Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Walking distance to I drive. Nice pool staff really good. Breakfast crowded would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Fernanda , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and nice staff! We hope to host you again very soon! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay A Little More, Find A Better Place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing except that it was in the Orlando area.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!
Location: Don't know. It was not a pleasure trip.
This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. Last year, much to our delight, our room was a small suite including full kitchen facilities, sitting area with couch and a separate bedroom with a king size bed. We chose it again because we expected to find the same. Much to our dismay, such was not the case this trip. Although we ordered a room with king size bed with the same amenities we had previously enjoyed, what we got was a room barely large enough to move around in with 2 full-size beds and we were told that this was a "suite". The furniture was old and worn and could stand to have new linen. We were even shocked to find that there were no ice machines on the floors and you had to take your ice bucket down to the front desk to get a "bag" of ice or else to the restaurant to get it filled. The free breakfast also left much to be desired. A very limited menu and most of the food was cold. I definitely would not recommend this place even for the price and see now why it's only rated at 2 Stars. A "bargain" is not always such a "bargain". Thank God we were only there for a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us this review. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations this time around. We do still have king-size beds and would be glad to host you again in one of these suites since that is your preferred room type. We apologize again for any inconvenience and hope you would give us another chance. Sincerely, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location near International Drive

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed for a four day convention. Clean, good location with easy access to International Drive and dozens of restaurants. Nice facility with the suite for the room being a nice set-up to relax after long days at the convention. Didn't use the hotel amenities at all, but all interactions with the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Art, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again for vacation or work trips! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Inexpensive

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice set up, nice staff, housekeeping horrible! Shuttle comes to pick you up to all theme parks, but more convenient to take uber. Next to shops, restaurants, and convenient stores. Husband and I got sick, 5 min walk to meds. Good for our budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We sorry to hear you had a concern with housekeeping during your stay with us and for any inconvenience caused. However we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, nice staff, location and great value! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Decent place. Little busy at breakfast, but to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Close to Universal parks. The suites are great for the family. Room to spread out a bit. Great breakfast every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and our close location to Universal parks! Thank you for staying with us! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Shofarman conference

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Was very impressed with hotel. Really enjoyed the room with the kitchenette. The rooms were ver nice and liked having a big bathroom. Definitely will stay there again should we ever come back to Orlando. The price was right 300.00 for 3 nights. You wouldn't get all of this at the holiday inn. We were blessed we came from Indiana and it was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We truly appreciate when a guest enjoys our resort and shares their excitement with others! We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks, again! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate and comfortable for price point.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Price point and location.
Cons: Hot water, the all inclusive breakfast is only good maybe once.
Location: We had easy access to the convention centre and Universal for our visit. Restaurants are also within walking distance.
The suite was very adequate for space and comfort. The facility if very basic for entrance foyer. The halls were quiet even with many families staying at this location for Disney or Universal. The one shortcoming was we never had 'hot' water at any time during our stay, it was lukewarm at best. However, for the price point we would recommend it to others and we found the location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Jama, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so sorry to hear if you had some concerns during your stay. However we are happy to hear that this did not get in the way of you enjoying our great value and excellent location! Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios.
Hotel staff was not very attentive. Long wait at the counter even when there were no other guests waiting. We were informed one time that he was eating while we waited at the counter. Also requested a hair dryer. We were told the previous guests must have ripped it off the wall. We could not get a new one till maintenance was contacted to replace it. After three requests over 4 hours and one additional the next morning, we ended up going to Walgreens to purchase one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you were disappointed during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, so we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and to have let you down. Please be sure that we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Convenient close by I drive and shopping

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient close by shopping. Spacious room.
Cons: New furniture more breakfast choices
Location: Convenient
Overall experience up to the last night was ok. Breakfast needs some more options not a lot variety. The last day we experienced a very scary experience that there was a fire alarm in the kitchen. We were rushed outside after approx an hour in the cold, we were informed to go inside after we were in bed for a little while, we had to go through the hole process again. After we reached the lower level, we were told that there was a small fire. The alarm went off the next morning for several times. No explanation or reason given or either sorry for the inconvenience. We understand that this can happen and you have to take every fire alarm serious, however, the way the guest were treated was anything but professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Jacky, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious rooms. However we are sorry if you had some concerns during your stay with us. We apologize to you and all our guests who were inconvenienced by the evacuation that occurred on January 2nd. The fire department arrived very quickly and asked that the hotel be completely evacuated, which is when our overnight staff went floor by floor to evacuate the building. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience but, the safety of our guests is always our first priority. Thank you to all our guests for your understanding. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge