Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok place in a nice location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location close to Eola Park was nice. We had tickets to Dr. Phillips Center, and walked the 0.8 miles, mostly through the park.
Cons: Water marks on the ceiling indicate a roof leak. We returned from the theater to a gecko in the bathroom sink, which isn't unusual in an old building
Location: Close to Thornton Park, which has a number of decent restaurants. Dr. Phillips Center and Amway Center are within walking distance.
This hotel is in a building that is around 100 years old, so looks and feels a bit dated. The bed was comfortable and the tv worked, and the shower (no tub) was sufficient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amazing location and glad you got to see an event at the Phillips Center. We thank you for your review and feedback and will look into the issues that you mention. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Lovely and Quaint!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Greta for the OUC half right near the start and thee finish. Cute hotel, comfy, cozy definitely would go back. Very 1950's retro. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the super review! We are glad you hear you will be a repeat guest and found our property clean, comfy and cozy. We are a small boutique Inn, so we are glad that suited your needs. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Right next to Lake Eola. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. 20 minutes from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our great location. Please come back and stay with us again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown and an excellent walk on lake Eola!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and your stay here at the Inn. Please come back and see us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from North Carolina

A good in and out

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is kind of tucked behind a Panera which is somewhat nice since it doesn't offer breakfast, just coffee. The room was basic with an odd layout for the bathroom shower. I worry about the door to the bathroom getting too wet but it's not my door. There was a balcony but yours and the next room's is divided by a curtain which might be nice if your friends are staying next door. The neighborhood is definitely a plus being right next to Lake Eola and within walking distance of some nice bars and restaurants. Only took off for the noisy dumpster unloading on Monday morning and leafblowers at 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your quick trip to downtown! We appreciate your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from NJ

Perfect place for a young couple

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent. Perfect place for a young couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review and kind words! We hope to welcome you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Decent place near downtown Orlando and very near L

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Allow pets (perhaps for a charge).
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was small, but clean. AC was loud, but worked well. Nice balcony, but there were some people smoking out there, so I left. (Facility is supposed to be smoke free.) A lot of light comes from under door and around shades at night. Very nice area and steps away from Lake Eola park. Reasonable price for downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was welcoming and friendly. We are in a great location and are glad you were able to take advantage of this! Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramona from canada

great place

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I could not back for anything more
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Osvaldo from Lake Mary FL

It was ok

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel if you're planning on drinking in downtown and not worry about driving. Didn't spend much time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels