Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

DISCUSTING

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, new staff, a fumigation, & a cleaning crew
Location: I wouldn't know because 37 minutes after checking in, I was checked into a clean hotel
The absolute worst place I have ever stepped foot into. It was DISCUSTING & the staff was rude. 37 minutes after checking in, I was checked into a different hotel. We walked in & it was filthy. The shower was unwashed, there was urine on the toilet seat, & there were roaches everywhere. Minutes after walking into the room, we were back at reception to check out & request a refund. The staff was rude & refused a refund. DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Die Unterbringung war katastrophal

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wir haben fünf Nächte gebucht und das Hotel bereits nach der ersten Nacht verlassen. Wir können uns nicht erinnern jemals in so einem dreckigen Hotel gewesen zu sein. Außerdem ist es eigentlich kein Hotel sondern eine Unterbringung für Heimatlose. Kein Zimmerservice, die Einrichtung mehr recht als schlecht, rundherum dreckig und Urin- und kalter Rauchgeruch wirklich eklig. Die Rezeption und das dortige Personal ist nämlich das einzigste an der Unterbringung was freundlich erscheint. Wir mussten im voraus bezahlen und hatten das Zimmer sowie das Innere im Hotel noch nicht gesehen, haben bezahlt und das war ein Fehler, wir haben nichts mehr zurückbekommen. Unseres Erachtens dürfte ein solches Hotel bei expedia nicht angeboten werden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The service staff need to learn how to take care of the patrons.
If you are looking for something cheap please don't stop here. The first day we where there we found the bathroom disgusting and when we called to have it cleaned the attendant was very rude and stated that because we were there longer then 30 minutes there is nothing that he can do. The second day we found roaches on the bed. Instead of arguing for our money back we just left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditions at Check In

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: staff was pleasant
Cons: read above
Location: location suitable
Initial room was awful. Roaches crawling on wall. Tiny double bed. Did not look any further after that. We were given a larger room with Queen bed but the TV was on its last leg. Should have been trashed, door in bath room looked like it had been hit with a hammer, bath tub was not fit to bath in only shower. This motel did not rate one star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Carpet was dirty. Bathroom was very dirty. For example, the wall of bathroom was attached red blood like, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L, florida

Worse place ever

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The room smells, they did not even have an iron in the room., I had to go to the the office to borrow an iron and had to leave behind my license.. I think this place is a half house.. Expedia should reimburse folks for those places.. I an having second thoughts about booking hotels though Expedia cause they don't fight for you enough when it comes to these matters.. PS I confused that pig sty of a place with extended stay America.. It is not ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Not up to my standard

Posted Dec 24, 2015
There was towel on the bathroom floor and no trash cans,no comforter, tv needed to be plugged in and had 1 channel we could program into it. Tub was dirty. No toilet paper on the roll. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay at one again. This was a NEW room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Was seriously afraid of the neighborhood.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Horrible place in a neighborhood that I wanted nothing to do with. Left before unpacking because not only was the room deficient, I was afraid my car would get stolen from the parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, fl

Nice Surrounding Area, Awful Accomodations

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The staff and surrounding areas.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: Many shops and places to eat. The town of Casselberry in that area was well kept.
Here is the good, bad and ugly of my stay at the Suburban Extended Stay Casselberry, FL: Good - The outside of the hotel looks new, clean and is very close to popular restaurants and major highways. The staff was very pleasant. Bad - there are no elevators, just stairs in a multiple story hotel. There is no front desk available after 11pm, so if you have an emergency (however, I found out after there is security but I wouldn't know how to reach them) you would be calling local police. UGLY: The room was totally disgusting. The first room was full of german roaches, there was at least 10 crawling on the wall by the bed. Then I was given another room, luckly no german roaches but there was a dead palmetto bug. Since my room was pre-paid, I unfortunately had to stay. I would not recommend this hotel unless major cleaning to the rooms was done.