Ratings based on 3,065 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from babylon, ny

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice resort. Very kid friendly. Our teenage kids also enjoyed it. The market place that sells Starbucks was great too. There are 3 pools and all have hottubes and different activists for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from export pa

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: a lot of property to walk around beautiful area close drive to many parks outlets grocery store
Cons: I was well pleased nothing
Location: Disney springs close downtown orllando many restaurants new by outlet stores magic kingdom universal sea world
Wonderful resort stayed before The staff was excellent afew pools you have your choice the restaurant had great food very clean I give it a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Convenient to parks and shopping

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is close to Epcot and Disney Springs and about 20 min walk to Orlando premium outlets. The 2 bedroom suite is very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The resort is well laid out and quiet. Grocery store close by. Great for families and couples. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Relaxation in the sun

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at the Vistana Villages. Once again everything was wonderful. We asked for a pool view room and were booked into Building 1 with a nice view. The only negative in our stay was that the water in the Bella pool was very cold as it had been closed prior to our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location close to most of the theme parks

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
The Rooms were nice size, comfortable, had TV in Bedroom and Lounge. Having a Kitchenette a Washer Dryer in room made the stay more comfortable. The internet speed was fast so you could stream movies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. Hairs stuck to washroom walls. Lamps next to bed very dusty. Dead bugs stuck to walls.
Well appointed rooms. Grounds and facilities were nice. Convenience store on property was a huge help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good, but not as good as past stays

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: 2BR villas with full kitchen are great for families, esp with little kids. Location is great for Disney & outlet shopping. Publix very close by.
Cons: Don't shut down the main pool over a weekend in February. Do it in low season and get it done during the week for crying out loud.
Location: Publix (terrific supermarket) is walking distance. As are the Vineland outlets. Consider walking to outlets or cab as the parking is not sufficient.
This was our 3rd time staying at the Vistana on I-Drive. Past experiences have been excellent. This time the main pool was closed for maintenance throughout our 5 day stay. Let's reiterate that point. Main. pool. closed. What? Why is maintenance being done over a weekend in February? Can't help feeling a bit cheated out of the "resort" experience without a main pool. Yes 2 other pools are available. St Augustine pool is in the shade after 2pm making it too cold. The Key west pool is a bit far away and not as nice. Some of the new towels smelled used :( Otherwise the room was comfortable, location is great for us and the grounds are clean and beautiful. Will definitely return. Hopefully they won't have closed the main parking lot for maintenance ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Our Hotel Room had a terrible MOLD & MILDEW odor

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We were hardly there but the convenience store was a nice thing to have. Cold weather so we did not use the outdoor pool and amenities.
Cons: The stinky room!!! It was #1106. Address the odor and it would have been a very pleasant experience.
Location: Great location. Only about 10-15 minutes to get to the major parks.
The only true negative thing I can say about our stay was that the room was HORRIBLY STINKY. The minute you opened the door, the smell of deep mold & mildew just hit you. We arrived late and were so tired that we decided not to request a new room and just deal with it. We were really only there to sleep / shower and hit the parks all day for the following 2 days. It was not worth the hassle to drag kids back to reception, get new keys and load / unload the car again. Clearly there had either been a flood or a water leakage problem in the past because the smell was just terrible. No air freshener could have covered it up. Matter of fact, we had to wash ALL clothing when we returned home because the smell absorbed into our personal items. Other than that, the staff we briefly encountered were helpful, friendly and professional. No issues there. The convenience store was a good amenity to have on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very surprised how lovely the suite wad

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The suite was nicely laid out with the bed area srpetste from the lounging. Didn't expect the small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: Very convenient to all nearby activities
It was a very nice place. I was not pleased to find out when we arrived that the main pool was being redone. This was not mentioned on the resorts website. I think that should have been stated. Yes I was also aware that there were other pools, but makes them a bit busier. Staff was very very helpful with everything we asked and needed. Shuttle service to resorts were very accommodating. I would go back to the same place again with also recommendations to friends & family.