Ratings based on 2,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice resort to stay at!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The pool, which was nice and big, and the 24hr shuttle service on the resort
Cons: The shuttle pickup times were a bit long sometimes, and the elevator at times was slow.
Location: Very close to Disney, and very easy to get around with a car or without. Uber rides to the heart of the city weren't that much either.
Had a great time, no problems. Resort had a bunch of amenities and many things were just a $4 Uber ride away. Very close to Disney as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON, Canada

The location is very comfortable to all parks.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The services were great and more than expected from hotel's staff. Actually we did not have time to use attractions inside the hotel because most time we were out but in general it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensylvannia

Very nice!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice ! Just no coffe , no shampoo, no condition you have to find to housekeeping for that, thats not good, the bed the pillow so comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location to the theme parks.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel was very close to all the parks. This was a gated community so not anyone can drive in. We had a 2 bedroom hotel room. It was very updated and clean. Didn't realized that daily housecleaning was included. This is not common so that was nice. One minor complaint is the cellular connection was very weak in the complex. My cell phone most of the time was roaming and at best 1 bar. Other than that, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This resort was one of the best resorts I stood in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great position for all the parks

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Fantastic location for all of the Disney, Univeral etc parks - no more than a 10 minute drive to most.
As advised by previous reviewers, we ignored the attempts to get us to attend the timeshare sell ' welcome meeting' and the bribe to opt out of housekeeping - good to also ignore the 'message left' light on your room phone - if you call back this is basically another selling call. Apart from these small points, which are very common in this type of US resort apartment hotel it was a great place to stay, probably at its best if you have a hire car. There are some good restaurants & bar offsite within easy walking distance (the ones onsite are average). Plenty of others within 5 minute drive also.We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had a fantastic view over one of the lakes - it was large, clean, very well equipped & quiet. We didn't have time to use many of the onsite facilities but the pools looked good. Again we didn't use them but there are courtesy buses to Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms were well maintained.
Cons: I wish I stayed at one of the newer locations at the Sheraton, however, my room was still in very good condition.
Nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable. Great location for our Disney World/Universal Studios vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UAE

Good option for family themepark holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The accommodation was clean and spacious. Washer drier in the villa was useful (if noisy) and the kitchen has everything you need
Cons: Villa data connection is unreliable and slow, the on site shop is very overpriced and the business centre needs to be open 24 hours a day
Location: Location is OK, central between Disney and Universal, if you're spending time in one themepark it would be better to go closer to that attraction
We chose the Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas based on the Expedia feedback, they reflect the resort accurately. As a family of 4 with 2 boys (14 and 11) we all needed some privacy and personal space and the 2 bed villa we booked was perfect. The villa was very clean and well equipped making us less reliant on having to eat out. At check in we were advised of the timeshare sales, our expectations were well managed and the sales pitch wasn't overly aggressive, we spent 1.5 hours at the presentation and the gifts for giving up that time is worth the effort. We booked park tickets through the resort and found the prices competitive and the service good. We didn't spend much time in the resort areas as there is so much to do locally, we found that the Zimmies was a good place to have a wind down drink on an evening and the kids loved the mini golf and games arcade. On arrival we asked guest services for a kettle, as one was not in the room and one was delivered within 30 minutes ; great service. Drawbacks; the villa internet connection poor (slow and unreliable), the on site shop is ridiculously expensive (example ; $3 a bottle of water versus $1 dollar at the Walmart a mile or so away), the business centre closes at 11pm meaning that I could not complete what was a torturous online check airline check in and had to go to the main reception (even though the receptionist did a great job to help me). All in all I would recommend this resort for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent but.. Need improvement !

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Everything was excellent ! But I suffered from the TV at my room, we left the hotel after the end of our stay over there and I found later on that the television services was very far below the standards. Sheraton Chain ! You need to improve this issue as we are a return clients to our favorite Sheraton vistana Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney parks & premium outlet

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The good things about the hotel is the location , quite, clean & safe The bad things about it , no enough kids play ground areas , they accomedated me in lake village lane , only small swimming pool at the back of the building ( not will equipped ) , no play ground , I have to take my kids out to play if not raining
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments on your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are glad you have arrived here safely and appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your family vacation. We value your comments shared with Expedia Partner and we appreciate the opportunity to clarify your opinion expressed. The Sheraton Vistana - offers at least (6) playgrounds and 7 sparkling pools, conveniently located around the property. Additionally, we offer a variety of activities at the Main Activities Center. The FUN Team offers exciting, age-related games throughout the week. (indoor games in case weather challenges).. We invite you to come again and explore the entire resort and experience why other guests chose the Sheraton Vistana Resort as their family destination. We look forward to welcome you again and serve you delightfully. Please ask our Guest Services Team for assistance in find a suitable accommodation which will enhance your next experience. Thanks again for your feedback. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team