Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Seemed quaint but extremely dirty and uncomfortabl

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel floors very dirty. Found a bug of some kind under covers in our bed. Floors filthy, ants crawling in windows and bed was extremely uncomfortable. Had to lay on edges because it rolls you tonthe middle into a hole. Didn't even take a shower because we didn't trust the cleanliness of towels or shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Charm personafied

Posted May 10, 2017
Loved the vibe, attention to detail and accommodating atmosphere in all regards
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad you liked our "vibe" and had a nice stay with us. Please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

excellent location, lots to do w/in walking dist.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a few more 'standard' room amenities (i.e. bench/seat in very large shower area, small fridge in room, etc.)
Location: across the street from a great city park with art displays, music, activities. nice area to walk around. easy access to restaurants, bars,
nice people, decent room, clean. not a spa, just has a small hot tub on an outdoor deck. staff accommodating but it's a basic hotel. off street parking a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you were able to get out and enjoy the area, there is so much to do! Please come back and see us again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Comfortable place near downtown and trendy places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you would love to return as a repeat guest! Thank you for your kind words and see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice, conveniently located inn

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Shower had half a glass panel instead of a sliding door, which allowed water to spray out onto the bathroom floor. Sink didn't drain well.
Location: Beautiful Lake Eola and surrounding park, many restaurants and bars.
My queen room was small but fine for one person, in a convenient downtown location across from lovely Lake Eola. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location. We do appreciate your feedback about your stay and we'll look into the issues you mentioned. Please come back and see us again the next time your travels take you to Orlando!
3 out of 5
by Ursula

Small and antiquated

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was tiny and outdated. One small double bed with uncomfortable (very soft springy mattress). Television was old and remote did not shut off TV. Also TV in awkward viewing area. Bathroom had a tiny sink, low water pressure in shower. Bad temperature comfort. The staff was friendly and the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you loved our great location, but do apologize that you did not enjoy your accommodations. We have recently updated many rooms and hope that the next time your travels take you to this area we could help assist you in selecting a different room that might suit you needs better. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel in a lovely neighborhood just north of downtown Orlando. Enjoyed being near Lake Eola with its park and fountain. Room was smaller but comfortable and had a balcony (shared with one or two other rooms). Pleasant modern common area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSB and Waikoloa Beach

Great for a stay downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location; plenty of parking and the fact that it is a small hotel. Prefect location for attending the ACC playoffs.
Cons: Bathmat for bathroom and an adjustment to the shower head would be my only suggestions.
Location: Tons to do. Weekends around Lake Eola, especially now that it is the holiday season. Nice to be close to downtown and other events.
First time at EO Inn and we will be back. Very convenient location. Really enjoyed having a full-size lanai. I would opt next time for a king bed. Staff was very nice, Uber friendly location and the perfect location to enjoy the Sunday outdoor market around Lake Eola.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels