Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

close to parks

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: bathroom could be updated
Location: close to all the parks
nice basic hotel , very clean. helpful staff. quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

first look can be deceiving

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: see comments in experience
first of all chose because of the reviews and didn't seem that far away from airport. Very congested area because it's near Universal(probably appealing to some). At the first the room looked fine - updated and colorful bed linens and all necessary appliances. On closer inspection the carpet hadn't been updated and had a dirty appearance. All cosmetic updates stopped with the bathroom-a disaster. It appeared to be clean, but it still didn't give you the feeling you wanted to use it; which we didn't .-chipped plaster, broken tub, old and dingy shower curtain and threadbare bath linens. Left at 5a.m. for airport so can't comment on breakfast. Not one of my better choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are working on renovating our property so our rooms and bathrooms will be clean and up-to-date. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Chose the hotel for the price and location. Very disappointed when we arrived. The staff is friendly, but the hotel itself is terrible. The room we received was dirty, mold EVERYWHERE, musty smell and ROACHES!!! The free breakfast is not worth it! The bed was hard and the walls were horrendous! NEVER AGAIN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you we unhappy with your stay. We are currently renovating our property and the issues you've experienced will be addressed. We apologize for these inconveniences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent staff, Heater did not work. ...............................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the heater. We are working on renovating our rooms so that everything is fully functional. We hope you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel is in need of a thorough updating. noise made it difficult o sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in review our hotel. We are working on making renovations to our property. We are sorry that the noise disrupted your sleep. We are doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you give us another chance for a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Great place/location if you're on a budget!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I had a few thoughts before our stay, after reading other reviews, but I was presently surprised! I called in the previous day before our check in to request a room with out carpet (they are the newer rooms) and they were able to do it! Our room was very nice! A bit of ware and tear, but you aren't staying at the Hilton across the way, so you should figure that. Our room was cleaned every day and stocked with towels, toilet paper etc that we needed. Had a shuttle that brought us right ro Universal, which we walked to most days as it was close enough and beautiful weather out, and right to Epcot! If going to another park, you can nust hop on another bus at Epcot.The only thing I will say, is if you are looking for a big breakfast you may want to bring your own like we did. There are just the basic stuff here. Overall, Super 8 did what we were looking for! If you plan to visit disney, and are on a budget not looking for the resort feel, this is your place! Gahh, I'm ready to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. It is heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great location not so great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I booked this location for 2 weeks. Initially I thought it was a pretty decent hotel. Check-in was fast and stress free and the clerk was polite. We got to our room and didnt take notice things until the next day. It all seemed ok at first. The room was tidy and organized. It's not a massive room but was enough for a short fun filled vacation. When we woke up and really looked around we could see that the carpeting was discoloured in places. The front of the air conditioning unit was falling off and then we checked out the bathroom.There was mould in the crevices of around the fixtures and the showerhead was unsightly with all the build up around it. I had intended to call and request another room but my companion didn't want to fuss. Initially maid service was promptly at 11am with the usual tiny soap, tissue, towels and making the bed. After a few days we noticed that they kept coming later and later until one day we get back after 4pm and still hadn't had our room serviced. Then the towels we got had small stains on them (fortunately we were close by for the times that occurred so we got new towels immediately). The maid staff was polite though but it was very hard communicating as none of them seem to speak or understand English. Within a week it was clear that during clean up, the bed sheets were not changed. There was only one maid who we were sure of did a decent job of cleaning the room. Overall we were not satisfied with this hotel and wont go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We are working on renovating our rooms so they are clean and up-to-date. We have informed housekeeping of these issues, and we will make sure they are properly addressed. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Universal is close by. Also, plenty of food options in the area.
Clean, accommodating, and conveniently located. Near Universal and plenty of restaurants. Close to the freeway as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our property. We value your feedback. We are glad that our hotel was conveniently located and that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disarray

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I can't believe the condition the rooms were when given. Had to ask for other rooms. I had two rooms for our trip.never had the proper essentials put in the rooms.toilet paper,cups,coffee,ect.will never again rent in a super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We are working on renovating our property so that our rooms are up-to-date and clean. We have notified housekeeping to ensure that all rooms have these proper essentials upon guest arrival. Again, we do apologize for the condition of your rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Nice location, great place when your on a budget

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I had a few thoughts before our stay, after reading other reviews, but I was presently surprised! I called in the previous day before our check in to request a room with out carpet (they are the newer rooms) and theyou were able to do it! Our room was very nice! A bit of ware and tear, but you aren't staying at the Hilton across the way, so you should figure that. Our room was cleaned every day and stocked with towels, toilet paper etc that we needed. Had a shuttle that brought us right ro Universal, which we walked to most days as it was close enough and beautiful weather out, and right to Epcot! If going to another park, you can nust hop on another bus at Epcot.The only thing I will say, is if you are looking for a big breakfast you may want to bring your own like we did. There are just the basic stuff here. Overall, Super 8 did what we were looking for! If you plan to visit disney, and are on a budget not looking for the resort feel, this is your place! Gahh, I'm ready to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with our renovated room. We are happy that our hotel was convenient for your stay. It is heartfelt to know that you enjoyed your time here and that you would like to return.