give us another try in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We hope you will return once again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Jared

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Blue Tree Resort At Lake Buena Vista. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you once again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Disney and Universal parks.

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location and lots of things to do if you wanted to take a break from the parks. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you once again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was nice, condo was comfortable, little dark inside, and only one bathroom. Sofa bed was squeaking every time my kids turn around. Pools were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you thought our resort was a great place to stay! We hope you will once again choose the Blue Tree Resort as your next vacation destination!
5 out of 5
by Patricial

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
our stay there at Blue Tree Resort was AMAZING!!!!!! We loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your amazing review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return in the near future!