Ratings based on 2,495 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

The hotel hot and outdated

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close location
Cons: Needs updating, and the thermostat checked as well as the carpets cleaned.
Location: Good location to Universal and many eateries.
The elevator closest to the lobby was very slow and there was only one. At the back of the hotel there are two elevators, I highly suggest you go to the back, not only are there two, but no crowd and cooler. Our room was on the 5th floor and the hall was extremely hot, thermostat read 82 degrees, the hall also smelled like it used to be a smoking establishment and they couldn't get all of the smoke out of the walls and carpet. Very horrible smell. The rooms were also stale smelling, and they used air freshener to try and cover the smell. Overall the rooms were clean but very outdated. There were places where the tiles were off in the bathroom, no water pressure and the cold water kept getting streams of hot water dispersed throughout your usage, rather it be in the shower or using the sink. The bedroom temperature was always very warm and was nowhere near the temperature of the living space. The bedroom curtains wouldn't keep the light out of the room, so if you slept next to the window, not only was it hot, but the sunlight hit you right in the face every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Tif, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our close location to everything but really sorry to hear you had an overall negative impression of our hotel. We try our best to please all of our guests and provide them with an amazing vacation, so we are very sorry if we weren't able to impress you. We thank you for sharing your feedback, and we sincerely hope to be able to host you again and show you a better stay! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sotland

Gem of a hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were outstanding. Cleanliness was very important to me & the cleaning staff should be praised. Pool area was lovely. Location was brilliant.
Cons: Decor- Get a nice warm cream colour & get rid of the beige. Drapes were so old fashioned but it was the colours that were drab.
Location: Very close to I Drive but in a quieter street. Lots of restaurants/ bars nearby. Not that far from the Orlando Eye.
I have only 1 negative comment about this hotel - the decor could be more up to date. Get rid of the drapes & beige colour. Apart from that what a great hotel. Large suites, comfotable bed, great fridge plus you have a kitchen area that is well equipped. Best of all, the cleanliness. The rooms bathroom etc were spotless. Clean towels every day, shampoo & soap provided. Great TV channel listing. Swimming pool is ideal plus they have a disability chair to help you into the pool if needed. Loungers are comfortable & towels provided. Jacuzzi is great but it is very warm. Breakfast had been slated before but I don't see the problem. You had plent choice from waffles, pankcakes, toast, muffins, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, porridge (which was great) grits & either omelette or scrambled egg & either ham, corned beef hash or burger pattie. Remember this is included in the price! Tea & coffee available 24/7. Great wee shop at reception which I thought was reasonably priced for a hotel. I only used the shuttle for universal & it was great. Hotel Location was brilliant - next to I Drive & near a Trolley stop which was great for travelling up & down & getting to Seaworld & Aquatica if you didn't want to get the shuttle. The staff at the hotel were the stars. Everyone was so helpful, cheery & friendly. Bar staff Josean & Zero were great company. You get 2 complimentary drinks on Friday & Wednesday. Robert the manager was extremely proffesional, efficient & chatty as was all the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Angie, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you great stay and found our staff to be outstanding. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel was perfect for what we needed.

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, the condition of the rooms were perfect for what we needed. The front counter staff were always very friendly, greeting you when you left and returned. My only gripe was the seating outside when the breakfast room was full, i was happy to sit outside that isnt the issue its people smoking while your eating and sitting with your children.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Taylor, Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed our great location. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staySky Canada Avenue Orlando

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Comforter in bedroom was soiled. Second comforter for convertible sleeper had blood stains. only sham covers on pillows with no pillow cases. Short supply of towels and soap and shamloo for four people. Shampoo only provided no hair conditioner or body lotion. leaky tub faucet reported but not fixed. Insufficient shower curtain. Staff was courteous and helpful within their limitations. Dissatisfied with breakfast supplied kitchen often ran out of food. General Appearance of Hotel unattractive. The Identical wall picture shown numerous times on all floors ?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay as this is fair below the normal high standards we adhere to. We will notify the appropriate department to fix each issue you mentioned. Once again, we are very sorry about your stay. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great place- great location. Elevator could use an upgrade but otherwise the place is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and like the location. We look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great place to stay that feels like home .

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: You get a suite for basically the cost of a regular Hotel room . Full kitchen , 3 beds . Fully stocked kitchen ware . Very clean !
Cons: I can't think of anything .
Location: Universal Studios was less than 10 minutes . Plenty of restaurants and the Pirates Dinner Adventure is within 5 minutes walking . Publix and Walmart .
The entire place was clean , updated and fully stocked with everything they promised in the ads . We stayed last week of spring break / Mardi Gras . Plenty of parking . Rooms were very quiet too ! Rooms were spotless and fully stocked . Beds were firm and clean . Excellent wifi and HOT water with good pressure . All we had to bring in the room was food and drinks . They even gave us paper towels ! Maybe not a big deal to some but it was the little things that made it like home . Plenty of parking !! The price was VERY reasonable , I can't post what I paid due to the terms on Expedias review policies . I spent 4 hours researching to find a place with good reviews , good location and good prices . They had it all . We will be back same time next year to hit Adventure Island , this year was Universal Studios .Check in and check out time was maybe 2 to 3 minutes at the counter , pretty fast if you ask me . BTW , I've lived in Fl for over 20 years , I've stayed at 300 and up per night Hotels before and this place deserves all 5 stars . Overall pretty impressed . Some folks nitpick on a few things , I personally didn't have any issues . Also , there are 3 elevators per side so try using one at the far end to save time , everyone uses the one closest to the lobby lol .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely experience at our hotel with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorj

Great Hotel! Close to restaurants & amusement park

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great pool. There is a free shuttle to Disney world & universal studios and sea world. Close to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the great pool! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for your family

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times. I really enjoy staying there. It's spacious and really close to everything on I Drive. The water pressure in the sink was my only complaint, but all in all it's a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and the spacious rooms. Thank you for being a repeat guest and we hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pool area was lovely and hotel was clean. Rooms were taken care of but the walls were stained in the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was convenient but very repetitive and staff were not quick to refill. The one time we went to see the concierge, they were unavailable for a period of time. Some front desk staff were not very knowledgable, only the manager was able to answer all our questions. Overall it was a nice experience and I would stay there again because of the convenience of the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kayla, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the lovely pool are! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short distance to universal studio

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Free shuttle ride between universal studio, if you finish early, only $10 taxi fair back to the hotel. Hotel room has electric stove and pots, but it is very low power. It took forever to boil a pot of water. Refrigerator is very loud when it start cycle, hard to sleep in the pull out sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our close location to everything. We hope we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge