Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice space but everything felt really cheap. Kitchen dishes were not clean and the room had strong moldy smell. The towels were also very rough (sandpaper like).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Julie Gruenthal - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take all our comments very seriously and we appreciate your feedback. It was disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am very sorry for this. I would personally like to know the suite you were in during your visit. If you could, please email me directly at julie.gruenthal@ihg.com so i can look into your issues. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Get rid of the "discount" ticket area that pushes the resort garbage or tell people upfront what it is really about. Puts a bad taste in your mouth.
Location: Close to everything!
Breakfast was wonderful. Great variety each day. Pool and jacuzzi area are very nice and beautifully maintained. Would definitely choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very conveniently situated.
We stayed only one night but it was enough to convince us that this was the perfect place for families who want to stay together in one unit and have flexibility of eating out or in the room. Lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

I truly recomend 100% to stay at the staybridge.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I travel extensively and did found staybridge as the spot to stay with the family when visiting the local area area of disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I don't recommend using the shuttle bus this hotel offers to Disney. They pack people on like cattle, children and adults both standing in the aisle while driving to the park. Not safe! The hotel property itself is wonderful. Nice staff, great pool. Food is good quality. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Breakfast was wonderful and very helpful hardworking staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staybridge Suites Buena Vista

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Room was disappointing. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable for our teenagers although our bed was great! Had a top floor room and the windows were green, guess the window cleaner couldn't get up that high. Breakfast was good and also had two social evenings which was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaners were really good. Location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Julie Gruenthal - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing to us regarding your recent visit. We are very sorry for the sofa bed issue and the window color. The sofa sleepers in the one bedroom suite were recently replaced in late 2016 and as of July 20, we have all new sofa sleepers in the 2 bedroom suites (with 8" mattresses). We can (and will) look into the other issue as well. Thank you too for your positive comments on the Social, the staff and the suite attendants. We appreciate your noticing. We hope to see you again soon in the future! Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to parks and area attractions.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Comfortable suite, delicious breakfast in large dining area, great price. Would definitely stay there again next time in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Everything was Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger pool
Location: Disney world and beach
I'm very picky and this facility and stay was excellent: staff, facility, room, house keeping, breakfast, location were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville AR

Great Value!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Many restaurants and things to do in the area. Watch out though - about 10% of Florida drivers are INSANE!
I am typically very picky about service and cleanliness of my hotels and this one hit it out of the park!! This is the first hotel in the last 10 years that was perfect in every way. The staff was extremely cordial, helpful and a delight to work with. The facility is updated and always clean, even the dining area after 2 hours of hungry patrons. Our room was always clean and refreshed every day and the housekeeper was a delight (even though she didn't speak any english.) The breakfast including the coffee was very good every morning. We would stay here again should we make another trip to Orlando.