Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 19, 2017
Clean spacious room great to spread out in as a business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Great Location! Great Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
I was so surprised at the great location, and the superb facility. I had never stayed there before, and found that it was close to everything, and only a 15-minute drive from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from morocco

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Florida mall
Very nice hotel with VIP service, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The hotel is connected to Florida malls so that's perfect if you shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Youssef, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Nice hotel attached to large mall

Posted May 1, 2017
Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Convenient location. Very good food on-site. Quiet room. A solid 3.5 to 4 star hotel experience at an excellent price. I will likely stay here again when I return to Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

would book again!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel; awesome service from the doorman to housekeeping. Entire staff always inquired to see if we needed anything. Good location, 20 min or less from Universal Studios theme parks. Well kept grounds & pool. Awesome experience being connected to the Florida Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ty, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

This is a great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel nice staff in hotel resturants..hey CARLOS!!! I see you its not a hotel for children under 15 my unless you plan on shopping or going to theme parks the food is amazing..an the rm was clean an quiet.the mall is awesome!! Check out the virtual adventure store...we did blue man group at it was Wild
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R NY

Wrestlemania

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel was so dope. You have everything you would really need. The service is great. Everyone is welcoming and made me feel right at home. It was actually too nice. I was thinking king well damn you don't even get this type of hospitality in New York. But I willl certainly be coming back very very soon. Thank you guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west fl

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel large rooms very clean and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by John Lamont General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic place to stsy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Everyone was very professional and friendly. They made sure every minute of my stay was happy and pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great stay, reasonable price (expedia)

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate, cleanliness and the great things to do in the area (including the mall shopping).
Cons: price is always a factor; was a tad more than I like to spend. It is time to update the carpets etc. But the cleanliness makes up for it.
Location: Attached to the South Florida Mall - excellent location. Lots of shopping, nearby attractions in Orlando. Outlets nearby, airport is close.
Great stay, reasonable price (not cheap, not terrible), very clean, great location, will stay again. This hotel is a bit older, but in good repair, was very clean. Carpets are a bit older, some staining, but clearly being cleaned. Loved being at this hotel, more than I thought I would. Very bright room, lots of glass to let the light in. No scenery to speak of here, but amenities are great; lots of places to eat etc. shop and close to orlando attractions. Great parking, was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Preston, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager