Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerfield, florida

Very nice family place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had a blast and the kids loved it....the room was awesome, and everyone was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

income and time share

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and seemed set up for a long stay, fitness center and pool was great.
Cons: A sound proof or thicker door between rooms for a safer feeling and quieter stay
Location: All of the parks, helicopter rides, anything you would want to do on a vacation.
The entire experience would have been great except for two major issues. First after check in I was told to go to another desk to get my parking permit, I was told to fill out a one page sheet in order to get it. It was basic name, address and then it took a turn asking my age, yearly household income level and how many time shares I own after not filling out the bottom I did get my pass but I stay in many places and found this odd. Second the jointing room had a thin door so the people next door parting kept me up late. The voices were so clear through the door I always felt like there was someone in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cicero ny

Not for family. More for couples.

Posted May 3, 2016
On Fridays and Saturdays in evening my teenagers were not allowed near TI ki bar where band played. They allow non resort people in and it is a drunk party. I heard in the hotel security indicating "TAZE HIM IF YOU SEE HIM" Nor a good feeling for guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

We had a blast here!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Just everything.....we just loved this property.
Location: Close to Disney, Universal & Sea World. Stores & shopping are super close. We ran to Walmart twice during our visit. Very convenient.
We had a BLAST! Antonio was wonderful at check in (and check out as well). Everyone was very friendly & kind. The other guests that we met seemed to be great. Everyone was just so happy. The pools are great and the hot tub is even better after a long day of walking around Disney World. I did hear from other guests that they were approached regarding timeshare opportunity. I didn't qualify for that though, so I have zero information about it. We didn't get to check out too much of the property because there just were not enough hours in the day. My next trip will be longer so I can enjoy the resort amenities. The rooms are a bit dated. Some upgrades wouldn't hurt. We had a wonderful time and felt very safe. Safety is a huge priority to me being a single Mom traveling with teenage children. There is a guard at the gate that you must check in with until you get your parking pass. And then that is checked every time you enter the property. Security also drives around the property regularly making sure the guests are safe. Be sure to read your resort policies. There are additional fees for things like "extra towel service" and internet fees for using the lobby's PC and printing fees (per page). All of those things can add up. Just be sure to read them so you won't be shocked at check out. I read mine! Two thumbs up! Thank you for a great 4 night stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Very Lovely Resort

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The huge villa. The pool. The appearance of the whole place. The whirlpool tubs in the rooms. The kids slept in another room in our villa with TV.
Cons: No additional charges.
Location: It was close to just about everything. It was a little farther from LEGOLAND than we wanted but I am glad we chose it over a regular hotel room.
The fountain is beautiful. The pool is very nice. The additional charges for things like renting pool noodles seemed silly and the 18% automatic gratuity on even ice pops for the kids was a little much. Free delivery from Dominos and TGIFs was nice. We got a good deal on the three room Villa which was very large with complete kitchen, dining area bedrooms, sofas, extra mini kitchen, balcony etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount dora

Great stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Everything was super clean, beds were comfortable. The only strange thing was that the bathroom lights were located outside the bathroom doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if your looking for no frills

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel front desk staff were very rude and had no personality. The staff who want you to come to the time share information event were very nice (for odvious reasons)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central florida

Great amenities. Lovely Suite.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
All around great experience. Can't wait to book again for an extended stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Fla.

Nice property with some snags

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Room was very nice & clean, had a very nice view from our balcony, however, the first night the toilet overflowed. The second day a rain shower came down from a light fixture over the tub. Maintenance showed up quickly to fix it. In that process, they broke a light bulb & failed to clean up a lot of the glass pieces. Much of the time we had no hot water. For a hotel, they offered no room service & we were never told if this policy.
5 out of 5
by LatinaShortie

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to check out excellent experience. Staff was helpful and friendly and provided us with welcome packets. Lots of places to eat around the area, Old Town is right down the street. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable, balcony. It felt like a home away from home with the comforts of hotel living. The pool was fantastic and at night they have a live DJ at their lounge area. There were not many people there taking advantage of it and the DJ could have been a little better, but it was still a lot fun and nice entertainment for the evening. He tried to be very accommodating to requests. Overall a great experience before heading off to our next destination the following day. I shall return again.