Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice hotel, except for breakfast and buying ticket

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice accommodations, however, breakfast was not very good...paper dry sausage and weak coffee; it took 45 minutes to buy tickets to universal so just buy online!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Buena Vista

Disney stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room clean and well appointed. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic overall experience !

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous and everything else that comes with it I can say is fantastic. The staff was a pleasure to interact with. We got there a little earlier than check in time but they did their best to accommodate. We got in our rooms sooner than check in and the rooms were clean , updated and had a great comfy feel. I felt right at home. The pool is beautiful and is also open till 10 , which is nice for the nights you get back from the parks and just want to relax. They have a hot tub :) the breakfast was great, great selection of food, nice and fresh! Mon-wed they have a social from 5:30-7:30. Free wine and beer and snacks for the guests. Nice perk. It was a great experience and I will be staying here again next year instead of the Disney resorts . So much better and close to the parks Anyway. Oh and they have a shuttle to take you to the parks . I would highly recommend this place to anyone ! Thank you for making it such a wonderful stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
With a better gym this hotel woulf be perfect great as it is though definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burnham, Bucks.

Suites for families restuarant near by.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: There are a number of restaurants within a short walk (nearest 5 minutes and furthest we went to was 15 minutes, all level walking).
Cons: The decor in the rooms is a little dated and quite dark which I think makes it look dated even more.
Location: Very easy to get to the I4, Disney and all the attractions.
We stayed in two bed suite which had a King and two doubles. Plenty of room for four and some. We asked for a top floor room but note there are no lifts so you have to carry your own bags up the stairs. The front desk did check we were okay with this before we confirmed the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excelent Hotel, Good Location and Extraordinary Staff and Confort Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great value just outside the Disney district. Highly recommend. Will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par with Staybridge!!!

Posted May 17, 2016
My kids and I went to Orando for spring break and were SUPPOSED to stay in this hotel. We arrived and immediately I knew that this hotel was not like other Staybridge Suites that I have stayed in (there have been many). I look for a Staybridge every time I travel, they are always modern, clean, and comfortable. That was not the case here, the stucco on the outside of the building was filthy dirty, the concrete steps were all broken, my daughter stubbed her toe on them because they were so bad. The room had a horrible musty smell. I stripped the blankets and sheets (I am obsessed with the fear of bedbugs). While there were no bedbugs to be found, I did find a nasty grease/food stain on the sheet. I planned to just tell the staff and ask them to change it. Because of my overwhelming uncomfortable feeling at that point I decided to investigate the rest of the room. I found dried toothpaste all over in the drawer where the blow dryer was. (No, not a huge deal, but it would've taken literally 2 seconds to wipe clean). And then, my next find was a huge glob of...man stuff...on the bed skirt...dried...crusty...man stuff. My 13 year old son almost puked at the thought of it. Needless to say we grabbed all of our bags, and got the heck out of there. They did refund all of my money though. Long story short, don't stay here! They need to invest a little bit of money and fix the place up and hire employees who take pride in their job and do it thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to parks

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast with great staff Close to parks, restaurants, grocery store Spacious 2 bedroom suites
Cons: Never any towels at pool Room service inconsistent
This is a great hotel for families traveling together. Check in with Grace was fast and easy which was nice after a long flight. We were 4 adults and 2 children doing the Disney parks. We had plenty of room and a full kitchen, dining room and living room with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Room service was a bit inconsistent, there were days that we would get no towels and days we would come back early evening (5-5:30) and they would not be done putting the room together I.E., beds not made, trash outside the door. It was odd to me that they always took the towels I would hang to use again, most hotels now a days leave them unless you put them on the floor. The only real issue we ran into that was consistent is there were never clean towels by the pool, every time we went down we had to stop by the front desk for towels. It should be noted that the front desk always corrected any issues in a timely manner. A complimentary hot breakfast is served till 10:30 the food was good and plentiful, the group of folks who run this are wonderful!! Marlene, Rosa and the whole gang take great care of you checking in to insure your needs are met and clearing plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel close to Disney Springs

Posted May 12, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. With free shuttle service to the different Disney Theme Parks. Lots of restaurants in its vicinity. Just one complaint that the sofa had a slight tear that was easily visible which was an eye sore and it could have easily been mended. But overall will stay at this place again. Place was big for us a family of 5.