Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

A Shangra-la retreat of quietude

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Quietude in general. Amount of amenities.
Cons: see above 1 though 6
Location: perfect location and easy access to numerous dining venues along Rt 192
Iinitially, I was a bit surprised that my reservation request, via Expedia, for an accessible room, had not been relayed to the front desk, but that was quickly rectified when I presented my printout reservation form. The room in general was spacious. I do however wish to suggest some upgrades for handicapped clients. 1-Install an L-SHAPED shower assist bar along the inner wall above the existing parallel bar[ of which need only be one] 2-Install a permanent dual shower system with a hand-held section[ ideal for a wheelchair client unable to stand ]. This of course, need accompany a stable shower seat with chairback. As is current, in order to change the water temp or flow whilst in the tub one must get their head wet[ not always desirable]when reaching the control handle. 3-Provide packaged sterile plastic disposable cups in the bathroom 4- Have room attendants carefully observe the linen when folding laundry. I did find a towel with what appeared to have burned or other soiled sections on it. It was folded among all other towels in the cabinent. 5- After an exhausting day of travel and late check-in, it was a relief to unwind and retire hoping for a solid 8hr sleep, but disturbing to have a 7:45AM wake-up call from guest services offering property tours and inticements to invest. A note under the door with tour time options would have been preferred. 6 - Another - the 'disturbing' doorbell ringing at my room 1313 at 8AM and the individual calling out "Security"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Worst hotel experience

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We arrived a night earlier before the week we had exchanged. We paid one regular night rate, plus one day fee to use the facilities ( which we didn't get a chance to use at all). We checked in around 10pm, checked out around 9am. Checked in was extremely slow. The night we were in a small unit, found a uninvited friend - A BIG brown COCKROACH in the living room. It played dead and ran away before we could do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Reasonably priced yet very nice. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Disney/Universal Vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: very clean an new
Cons: location of room, was near service area and other rooms stairway, very noisey at times
Location: All the parks are very close
needed a place to sleep, cook and eat while visiting local attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good , great location , but not dinnig , only one swimming pool for a big property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Activities for the family.
Cons: Wait time for room to be ready. Room should be ready at expected check in time.
Location: Centrally located for all theme parks and other activities for the family.
The hotel was clean, comfortable rooms and overall great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Get rid of resort fees. Add more pools to the complex.
Location: This is at the older side (east) of 192 so thing are a bit more run down throughout this area.
We have stayed at several different hotels in Orlando area over the past 8 yrs so we typically compares our stay to other places. Hotel had a very impressive entrance and grounds but after that it just ok. They charge a resort fee, remember that nice entrance?, but charge you for every other thing you can think of as nothing appears to be included with that "resort" fees. Room was clean and was roomy but they waste space on an entrance hallway instead of giving you more room. This seems typical of these older hotel complexes. Understand this is a hotel complex, many buildings = many people and only 2 pools = crowded. If you can get a good deal then go ahead and stay. We will not go back but not because our visit was bad but because we know we can get a better place for the same money. Resort fee= extra profit for hotel so we will plan on start making that an important criteria for hotels in our future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerfield, florida

Very nice family place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had a blast and the kids loved it....the room was awesome, and everyone was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

income and time share

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and seemed set up for a long stay, fitness center and pool was great.
Cons: A sound proof or thicker door between rooms for a safer feeling and quieter stay
Location: All of the parks, helicopter rides, anything you would want to do on a vacation.
The entire experience would have been great except for two major issues. First after check in I was told to go to another desk to get my parking permit, I was told to fill out a one page sheet in order to get it. It was basic name, address and then it took a turn asking my age, yearly household income level and how many time shares I own after not filling out the bottom I did get my pass but I stay in many places and found this odd. Second the jointing room had a thin door so the people next door parting kept me up late. The voices were so clear through the door I always felt like there was someone in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cicero ny

Not for family. More for couples.

Posted May 3, 2016
On Fridays and Saturdays in evening my teenagers were not allowed near TI ki bar where band played. They allow non resort people in and it is a drunk party. I heard in the hotel security indicating "TAZE HIM IF YOU SEE HIM" Nor a good feeling for guests