Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield il.

A lot for the money. Great value.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We paid $80 dollars per night for a living room, kitchen, and master bedroom. The resort had multiple swimming pools which were free and a pay water park. There were plenty of things to do. We hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good stay. Lots of pools and beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was nice, comfortable.. I would advise again going to the free promotions they offer unless you would like a time share! They can be really rude and pushy when you decide not to buy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The kids liked the water slide and the pool. Also, there's a beach. It's convenient to go to the supermarket since we stayed there for five nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you and the kids enjoyed the amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, UT

Great affordable suite close to Disney

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a great time staying at Summer Bay. It was really close to Disney world (20 minutes) and they even have a bus, but it doesn't run very often and doesn't run early enough to get you there before the park opens, which you definitely want to do. We were in a one bedroom suite which included a family room (where the kids slept) and a full kitchen. The jetted tub in the bathroom was especially nice to soak your feet after walking all day. It even included a washer and dryer in the room. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, although the pool wasn't heated and is probably in need of refinishing soon as it scraped my feet a little. There were lots of other activities that we didn't take advantage of. The only problem (other than the bus schedule) was I ordered some food from one of the vendors onsite because we were tired and I thought this would be fast, it took almost an hour to get to us and was cold; most disappointing meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you had a great time enjoying the amenities. I will share that we have made enhancements to our complementary shuttle. We apologize for the long wait. We sure hope you chose to stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First Visit to Florida

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Kid friendly if that's what your looking for.......
Cons: More computers in the recreation room. Only have two with a 15 min. limit
Location: LOTS OF SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS NEAR BY
My daughter and I had a great time at this resort. I was kind of scared because of some the reviews started the property has roaches but we didn't see any. We were happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you and your daughter had great time. We sure hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI.

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Everything was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Quiet Resort with many amenities

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The condos are large and well appointed.
Location: This resort is a little further away from the theme parks but is still an easy drive. The resort does provide a shuttle to the Disney parks.
My wife and I have stayed at this resort twice and had a good experience both times. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo and were pleased with the roominess. The condo was very comfortable and clean. We were treated very well by the staff and the atmosphere was like a small community. There are many activities for families (several pools, climbing wall, zip lines, pirate ship, activity centre and a beach area with inflatable structures in the water)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort, we appreciate your loyalty as a return guest. We are elated you enjoyed stay and the amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Vacation 2017

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The resort was great for entertainment, my teenagers loved it. Very close to Disney. We would recommend this resort. There was so much to do on the resort you don't have to leave to be entertained. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Size of the room and quality was great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you and the teens enjoyed your stay and the amenities. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team members. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is a great hotel for families. Our room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. There are six pools that are available to upuvplus a variety of water activities. It is very close to all of the attractions that Orlando has to over. The complimentary WiFi was a unpredictable but you are on vacation who needs WiFi. Our only complaint was that it is a non-cash resort. Everything needs to be charged to your room or a credit card. But overall a beautiful spot to take your family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Serena Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you enjoyed your stay. Yes we are cashless, but we do provide you the opportunity to pay cash at check out. I will share that we will be making enhancements to our wifi, we hope to welcome you back in the future.