Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Hotell i umiddelbar nærhet av Lake Eola Park

Posted May 20, 2016
OK hotell. Sentralt til restauranter og barer. Kort kjøreavstand til de fleste av Orlando sine aktiviteter. Kort kjøreavstand til østkysten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are central to everything and glad you were able to take advantage of this. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Keep in mind that this is an old building - the floors squeak. A lot. So do the floors in all the other rooms. So when the guests in the room above you wake up at 5:50am, you know it. I like quaint, so this didn't really bother me, but if my wife had been along on this trip, all hell would have been raised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes we are not sure typical hotel, but that what is what makes us so unique. Thank you for your review and please come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth from Annapolis

Best downtown location for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter lives on Lake Eola so I stay at Eo when I can't rent her guest apartment. Location and price can't be beat, for anyone who just wants a room downtown. Staff is very nice, I just hate the eye strain I get there because even with every light in the small room on, it's still dim. They keep free bottled water and tea and coffee in the lobby. Beds are super comfortable. You don't need a car, great restaurants and nightlife are all in walking distance. I wish they had a refrigerator in the room, and better lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a repeat guest! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and your time here at the EO Inn. We appreciate your kind review and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice small older hotel with limitations.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was close to a wedding we were attending. It was a pleasant stay but for the price, I thought it did not meet up to my standards. It's a nice older hotel but attention to details was lacking. Room was small as was the bathroom. Furniture was dated. The area is very nice with a park and lake nearby. Twice before my arrival I called to inquire about early check in and got a voicemail. Left a message both times and did not get a return call. I had to call a third time and finally was able to reach someone. Nice older hotel but lacking in some areas you would expect for this price range. Parking lot was also very small and difficult to navigate around in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize that your stay did not meet your standards. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss with our team and make any necessary improvements. Hopefully, you will give us another try to improve and stay with us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Atlanta

Comfy roost in the City

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hip and funky, a quiet retreat in the middle of the city. Short walk from downtown, along Lake Eola. Next to the up-and-coming Thornton Park neighborhood, young and full of restaurants and watering holes. Not much in the way of services one tends not to use, but a good spot to sleep, and as a base for work and play in central Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Your kind words are very much appreciated, please come back and stay with us again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance
shower was clogged, the toilet was not stopped. the front guy mentioned that he will give us the discount, but they did not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cozy hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
If you want to be in the perfect leisure/residential/business location in Orlando this is it. The property sits on Lake Eola, which is Orlando's "Central Park". You could actually stay here with no car and have a great time for a week. This is the real Orlando, seperate from the theme parks, but even those are only a short drive away. The hotel is comfortable, classy and small. Residential in nature and very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful location and our cozy property. We are located in the heart of it all and it sounds like you enjoyed your time here! Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, will stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We would love to welcome you back as a repeat guest! Thanks for your review and hope to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not live up to expectations

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: I will say, the location was great with lots of good restaurants nearby and Lake Eoila is delightful.
We reserved a balcony room and were told there were none available because we booked through Expedia. The room was dusty and ant infested. The cable TV was broken when we arrived and the refrigerator froze everything. Parking was very limited, though we did luck out each time and grabbed the last available spot. I stayed here back in 2001, and absolutely nothing has been done to keep the place up. Even though I prefer small, boutique hotels, for the price, I would recommend staying at a nice upscale hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed our great location, but sorry to hear your stay was not as you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues that you experience ASAP! We do hope that you will consider giving us another try in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Small hotel across from a beautiful park with a lake. Very safe and walking distance to downtown area and Thorton park area. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and your stay with us. We love to welcome repeat guests back, so we hope to see you very soon!