Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel within a 10 minute drive to all of Disney Parks. A variety and plentiful restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Our sheets had long hairs all over them, like the hadn't been changed. Ants in bathroom,got in our clothes. Bed was hard, very uncomfortable and blankets and sheets was rough. Counter tops was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

WOW - what a great place

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Central to many things - very close to Disney, shopping, and restaurants.
I can't say enough about our experience at Silver Lake, the people, the condo, activities, the pools, everything was great! There were a lot of things to do, or you could relax at one of their 3 pools. Everything was very clean, the staff couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was great, but they did! We are looking forward to staying again! We were there with our younger granddaughter and daughter, my granddaughter cried on the day we left - she didn't want to leave. We all agreed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to theme parks at the same time

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Close to the main roads with quick connections to most of the parks you are usually visiting while you're in Orlando. Some restaurants nearby and at the same time quiet. We had a condo for four persons and it was spacious and comfortable. And the kitchen was well equipped. So we had one room cleaning during our 5 night stay what is o.k. because we were out all day. Unfortunately the first scheduled cleaning didn't happen and we had to reschedule. Nevertheless, all in all a clear recommendation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Expected more from a hotel priced at this level

Posted Apr 14, 2017
-Does lock failed first night. -Water in bathroom and master bedroom from adjacent bathroom.... (gross) -Blower in room for a day to dry carpet. -3rd day, water outside 2nd bedroom from above. - maintenance very friendly and responsive, but management rude, insinuating we were intolerant of mishaps, and failure to offer some sort of compensation. - NO ROOM SERVICE! Only one day provided, and others are at additional cost! Wow, this is a first for us....
5 out of 5
by Jesus

Silver Lakes

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Very happy.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN

Great vacation location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great five day stay. Close to everything we wanted. Pool was great. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place for business traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was clean - I did not have a chance to use to the amenities since this was a business trip to Orlando. I felt that I paid too much for just the room. I stayed in one of king bed hotel rooms. Perhaps the amenities substantiate the price- but the room itself did not. My entry light was broken and I had to call the front desk upon entering to report this. I also did not have a basket full of coffee - clearly they did not fill it after the prior guest. The bathroom is date but they have updated the counter tops.
4 out of 5
by KaraNina

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Silver Lake Hotel was good! You couldn't beat the cleanliness of the room and the location of the resort for the price we paid. The weather was not great during our stay, so we did not use the pool area, but this looked to be the star of the resort. Overall it was a good experience, we would stay here again.