Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Shofarman conference

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Was very impressed with hotel. Really enjoyed the room with the kitchenette. The rooms were ver nice and liked having a big bathroom. Definitely will stay there again should we ever come back to Orlando. The price was right 300.00 for 3 nights. You wouldn't get all of this at the holiday inn. We were blessed we came from Indiana and it was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We truly appreciate when a guest enjoys our resort and shares their excitement with others! We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks, again! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate and comfortable for price point.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Price point and location.
Cons: Hot water, the all inclusive breakfast is only good maybe once.
Location: We had easy access to the convention centre and Universal for our visit. Restaurants are also within walking distance.
The suite was very adequate for space and comfort. The facility if very basic for entrance foyer. The halls were quiet even with many families staying at this location for Disney or Universal. The one shortcoming was we never had 'hot' water at any time during our stay, it was lukewarm at best. However, for the price point we would recommend it to others and we found the location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Jama, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so sorry to hear if you had some concerns during your stay. However we are happy to hear that this did not get in the way of you enjoying our great value and excellent location! Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios.
Hotel staff was not very attentive. Long wait at the counter even when there were no other guests waiting. We were informed one time that he was eating while we waited at the counter. Also requested a hair dryer. We were told the previous guests must have ripped it off the wall. We could not get a new one till maintenance was contacted to replace it. After three requests over 4 hours and one additional the next morning, we ended up going to Walgreens to purchase one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you were disappointed during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, so we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and to have let you down. Please be sure that we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Convenient close by I drive and shopping

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient close by shopping. Spacious room.
Cons: New furniture more breakfast choices
Location: Convenient
Overall experience up to the last night was ok. Breakfast needs some more options not a lot variety. The last day we experienced a very scary experience that there was a fire alarm in the kitchen. We were rushed outside after approx an hour in the cold, we were informed to go inside after we were in bed for a little while, we had to go through the hole process again. After we reached the lower level, we were told that there was a small fire. The alarm went off the next morning for several times. No explanation or reason given or either sorry for the inconvenience. We understand that this can happen and you have to take every fire alarm serious, however, the way the guest were treated was anything but professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Jacky, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious rooms. However we are sorry if you had some concerns during your stay with us. We apologize to you and all our guests who were inconvenienced by the evacuation that occurred on January 2nd. The fire department arrived very quickly and asked that the hotel be completely evacuated, which is when our overnight staff went floor by floor to evacuate the building. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience but, the safety of our guests is always our first priority. Thank you to all our guests for your understanding. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Convenient location. Close to Universal & many, many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Chris! Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel near everything I wanted

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was a very kind and nice people
Cons: The dayly cleaning of the room
Almost all the staff speak spanish and I felt more confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Lucky! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that our hotel delivered all of your needs! Thank you for appreciating our friendly staff and their service! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The location is everything about thie hotel. Near you will find variety of restaurants to every budget and taste. Quiet place to rest from shopping and parks. Friendly staff. Only cons are a bed that needed to be update but staff didnt hesitate to offer move us to another room. Other thing I didnt like is that we were in 6th floor and feel like all building heat was accumulated in that level. But nothing from other world. Friendly staff and house keeping personnel always around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Alex! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our excellent location and courteous staff! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and facility. Dishes in the kitchen

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Cleaner sofa.
Location: Convention centers
Overall good. The front desk staff are a little short with customers, but the hotel room was spacious with a nice kitchen area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our spacious suites! We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and please be sure we will relay your comments to our management team for review and improvement. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
room clean, staff were friendly and helpful, beds were too firm though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff and service! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent. I recommend it. Nice hotel close to Universal Studios
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Jenni! Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay at staySky Suites and enjoyed our close location to Universal Studios! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge