Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel in a lovely neighborhood just north of downtown Orlando. Enjoyed being near Lake Eola with its park and fountain. Room was smaller but comfortable and had a balcony (shared with one or two other rooms). Pleasant modern common area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSB and Waikoloa Beach

Great for a stay downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location; plenty of parking and the fact that it is a small hotel. Prefect location for attending the ACC playoffs.
Cons: Bathmat for bathroom and an adjustment to the shower head would be my only suggestions.
Location: Tons to do. Weekends around Lake Eola, especially now that it is the holiday season. Nice to be close to downtown and other events.
First time at EO Inn and we will be back. Very convenient location. Really enjoyed having a full-size lanai. I would opt next time for a king bed. Staff was very nice, Uber friendly location and the perfect location to enjoy the Sunday outdoor market around Lake Eola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amaizing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Totally enjoy the Lake Eola area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The rooom was much smaller than expected though clean and modern. Our issue was that the mattress was in poor condition, uncomfortable and I felt like I was literally sliding off the bed during the night. We expressed this to the desk attendant when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do appreciate your taking the time to review our property and provide us with valuable feedback. We apologize that your mattress was uncomfortable and would have loved to move you to a different room. Please feel free to contact our front desk at any point during your next stay with us and we will work hard to make sure you have a comfortable and relaxing visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Loved the location! Right next to great food, great drinks, and night life. The lake Eola farmers market on sundays is a must. The stag was excellent, and they provide free water and coffee, but the room I stayed in is very outdated. The AC unit was very loud and turned on and off quite frequently. The hotel could definitely use a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you loved our excellent location and were able to get out and explore this beautiful area! We appreciate your review and feedback and will discuss further with our team. Please come back and see us again the next time your travels take you to this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not blown away but not the worst either

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, I had always wanted to stay here being a former resident of Orlando (I live in NYC and comeback to Orlando all the time). The hotel is in a great location. Upon arrival however, my room smelled of stale pool water and chlorine. I couldn't figure out how that smell stayed all three days. I also had a bright light RIGHT outside my window that lit up the room and required I lower the blackout shades which I never like doing since I like to wake up to natural light. There was also a glaring stain on the carpet right outside my room and some type of large package in a cardboard box right outside the room too that was there all three days (I was in room 307). My last complaint is that there was noticeable grout in the shower which, in this day and age, is unacceptable in decent hotels. The great thing about the hotel is the location and the parking was never an issue (I worried it might be). The staff was very friendly as well. This is very much a "no-frills" hotel with small rooms. I probably wouldn't stay again but it's not overly expensive and in a really nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property and provide us with feedback. We are in the process of several updates and renovations and do have desks in many of the updated rooms. We will be working on serval of the other rooms soon. Please come back and stay with us the next time you need a quick getaway!