Ratings based on 10,935 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for just a sleeping place.

Posted May 28, 2017
Ok just for a place to sleep after a long day in the park. Beds are old and feel like your sleeping on box springs. Clean but...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted May 27, 2017
No fitted sheets so the sheets just come off the old bed. Cleanish room hair in the tub and floor.... no bugs but ThAt was about it. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel surroundings not very appealing.

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms were not so good, no coffee maker, no lotions. Surroundings were terrible everything looked dirty and old. The only good thing were the two giant pools.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guess

Posted May 16, 2017
I don't like very low quality The room smell cigarette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to Old Town and Disney property. No problems and a great pool view room kept clean and tidy. Cafeteria is convenient and easy accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

it was terrible

Posted May 16, 2017
we came to the hotel, made check in and go to the room. We saw that nobody clean it. bedclothes just lay on the floor!!! The room was dirty!. We came back to reception, stood in the line again and they gave new room. In next room already live the family!!! We came back to reception again, stood in the line again and after they can give the normal room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Family oriented hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Yes the hotel is a bit old and needs a new paint job , beside from that I enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent, room was very clean upon arrival and the beds were very comfortable. This hotel is surrounded by restaurants they also have a restaurant inside which is pretty good . I loved the fact that it was very family oriented they had a kiddy pool that my 10 month old enjoyed and an arcade. I must say I enjoyed my stay. Only downfall was we never received the crib for my son .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean rooms

Posted May 5, 2017
Rude customer service old and NOT clean rooms. Staff is not welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Close to all star resort

Posted May 4, 2017
The pictures are definitely nicer then the room actually is. The loacation was perfect it was 9 minutes to the all star resort. The bed was horrible. My neck still hurts from the springs sticking me in the back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Inexpensive hotel with 2 pools, 2 hot tubs

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and two pools
Cons: Cleanliness, consistency of cleaning and phone answering
Location: Old town a must see, quaint shops, music, restaurants, old cars.
Spacious rooms. King bedrooms have a couch living area. Some couches pull out to beds. Beds were really hard and the pillows were flat and small. Room cleaning times not consistent, bathroom was old tired in ill repair and not cleaned well. Tile floors and baseboards in bathroom were still dirty even after a full clean especially behind the bathroom door. Apparently if you want your room thoroughly cleaned you must call and request this. They do have a breakfast cafe, it's small, expensive but the food was good. Also have fast food restaurant with burgers & pizzas plus. Pizza Hut and Flippers restaurants are 5 to 10 minute walk. Old town is worth checking out. Sera Lagos has a kiddie pool and playground. One pool has a bar located in the same area as the kiddie pool and we unfortunately noticed many children in all pools who were left unattended. One pool is chlorinated and the other is salt water. The hot tubs and pools were often dirty. Several times we tried to call the front desk, hotel operator or duty manager and could not get any answer. Dozens of restaurants within walking distance. Easy drive to Universal and Disney. This hotel is popular for cheer leading teams to stay at which means that the teens are often unattended and quite loud later at night. It's really bad when you have them on either side of your room. Your room is fairly bright at night as the outside lights shine in on either side of the curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our product and services. I have shared your comments with our executive team.