Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Sheraton Buena Vista

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: service
Cons: i needed to update my key card as it was not updated on system
Location: did not need
excellent service by staff clean room, breakfast service excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to disney

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the attractions.
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms
the room had an odor and was very noisy! Do not get a room facing the street. You can here all the noise from the parking lot and also from the street. The shuttle bus transporting people was right outside our balcony, so the noise was continuous throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great view and lots of different

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great overall experience Staff was great Food was great View was great Pools and jacuzzi were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room decor, restaurant/bar on site. Drinks, appetizers and dinners were always delicious!
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced, as well as restaurant prices.
Location: Definitely visit Havana Cuban restaurant around the corner on Palm Pkwy and stop in at Nailini's to see Stephanie for an amazing pedicure!
Would definitely return! Staff was great, very accomodating! Room decor was modern. View of the pool at night was beautiful! Don't miss out on the poolside drinks - mango margarita was perfection!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but the room was falling apart

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff but the room had holes on the wall, the thermometer was broken, the shower handle was broken, and the room wasnt very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Great value for money!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Conveniently located to restaurants/fast food eateries and only 10 mins to Disney and Epcot. Good value for money as the room was huge! Bunk beds in the main room which was a big hit for the kids and a separate quiet room for the parents to sleep in. Hotel is on the older side, but has been well maintained. Request a room that is at the end of corridor (away from the elevator) otherwise you will hear all the guests and excited kids walking by. Temperature controlled pool, slide and spa was lots of fun but the best part was that the convenience store located onsite sells Smores packages to use at their fire pit located next to the pool. Onsite convenience store also has a microwave for guests to use at no cost if you happen to bring food with you that needs heating (i.e. microwave popcorn!). Would recommend this hotel to others for value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, ci

Unknown charges

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I booked this hotel on Expedia and it stated that I would the final price on here. Well when I got to the hotel the charged me extra for resort fees. Overall I paid $420 for two nights. Their shuttle driver was a total a. Will not recommend and will not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Awesome location between Disney and Universal. Great water slide and pool and the kids pool had plenty of basket balls. The only gripe I had is I told the staff near daily my coffee maker wasn't working. (It was missing the piece that lets the water brew through the coffee filter). Despite this, they only replaced the missing part on my last day of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel closet to Disney that is pet friendly.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms, pet friendly and the location to Disney.
Cons: Staff need training in customer service.
Location: Location is perfect.
I would have given a better rating if the front desk staff were customer service friendlier. The staff was interested in their personal conversation than paying attention to my check in. Staff didn't smile, ask if we needed anything while staying at the hotel. The hotel and location are great. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I would stay again but don't have any expectations from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, NS

Great Orlando Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice pool. Efficient front desk staff.
Cons: Parking prices are atrocious. Inconsistent housekeeping.
Location: VERY central in Lake Buena Vista. Shopping, food, and attractions all within easy access.
A quiet, comfortable hotel near excellent shopping and Orlando attractions. Housekeeping was patchy - over the course of a 6-night stay, there were 2 days our room was not serviced. On site parking was convenient, however a $15/day self-parking fee in addition to the $23/day resort fee was outrageous. I can only describe that as gouging!