Ratings based on 3,844 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel & faciities, terrible staff willingness

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The facilities and room configurations, however as a regular tourist you would be the last priority since all efforts are for time share owners
Cons: The service and good will to solve issues of the guest, also the allocation of rooms with same characteristics
Location: Amazing location, everything of interest is no more than 5 miles, and majority even less than a mile.
Is not the first time i stayed at this hotel, probably is the 10th time. but this is the very first time i noticed a dramatic change on service. The staff willingness is focused to do the minimum, with no help to solve basic problems such as print a theme park ticket, deliver amazon packages, help with luggage, etc. I would not stop going there given the hotel facilities are incredible awesome, however the service dramatically fall in all senses. So be prepared to NOT have a minimum acceptable level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

My stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My stay here was wonderful and the facilities were very clean and well kept. The only problem was there wasn’t enough concierges for the size of the facility way more people standing around doing nothing in the lobby instead of working were the help was needed. Also the food options should be broadened everyone doesn’t eat the same things and there should be more options such as a pork substitute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Ky

Excellent location for theme parks.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful resort...the villas are excellent for a large family. All staff are very friendly and considerate to your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write and express your sentiments for the lovely Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are glad you have arrived here safely, and we thank you for your praises relating to our caring and kind Team Members. We look forward to host you again soon. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great room for the price. We had a two bedroom and this was perfect for our family of 4. The kitchen made meals much easier and more affordable. The resort was certainly set up to make sure you went to the "rewards meeting" aka time share offer. If you do this you get a 125$ voucher you can use at the parks and you are eligible for a discounted tickets if you purchase them at the hotel. Bought a 3 day Disney pass and save over 300$. So we got paid 300$/hr to sit and listen to a sale guy talk about home much he loved the place. Not bad....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort with the comfortable accommodation for your family. Thank you for participating in the Product Updates with the Sales Team, and their fabulous offering of incentives. We are pleased to know that the Session was beneficial and useful for your future stay with Starwood Hotels. Thank you again for sharing your Gift of Feedback Sincerely Dassie Resort Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms near Disney

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time at this Sheraton! We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit which was massive. Spacious kitchen, huge master and a nice living room and dining room area. The complex is quite large and I wish we had had more time to explore all of the pools! Staff was very nice and readily available it seemed. I would definitely advise to have a car if you stay here because it made life much easier. The hotel is quite close to Disney World and Disney Springs which was convenient. Nearby are lots of restaurants and places to get coffee. Loved our stay and would definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
It is our delight to learn that you loved your vacation stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. It was our pleasure to host you and serve you delightfully. We thank you for the Gift of Feedback and look forward to welcome you for many years. We invite you to come back soon, spend a longer time with us, visit the Escape Game Room, Dinner and Magical shows,. plus a variety of entertainment for the entire family! Thanks for the Feedback. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very good experience. The rooms were roomy n comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We hope when you return to Orlando, we are glad you selected the Sheraton Vistana Resort where our Team Members makes the Difference. Thanks for the experience you shared with Expedia Partner. At the Sheraton, we serve delightfully and ensure our guests are comfortable, and safe. Thanks again for the Gift of Feedback. Sincerely Dassie Resort Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to Disney Springs

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Speed up check-in process
Great hotel, staff are professional, pools are clean, well kept, good restaurants on the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel. Close to Disney Parks

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and decor was modern.
Cons: We had a choice between getting two breakfasts, OR getting our room cleaned.
Location: 10-15 minute drive to Disney Parks or Universal Studios.
We stayed in a two bedroom villa with kitchen you could have cooked a meal in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful Gift of Feedback with the Expedia Portal. We are glad you arrived here safely, and enjoyed the accommodation, amenities and location. At the Sheraton, it is our goal to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, appreciate the accommodation and make memories. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
close to the parks , nice pools and sauna rooms. prefect for vacation for family
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful Gift of Feedback with the Expedia Portal. We are glad you arrived here safely, and enjoyed the accommodation, amenities and location. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was good and the overall condition of the property was also good. I experienced multiple service disappointments and would not go back. We got the room at a discounted rate which somewhat made up for it, but not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for sharing your comments and concerns during your recent vacation at the Sheraton. It is not likely that our Service Team will disappoint our guests! We are hopeful that you have shared your related concerns with our Management Teams at #3444. Rates does not determine service. Great Service is our Goal! We hope to serve you better in the future. You have our pledge to conduct better service! Thanks for sharing this Gift of Feedback. Sincerely Dassie Resort Management Team