Ratings based on 2,179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west fl

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel large rooms very clean and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by John Lamont General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic place to stsy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Everyone was very professional and friendly. They made sure every minute of my stay was happy and pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great stay, reasonable price (expedia)

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate, cleanliness and the great things to do in the area (including the mall shopping).
Cons: price is always a factor; was a tad more than I like to spend. It is time to update the carpets etc. But the cleanliness makes up for it.
Location: Attached to the South Florida Mall - excellent location. Lots of shopping, nearby attractions in Orlando. Outlets nearby, airport is close.
Great stay, reasonable price (not cheap, not terrible), very clean, great location, will stay again. This hotel is a bit older, but in good repair, was very clean. Carpets are a bit older, some staining, but clearly being cleaned. Loved being at this hotel, more than I thought I would. Very bright room, lots of glass to let the light in. No scenery to speak of here, but amenities are great; lots of places to eat etc. shop and close to orlando attractions. Great parking, was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Preston, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel Great Staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel is elegant and staff maintains their appearance. I attended a local trade show at the convention center and wanted a hotel my wife would feel safe and comfortable in with activities available. She was able to lounge by the pool and spend many hours in the shopping mall connected directly to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, facilities
Cons: offering free buffet style breakfast may be good idea if they want to please bookers
Location: mall, restaurants, banks
The hotel is worth staying with family. Location is not too far away from amusement parks. The pool is nice and clean. No need to go somewhere to eat, they have plenty restaurant inside the mall which shares the building with the hotel. Overall satisfied with everything. We will probably come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aziz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location, the service was excellent and the hotel and rooms were clean. The restaurant for the breakfast buffet was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

close to the mall

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice and cleanly hotel with very friendly staff. Closeness to the mall is an advantage. The Cricket Restaurant vas very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pall, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel pool closes to early

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great but the pool closes at 10pm and everything else in the hotel is 24hr. Other than that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cory, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to any interested party
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel, great value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room was very clean comfortable and quiet. Decor was beautiful/contemporary/updated. close to the florida mall. Got a great bargain from expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager