Ratings based on 3,062 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Timeshare. Beware.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
This place is very beautiful and the pools are really nice. The thing I really did not like was upon check in the selling of the timeshare not once but twice. Once when you get your room key and once to get your parking pass (the send you to another desk to get the room key) They also called us several times in the room itself in morning and at night (right after we put our kids down) to try and sell a timeshare. Very tacky. As well, upon checking in, I waited 25 minutes just because the agents were trying to sell a timeshare to everyone. Very annoying especially after a crazy long flight that my family had to get up early to catch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul odor and stains on sheets

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Offered to change rooms.
Location: Close to international drive, lots of restaurants nearby
When we first walked in, the smell was horrible. There was a dingy foul odor. We had two rooms, and they both smelled bad. Then when we were tucking our kids into bed there were blood stains on the cover, and old pee stains. We called the front desk and they offered to change them. When they got to the room he said we didn't know what we were talking about because the sheets were clean. We showed him the stains and he apologized afterwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location for Disney lovers

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Faster check-in
Location: Perfect location to visit any park in Orlando
A fantastic place for everyone, The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the ground are very well maintained and pools don't get any better than these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Wonderful home away from home!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: New mattresses.
Location: Staff gave us wonderful recommendations on dinning in the area - perfect location for our convention / vacation stay.
Loved the spacious villas, just wish the beds were a bit firmer! Staff added blankets to our bed as the weather took a big dip during our stay! Very sweet! Wonderful accommodations -from the full kitchen to the washer and drier! Thank you for thinking of everything we might possibly need!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok for a couple of days

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very large complex. Geared more for families. First TV day no hand towels, second day no wash clothes. No waste basket in kitchen. Don't plan to cook anything as there isn't even a salt shaker. It feels more like a motel,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusets

Not going to be returning

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room was a little different than I expected but it was nice. But as we walked into the bed room we found the carpet was a little wet, we thought maybe it was us. It got worse as the day past and found there was water coming from the washer right next to the door. I complained to the housekeeping and was told I would be contacted about it. 3 days and nothing not even a sorry. It count to the point we had 5 bath towels on the floor socked. I also got woken up my second day with their soliciting for a timeshare offer with a gift card reward, when I specifically said I wasn’t interested anymore. I won’t need be returning to this hotel when I’m Back in Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Beds very comfortable.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Staff very helpful. Excellent service. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Excellent place to stay and staff. Clean, nice pools and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

The switch

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: A movie channel.
Location: Close to parks and highways. Pretty central.
Originally booked a name resort in Celebrity. Got caught up in the blizzard a week ago and due to plane delays arrived late. Got to our room at 2 AM. No blankets (temp was 32!), no hangers in closet, no help from front desk. The hall, the room, the hotel smelled like it had just been sprayed with insecticide. I could barely breath. The next day I call Expedia, explained my issues to the agent and he got to work. An hour latter we checked into the Sheraton. The difference was dramatic. Found the room, the setting and the location to be much better than the other resort. Actually..., no comparison. Turned out to be a great stay. Would love to have an Orlando" re-do"..., only this time at the Sheraton. Would appreciate it however if the weather relaxed a bit. Its been very cold up here in the north central US.