Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Universal Studios -Roomy Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Suites make it great for families. Full refrigerator micro, stove. Comfortable beds plus fold out sofa. 2 flat screens. Decent free breakfast ( w eggs and breakfast meat). Great staff. Thanks Israel!! Close to Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable beds. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to Universal and price
Cons: breakfast area is way too small; floors need to be cleaned
The hotel was very close to Universal, and we liked that. It was easy to get in and out of. The room was adequate and comfortably spacious enough for our family of five. We never used the kitchen. The beds were pretty comfortable, as well as the sofa bed. The floors were a little dirty, and the breakfast room was way too small. But for the price, we couldn't complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the close location to Universal. We hope we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: More plates cups, etc. only 4 of each in room designed for 6. Hobs too slow to cook effectively
Location: Location excellent. Walking distance to wet and wild and orlando eye.
A decent enough hotel. Good value for money. Lots of breakfast, but not a wide choice. Rooms are ok. Don't plan on cooking own meals as hobs take hours to heat anything. Overall, for the money we paid it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the excellent location. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
For my the Hotel is OK, were a good vacations with my family. The Tematic parks are closer and you can go to shopping in many places. In addition the breakfast was good and enought. In my next trip, I will thinking to select this same hotel because is clean, comfortable and the people are friendly and the convenience in the place to do anything you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable hotel. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Good value for room size

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Two double beds, pull out sofa bed. Sleeps 6 though a little tight. Nice little kitchen area. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Amy, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to Universal Studios and nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is great.
Cons: The staff should remind the clients to register for the free shuttle to Universal Studios.
Location: A walking distance to a Russian restaurant named Ararat with delicious meals.
The rooms are clean and comfy. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal. It's good for families with 5 people. We can sleep good at night, no disturbing noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the close location. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't Believe The Amenities List!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Upon arriving at our hotel, we were given the key to our room. However, we were slightly shocked to find that the 1- Queen bed room we had ordered was not available. Instead, we had been given a 2 double-bed room, which also did not come with an in-room safe (like the hotel amenities say.) Upon discussion with the concierge I was not able to have this rectified - instead being given the opportunity to leave thousands of dollars in the manager's safe which I was not at all comfortable with. Instead, I had to pay an extra $100 to upgrade to a room with a simple safe (less than one foot squared in size, simple lock). Breakfast was OK, if not remarkable - the dining area is crowded and the fact there's only one toaster means you're stuck waiting for it for a good 10-15 minutes at worst. There's a bowl continually filled with strawberry yoghurt, and a variety of other cooked foods (in varying qualities) - if it weren't for the fact that breakfast was free, I would have frequented the nearby IHOP a lot more often. On the plus side, their organisation for the theme park shuttles is extremely efficient and the cleaners were both courteous and very good at their job. Just a shame that in order to arrive at this hotel I feel like I was lied to in terms of the basic needs I had in a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you felt mislead by the in-room safe. We do offer safes but a few rooms are without currently. Once again, we are sorry for that inconvenience and hope that we can host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very convenient and comfortable! Nice location near shopping and attractions. The room was clean and spacious and the suite had an area to cook. TV in both rooms with basic cable. For the price, you can't beat it! We were overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tnt

Close to I Drive

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It's a nice hotel close to all amenities, walking distance from restaurants, pharmacy etc. Breakfast was just ok, room was clean and comfortable but definitely need some upgrades, the hotel definitely needs to put more washers machine and dryers in the guest laundry, it has a long line of people waiting to used then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Mairead, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all of it's amenities and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Need to replace beds you roll to middle everything else was great including they had all the kitchen utensils
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will relay your comments to our general manager for review. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge