Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Loved the location! Right next to great food, great drinks, and night life. The lake Eola farmers market on sundays is a must. The stag was excellent, and they provide free water and coffee, but the room I stayed in is very outdated. The AC unit was very loud and turned on and off quite frequently. The hotel could definitely use a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you loved our excellent location and were able to get out and explore this beautiful area! We appreciate your review and feedback and will discuss further with our team. Please come back and see us again the next time your travels take you to this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not blown away but not the worst either

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, I had always wanted to stay here being a former resident of Orlando (I live in NYC and comeback to Orlando all the time). The hotel is in a great location. Upon arrival however, my room smelled of stale pool water and chlorine. I couldn't figure out how that smell stayed all three days. I also had a bright light RIGHT outside my window that lit up the room and required I lower the blackout shades which I never like doing since I like to wake up to natural light. There was also a glaring stain on the carpet right outside my room and some type of large package in a cardboard box right outside the room too that was there all three days (I was in room 307). My last complaint is that there was noticeable grout in the shower which, in this day and age, is unacceptable in decent hotels. The great thing about the hotel is the location and the parking was never an issue (I worried it might be). The staff was very friendly as well. This is very much a "no-frills" hotel with small rooms. I probably wouldn't stay again but it's not overly expensive and in a really nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property and provide us with feedback. We are in the process of several updates and renovations and do have desks in many of the updated rooms. We will be working on serval of the other rooms soon. Please come back and stay with us the next time you need a quick getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from west Palm beach

Nice inn, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Excellent location. Will use exclusively when in Orlando from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our great location. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and surrounding neighborhood

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little weary based on the reviews posted. I basically felt like it was a 50/50 shot of enjoying my stay at the inn. Overall the room was cozy and clean, the bed was comfy and the staff was accommodating and friendly. The one issue I had was the walls are a little thin, which allowed noise to flow from other rooms. The location and surrounding neighborhood more than made up for this hiccup. I look forward to my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you liked everything about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to welcome you back for a longer getaway very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Chad at the front desk very accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you of your nice review! We will be sure to let our staff know of your compliment and hope to see you again very soon.