Ratings based on 3,915 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia , Pa

Vistana 35 years and going strong ....

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Book Vistana because of location and they were one of top timeshares back when . So I tried them out and was completely impressed . Food is little pricey but that’s Disney Area period .... Other than that , great place to relax and enjoy the Disney experience .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Really good, well located and excellent live music, i will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

Spacious, clean villa so close to Disney!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everything. Always something to going on so you never get bored.
Location: Disney parks are less than 15 minutes away. Food shopping very close by to stock your kitchen.
The villa was bright, clean and so spacious. Having the full kitchen and washer and dryer in the room made everything so convenient and accommodating. My boys loved being able to walk to the basketball courts and pools. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We went for a week with our two small sons, and had a wonderful time. The two bedroom suite with the kitchenette was perfect for our family. The pools were great and everyone was really friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write and express your praises and gift of feedback for the wonderful time you enjoyed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation, pools and elite service. We invite you to come back soon, it will be our delight to serve you once more. Stay well Dassie Resort Management Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Hotel. But terrible breakfast location.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff. Maid service is excellent my daughter has allergies and the maid service cleaned the room and changed out the bedding.
Cons: Close down Zimmies for breakfast before a health inspector closes down the restaurant
Location: Great location. Disney, Universal and Sea World close by.
Good except for the food location. Staff is friendly very knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write and express your views and opinions. Your valuable comments are received and shared with the Management Team for awareness. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, service and staff. Best Wishes for a safe holiday season Resort Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
There are Stairs to climb if you have Disability it's not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments shared with Expedia. Most of our villas are only 3 story high, there are Buildings with Elevators, We are very sorry to learn that you had to climb stairs. Please ask for our Bell Staff to assist you on your next visit. Thank you for the Gift of Feedback Sincerely Dassie Resort Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Could have been better

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stay was pleasant, but very basic. No stairs, had to climb 3 floors with luggage. No perks or discounts, if you don’t attend timeshare. Though the room was cleaned very day, refilling of supplies was inconsistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for your views, opinions and comment shared with Expedia Partner, sorry to learn about the issues/with stairs. In the future, please seek or ask our Bell Service Team to assist you with luggage, it will be our pleasure to oversee your villa needs. Also, if your inventory is missing, please let our teams be aware. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Looking forward to host you again soon. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sartell, mn

A great getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This was our first time staying in a villa on vacation. We’d never do it another way. We had a great experience at the resort. They allowed us to check in early, since our flight arrived early. They were courteous and friendly. The “presentation” was 2 hours long and they were pretty pushy. But, it was worth the time for what they gave in return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write and express your praises and gift of feedback for the wonderful time you enjoyed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation, and appreciated the invite to the Product Presentation. At the Sheraton, our goal is to ensure our guests feel special, safe and comfortable. We invite you to come back soon, it will be our delight to serve you once more. Stay well Dassie Resort Management Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Affordable, comfortable, clean, & convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities, price, pools, family friendly.
Location: Great location. Not too far from Disney and many other Orlando attractions. Easy to get to from Orlndo Airport.
Beautiful place to stay for a great price. Convientently located in Orlando to many area attractions including Disney. Great pools. Our room in the Cascades was very quiet; even our patio felt like an isolated oasis. Would highly recommend to friends and family. If we travel back yo Orlando in the future we will definitely stay here!! 👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write and express your praises and gift of feedback for the wonderful time you enjoyed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation, ambiance and sparkling pools. (as we are famous for). Thank you for this great recommendation. We invite you to come back soon, it will be our delight to serve you once more. Stay well and safe for the Holidays. Dassie Resort Management Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Business Seminar

Posted Nov 10, 2017
There is really NOTHING not to love about this resort. Why would anyone want to stay in a hotel room when you could stay in a fully furnished 1-2 bedroom villa? And to top things off, it is priced much less than the hotels. Can’t forget all of the amenities, breakfast, Market Place and parking space in front of the viilla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by das, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind comments shared with Expedia Partner. We appreciate your kind praises for the Resort, amenities and especially at the Market Place. Thanks for the Great Recommendation and Gift of Feedback Looking forward to host you again soon. Best Wishes Dassie Resort Management Team