Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move rooms as AC was not working

Posted May 2, 2016
Moved rooms and next room smelt moldy. Crib although ordered online and called in prior took 1.5 hours to arrive late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by afiler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered as they were both preventable. I will review your comments with our staff so we can continue to improve. Thank you Alan Filer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Orlando Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly Helpful Staff
Cons: response time of shuttle drivers. Slow
In town for 4 day class. plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They are currently remodeling and the noise during the daytime hours was loud at times. The current remodel and meeting room was located on the same floor. Hotel Management provided lunch on the last day to compensate. A nice jester. Housekeeping did a good job with my room. Furniture was a bit dinged up but I assumed the floor I was on had not yet been remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Alan F, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the noise during renovation and appreciate your understanding. I will follow up with the timeliness of our shuttle team. We do hope to see you again the next time travel brings you back to Orlando.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good stay breakfast could use some work but it was okay. Wish they had a pool table or a smaller basketball goal for my younger daughter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We continually review our guests feedback in order to improve the hotel and services. We do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Orlando Hotel - 1/2 hr from Disney

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean - Nice Staff - Close to attractions - Nice sized rooms - wifi
Cons: My husband got bad milk at breakfast - milks were not iced well . Maybe a little updating is due - all in all great stay.
Location: Close to shopping - 1 hr from beaches - 1/2 hr from Diisney - Plenty of places to eat - Close to the airport
We stayed here for 4 nights - Staff was friendly and helpful right from check-in. Room was big and clean - good wifi connection. They do not offer room service on the weekends - towels are always available. Above average breakfast served in the am - they also have a few nights where they have drinks and light food which we did not make. Pool area is great with grill available 4u to cook out. We had to switch to the Ramada Suites next door as they had no rooms available for the rest of our trips - it was no comparison ;( .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by afiler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the challenge your husband encountered and we will definitely address with our team. The hotel will also soon begin a guest room to some of our guests rooms. We hope to see you the next time your in Orlando. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MCO.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Pool, hot tub. Breakfast area.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways was loose and had ripples in it that I stumbled on a few times. The carpet in the rooms is worn & dirty.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the local area.
Close to MCO. Nice pool and hot tub although there were cigarette butts all over the place. Nothing to do with the room but buyer beware if gassing up the rental car. If you are returning a car to the airport do not stop at Suncoast Energys gas station 5928 Butler National Drive Orlando, FL 32822. Or the one across the street from it. They charge $5.95 per gallon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by AFiler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, out guest feedback is very important to us. While we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for the challenges you did encounter. We will review your comments with our housekeeping staff so that we may do a better job making sure the outside area is maintained properly. In addition the hotel will be starting to replace the needed carpeting in some areas of the hotel. We do hope to see you again when travel brings you back to Orlando. For your return trip, as well as our future guests, the hotel recommends going one more block down to the local WaWa gas station where the prices are more in line. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
5 out of 5
by scott

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Mia, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for the 5 star review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alan General Manager
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel advertises Queen size beds. These are the smallest queen size beds I have seen. The other thing we were not thrilled about was the curtains It appeared from the outside that people passing by could see inside but when we were outside later on, we could not see inside. The issue that bothered us was that it let in light and we are used to sleeping in darkness.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Mia, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. I certainly apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay. We will have one of our team members check that particular room, as each room should be provided with back out curtains in addition to the typical sheers and drapes. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
4 out of 5
by Laurie from York, PA

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Parking lot was a little too dark. Front desk clerk was very polite & friendly. Suite was great except for extremely frayed carpet at the entrance. Bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had decent selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mia, Hotel Management
Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do appreciate your feedback and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is beginning to address some of the carpet condition this year, beginning with replacing many of the guest rooms which I know our guests look forward too. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Sebastian

Home away from home

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not fancy, but very liveable and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mia, Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager