Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Hyvä hotelli rauhallisella alueella

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hyvällä sijainnilla ja palvelut kävelymatkan päässä. Huoneen äänieristys ei aivan parasta laatua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Big Dissapointment

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
For a 'Hotel' it was just ok. When adding the word 'Spa' it meets well below expectation. The bathroom was not clean. Stains in grout lines, shower glass covered in mildew spots, old outlets and shower component changes left exposed. Based on the condition of the bathroom I would not partake in any of their spa package. Luckily I was on a business trip and not luxory. The maid left a cheesy note with her name requesting tips. The bed needed to be replaced as it just sunk to the floor. You were given 3 pages to read with your room key. One page was almost entirely explaining how to work the TV by going back and forth between 2 remotes. Just buy a universal remote and save the paper and customer frustration. The room itself would compare to a low end hotel condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to learn that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. As we continue to improve processes, reviews such as yours are invaluable. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope you allow us another opportunity to showcase what we truly represent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan from Kansas City

Great boutique hotel on lake eola

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and price in Thornton Park (downtown). Right on lake Eola. We liked it because it's not a big chain type hotel, the rooms are small and a little older but clean. We described it as a European feel. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to Lake Eola and Thornton Park. Please come back and visit our boutique hotel again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Augusta, Michigan (Gull Lake)

Eola Lake Super Green Secret Hotel and Spa-EO

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second time to the EO this year. The first with my husband and this time by myself. My son lives near by and the EO is a lovely and convenient place to stay. The Spa has wonderful services, the hotel staff is super helpful and friendly (they even had an umbrella for me for the afternoon rain), the neighborhood is lively and with Lake Eola right there, it is a water fowl wonderland. You can walk/run around the lake, walk to brunch/lunch/dinner, walk to a concert, walk to the Publix grocery store, etc. It is hidden on the flip side of Panera Bread. There is free parking on a first come first serve basis and free Kuerig coffee in the little Art Deco lobby. It is a Green Spa Boutique Hotel!!! So I bring my own magnifying mirror for make-up application, because, well the lighting is of the energy savings type.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you are a repeat guest and that you enjoy your time here thoroughly! We appreciate your great review and feedback for future guests. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon, maybe we can make it three times per year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

Wonderful central location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The balcony. The bed. Definitely Kimberly and Chad!
Cons: Bathroom is a bit cramped and the shower head is nice, but needs more force to be a bit more invigorating.
Location: Close to Church St. and many businesses. The Park is right across the street.
It was an excellent experience. I arrived at 11:50 p.m. and was greeted by Kimberly. She took time to tell me about the hotel, my room, pricing, etc. She was just getting ready to leave, but told me if I needed anything that Chad would be able to assist me tomorrow. During the course of my stay, Kimberly continued to make it a wonderful experience. We had a trying day with business and thought a bottle of wine would make things a bit more relaxed. Kimberly told us where we might buy some wine; but also provided us with some actual wine glasses and a corkscrew! ( :) ) Quite welcome, indeed! The balcony was a welcome retreat and was used frequently. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room...had to keep my soda on ice in the ice bucket, but other than that, it was an awesome stay. I would definitely visit again! It's a quaint, cute little hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great review and for pointing out specific staff members that made your stay even better. We can't wait to welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here a few times. Great location that's within walking distance to downtown and Thornton Park without having to be kept awake by the loud bars. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Can usually get a decent last minute rate. Definitely recommend it for single or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review and for choosing our Inn. We are in a great location and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of that. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Winter Park, FL

Great for a weekend getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a weekend getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen from sarasota

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel. Love the neighborhood and walking around the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and can't wait to see you again very soon.