Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Staff were not friendly and did not respond to urgent concerns. There was no heat and they did nothing. It was 35 degrees outside and no heat for whole stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are sorry you felt our resort and staff were not up to your standards. We do have heat some buildings which sounds like the one you were in are on a chiller system. The teperature has to hit a certain degree outside for heat to kick on. You should have called the front desk Manager to change to a building that has a temperature gauge in the suite were you can change the heat and air conditioning manually. As far as the staff not doing anything I am sorry but our staff is the best in Orlando always attentive to all guests needs and goes above and beyond. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future to ensure your stay is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and clean rooms
Cons: nitpicking would be updated furniture
Location: Near the Disney Parks, about 10 mins away. Near I4
I've stayed here 4 previous times and each time I've enjoyed it. The grounds are well manicured and the property is quiet. The rooms are equiped with kitchens with refrig, stoves, and dishwashers. Cookware with silverware is included. The rooms are clean. The resort also has daily events and programs like arts n crafts etc. The staff is great. I believe there are 2 or 3 pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our resort! We appreciate all your positive feedback from your experience and so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly let the staff know that they helped to make your stay magical. We hope you will return to the beautiful Blue Tree Resort one day soon for yet another memorable vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Old and dirty

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I went to this hotel three years ago, and it was nice. Nevertheless, this time, the rug was so dirty, my daughter and I couldn’t stand for a second barefoot on the rug. The bathtub had a horrible stain on the floor, we couldn’t decide at first if it was blood, dirt, or what. One thing is that the rooms are old, but there is no excuse to have them dirty! The worst part is that, in the pictures, you see the outside and you think it is beautiful and well maintained... I felt totally disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
This guest stayed at Westgate Blue Tree Resort not in SPM Blue Tree Resort. You would need to send this to their response site not to ours. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was good for the price. The rooms need a good, thorough cleaning, but the property was nice and it's close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so sorry you felt the suites cleanliness was not up to par. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will come back and see us once again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Near Disney parks, restaurants and supermarket. Everything conveniently located within just a few miles.
Wonderful staff. Fast and easy check-in. We got to the hotel 3 hours before check-in and were able to get a room right away. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you are planning your vacation in the Central Florida area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel with central location. A bit dated with the one bedroom apartment being smaller than most. Due to the design of the apartments you can hear your neighbours from all sides which can be noisy at times. Balconies are also cram.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are sorry you experienced some noise by your neighbors. Always make sure if you are not satisfied while in resort please let our front desk know so we can make sure you are taken care of correctly and you are 100% satisfied. We hope you will come back and see us in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review of our resort! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will once again choose the beautiful Blue Tree Resort when you are planning your next vacation in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. We certainly hope you will come back in the near future on your next vacation to the Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice. Would recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Had a wonderful time. Was a family trip and all the family loved the hotel and the pools and all the things to do. Staff was very helpful and had a pleasant attitude. Love the fact that it was close to shopping and nice restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of the beautiful Blue Tree Resort! We wanted to say thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. Glad you were able to utilize some of wonderful amenities and hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by joy

Love Blue Tree

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Blue Tree Resort is totally AWESOME we have been staying here for more than 2 years now and will continue to return. The entire staff has always been pleasant and accommodating every single visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Vince Driscoll, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself once again at our beautiful resort. Our staff is the BEST and I will certainly let them all know of your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future! Vince Driscoll/Revenue Director