Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel in a lovely neighborhood just north of downtown Orlando. Enjoyed being near Lake Eola with its park and fountain. Room was smaller but comfortable and had a balcony (shared with one or two other rooms). Pleasant modern common area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSB and Waikoloa Beach

Great for a stay downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location; plenty of parking and the fact that it is a small hotel. Prefect location for attending the ACC playoffs.
Cons: Bathmat for bathroom and an adjustment to the shower head would be my only suggestions.
Location: Tons to do. Weekends around Lake Eola, especially now that it is the holiday season. Nice to be close to downtown and other events.
First time at EO Inn and we will be back. Very convenient location. Really enjoyed having a full-size lanai. I would opt next time for a king bed. Staff was very nice, Uber friendly location and the perfect location to enjoy the Sunday outdoor market around Lake Eola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Loved the location! Right next to great food, great drinks, and night life. The lake Eola farmers market on sundays is a must. The stag was excellent, and they provide free water and coffee, but the room I stayed in is very outdated. The AC unit was very loud and turned on and off quite frequently. The hotel could definitely use a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you loved our excellent location and were able to get out and explore this beautiful area! We appreciate your review and feedback and will discuss further with our team. Please come back and see us again the next time your travels take you to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Keep in mind that this is an old building - the floors squeak. A lot. So do the floors in all the other rooms. So when the guests in the room above you wake up at 5:50am, you know it. I like quaint, so this didn't really bother me, but if my wife had been along on this trip, all hell would have been raised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes we are not sure typical hotel, but that what is what makes us so unique. Thank you for your review and please come back and stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance
shower was clogged, the toilet was not stopped. the front guy mentioned that he will give us the discount, but they did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cozy hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
If you want to be in the perfect leisure/residential/business location in Orlando this is it. The property sits on Lake Eola, which is Orlando's "Central Park". You could actually stay here with no car and have a great time for a week. This is the real Orlando, seperate from the theme parks, but even those are only a short drive away. The hotel is comfortable, classy and small. Residential in nature and very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful location and our cozy property. We are located in the heart of it all and it sounds like you enjoyed your time here! Please come back and see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not live up to expectations

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: I will say, the location was great with lots of good restaurants nearby and Lake Eoila is delightful.
We reserved a balcony room and were told there were none available because we booked through Expedia. The room was dusty and ant infested. The cable TV was broken when we arrived and the refrigerator froze everything. Parking was very limited, though we did luck out each time and grabbed the last available spot. I stayed here back in 2001, and absolutely nothing has been done to keep the place up. Even though I prefer small, boutique hotels, for the price, I would recommend staying at a nice upscale hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed our great location, but sorry to hear your stay was not as you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues that you experience ASAP! We do hope that you will consider giving us another try in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Small hotel across from a beautiful park with a lake. Very safe and walking distance to downtown area and Thorton park area. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and your stay with us. We love to welcome repeat guests back, so we hope to see you very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Boutique hotel at the heart of downtown Orlando

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Lake Eola park is right across the street, and you can walk to every attraction of downtown Orlando. Friendly staff too!
Cons: TV channel guide.
Location: Lake Eola Park. Church Street Station. Amway Center. Restaurants. Really, just read a description of Dowtown Orlando: you're near all of it.
We stayed here for a week while visiting family. Our third floor room was on the quiet side of the building and featured a pleasant semi-private terrace. The room itself was on the small side, though perfectly comfortable and sufficient for the two of us. We had no in room fridge or coffee maker; hotel provided free coffee in the lobby. The hotel is not large, so all amenities are only a short distance. This is an older building and has some quirks: the floor in our room was not quite level for instance. Still, the place is clean and very well run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
It sounds like you enjoyed our location thoroughly! Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you're in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok place in a nice location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location close to Eola Park was nice. We had tickets to Dr. Phillips Center, and walked the 0.8 miles, mostly through the park.
Cons: Water marks on the ceiling indicate a roof leak. We returned from the theater to a gecko in the bathroom sink, which isn't unusual in an old building
Location: Close to Thornton Park, which has a number of decent restaurants. Dr. Phillips Center and Amway Center are within walking distance.
This hotel is in a building that is around 100 years old, so looks and feels a bit dated. The bed was comfortable and the tv worked, and the shower (no tub) was sufficient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amazing location and glad you got to see an event at the Phillips Center. We thank you for your review and feedback and will look into the issues that you mention. We hope to welcome you back again soon.