Ratings based on 2,764 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Looks nice but nothing worked?!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: wrote all above
Cons: wrote all above
Location: great location!! Tons to do!!
I am very easy to please and dont expect much but i thought i would go with a little bit more expensive place just so i didnt worry....we had a nightmare in miami so im a little nervous of anything under $100 a night now....we were just looking for a clean place to sleep for 3 nights during our stay at Universal Studios. We get there and very nice on outside....check in was easy although we were later in the day....go to our room....looks good....then.....first sink was clogged....called maintenance.....then went to take shower....that was clogged....went to use hair dryer.....that didnt work. So was very dissappointed in the fact looks like a nice hotel but needs to keep up on its maintenance. i noticed on bed skirt food that must have been dropped on it and left. None of the plugs are close to bed and nothing stays in the sockets due to being so loose. No pressure in shower.Coldafter730am.On positive side..nice TV.....rooms were a good size, glad to have a big refrigerator....breakfast was ok....something to eat....but set up needs to be better.....syrup is on one side and the waffle maker on other. Cereal is tiny so constantly empty....I would go early at 630am so i could eat in peace....by 8am...mobbed and everything empty...no where to sit. But just something to eat....not very extensive for breakfast if you are looking for a full service. Beds were comfy....bathrooms could use an upgrade....overall ok place for somewhere to put your head but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yeg

Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopin

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No security on the parking lot many car windows broken one day and the police had to come investigate what was stolen
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

A Gross Dump

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was the front desk staff. They were superb. The rest of the staff was awful.
Cons: This place was filthy. Deep clean it, and keep deep cleaning it consistently. Train the staff on hygiene.
Location: This hotel is a $6 Lyft ride to/from the convention center. There are shuttles to theme parks. It's an easy walk to Walgreens if you forgot anything.
I stayed here because it had a 3.4 star rating at the time I booked. That is very far off the mark, and I want people to know what they're getting into. The Floridian was a dump. It was filthy, rundown and cheap. I don't know how it has passed any health inspections. The carpeting in my room had spots everywhere that looked like glazed donut. There was crud in the cracks of the floor. I couldn't bring myself to walk around without shoes. There was hair on the sink handle in the bathroom. There was a roach in my tub. The leg on the table in my room was crooked to the point it was almost falling over. The particle board on part of the central sink island was crumbling. My window was over the dumpster. I came out into the hallway to find three people with blow torches and glue guns in front of the elevator putting some new flooring down. The whole floor smelled like chemicals, and the hotel's sole elevator was shut down for the day while the new flooring dried. So what about the "continental breakfast?" The coffee tasted like hot water with a laxative dissolved in it. The main course was a choice between corn flakes and fruit loops. There were bread items on display and gross-tasting juice. I saw the food person wipe the dirty counter and then wipe down the inside of the milk dispenser with the same cloth — the same side of the cloth even. Gross. I did not try the waffle maker. I don't know why I tried any of it really. I paid for it later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the interruption in service of our Elevators. Our hotel has been making changes to upgrade our appearance. Were sorry for the disturbance in your stay and hope that you will give us another chance. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible experience not worth the headache

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Customer service and room cleanliness
Location: Universal Studios is close by
I found this hotel expecting it to be decent since it was rated at almost 3.5 stars on several websites including Expedia, and it was pretty cheap. However, upon arrival, we found that it was incredibly dingy, and there was trash floating in the pool. There was food left in our room from the previous tenants. There were stains on the comforter. We later found someone's hair in our bathtub. The icing on the cake was finding a cockroach in the bathroom. When I complained about this, they refused to let me talk to a manager and instead insisted that I call Expedia to complain about my experience. After checking my credit card statement, it turned out they had also charged me an extra $150. Again, they refused to let me see a manager about this, though they said this would be refunded. That hasn't happened yet, so time will tell. This hotel is cheap but not worth the headache of dealing with the grossness of the rooms and the hassle of trying to get any money back, even money that was wrongfully charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping department for improvement. We have looked into the charges during your stay, it shows the money has been refunded for the extra charge of $150. If this has not happen please call me and I will look further into it. We’re sorry for the problems during your stay and hope that you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Lilly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good budget hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, quiet.
Cons: The hallway carpet should be replaced, as they are stained and looking worn. The breakfast is very average, try including a couple of healthy choices
Location: Convenient to Universal and related parks. Close to the highway and airport.
The hotel is situated in a convenient location but it's starting to show it's age a little bit. The room was clean and generally ok. The hallway carpets should be replaced, as they are stained and looking worn. The breakfast is very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping department for improvement. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good price, clean, confortable, very close to Universal Studios, nice breakfast, definitely I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us at the Floridian Hotel & Suites in Orlando. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Just perfect can't beat the price or anything else
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us at the Floridian Hotel & Suites in Orlando. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay In A Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel itself was fairly basic but nevertheless would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay without all of the bells and whistles. The rooms were clean and well kept, and breakfast whilst again fairly basic, was included as an added bonus. What really shone about this hotel was its location and its free shuttle service to the parks. The hotel is located near a lot of great eats and other things to see-and-do, and the shuttle service takes you right to the theme parks which was super handy. Would head back to the Floridian on our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us at the Floridian Hotel & Suites in Orlando. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Close proximity to International Drive where there is a Walgreens, a lot of restaurants,etc. Continental breakfast (mini cinnamon rolls, coffee, tea, apples, bread, waffle maker). Mini refrigerator and microwave in room (were clean).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us at the Floridian Hotel & Suites in Orlando. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location near the parks and decent pricing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, decent place at a good price
Cons: front desk needs to be courtieous
Location: close to highway, restaurants and parks
rooms were good and decent. Housekeeping is good. Breakfast is also good. Front office needs to be courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us at the Floridian Hotel & Suites in Orlando. Your comments have been shared with our front desk department for improvement. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit when your travels lead you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Management Team