Ratings based on 7,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top family hotel on a budget

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff were very nice and the kids amenties were a plus. For the price you will be very pleased. Security makes sure things are safe and they are very active. I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The only good thing about this hotel was its price

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel rooms weren't extremely clean when we arrived. The breakfast at the hotel was awful. Our air conditioning would only blow hot air.. We had to have it fixed twice. Room was musty smelling and the hotel staff seemed annoyed when you asked for something. No safe in the room so wasn't great for our passports or extra cash. The shuttle service to Disney was a very quick ride but the times were not great.. Shuttle to universal and sea world only left at 7:25 and returned at 7:45 ... It's a 50+ dollar cab fare so you pretty much need to spend the 13 hours at the park to save money. Overall the experience wasn't all that great. Wouldn't stay their again that's for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced and family friendly
Cons: Ok but providing at least free continental breakfast will make it more family friendly. Also the shuttle could run more frquently in the evening.
Location: Ok for Disney
Met my expectation. I have no major complaints. Nothing more to be added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Trip to Disney

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The kids suite room, having privacy and a king size bed.
Cons: Sound proof the walls more, you can hear the people above and beside you.
My wife and I took our 9 year old son to Disney for a week and stayed at this hotel because it looked nice in the photos and the price was good. We were happy to see that the hotel was nice, nothing great or any wow factor, but for the price it was nice. Our son loved having his own bunkbed room with tv and that was a very nice touch on the hotels part. Lobby was very nice area, hotel was close to a lot of things in town, and the pool was nice as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room was not they only take trash out. When we let manager know she didn't do anything. The air and fan didnt work good it was hot in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

GREAT LOCATION! GREAT PRICES! Poor Rooms/Beds

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: MCdonalds, rallys/checkers/redlobster/gift shops/fleamarket All within a couple blocks (walking distance)
This place is good for a budget choice to save money for the parks. 3 min to disney, 10 to seaworld, 14 to universal means the best location at this price possible! I mean you cant get this location at over twice the nightly price. The rooms were poorly cleaned and the beds were uncomfortable but it is kind of expected at the bargain pricing. TONS of local and chain restaurants, gift shops, and an amusement park (fun spot) within walking distance! AMAZING at this price! Hotel resort pools (two reg, kiddie, and hot tub) were very well maintained with a decent bar at poolside. They were not strict about bringing your own drinks to the pool (BONUS!) as long as they wern;t glass. Overall this is a great budget choice offering excellent value as long as you can tolerate the sub-par room/bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice Hotel close to all Disney's Parks.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The handicap room was nice and close to the pool.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is good for everything we needed.
Was nice and close to all the parks and shopping. If I get to go in the future I would like to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Small, but clean

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I would recommend this hotel for a family of 4 or less. The concept of a family suite is good, but its quite small. No cooking onsite, but you have two small refrigerators and a microwave. So be prepared to eat out everyday all day! Pool was closed down a couple of different nights for something minor. Very disappointing to the children! Great thing about this hotel is that it's walking distance to Fun Spot and Old Town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a bad hotel, i will not recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything also the service
Location: nothing is nearby
its very very bad experience because the room service was horrible. Also, on our first day the hotel card was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

"Renovated" I don't think so!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The morning front desk staff was great!
Cons: The decor and the night staff.
Location: Location is great along with things to do.
WE have stayed at this Hotel for the past 16 years and it has gone down hill surprisingly fast. The paint was peeling in the first room we had and the room my Mom was in was in orible condition. The first room we had you either got a really HOT shower or a really COLD shower. There was no in between. The only positive about it now is the location although the morning front desk staff was great! Sorry Idon't have more positive to say. I only gave this Hotel one more chance because i ust lost my Husband and this is where we have always stayed. I have now satisfied that the conditions were not because I got an "unrenovated room" I had the two room suite and was not impressed at all at the "renovations" Sad to leave you beind, but need to find better.