Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon springs FL

Nice hotel that has it all

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Honestly wouldn't change anything.
Location: Very close to all major attractions in Orlando.
We recently stayed two nights at The Grove. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom for no extra cost. The hotel was fully stocked with everything we would need. The staff was super friendly and check in and out was quick. I can't wait to see the hotel fully done! We will be staying again this summer. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The resort was beautiful, all new, great comfort, we were 5, 3 kids my husband and I, plenty of room for the five of us, the kitchen had all new appliances great for a quick meal, washer and dryer ideal to not over pack clothes! the beds were donde daily and towels were changed daily as well, however toilet paper was not refilled, that was odd.. The freezer is pretty small keep that in mind if you plan to cook in. We did most of our dinning out so it was ok.. It's fairly near the Disney Parks but about 35 minutes from Universal, overall the place is amazing! Be aware that the water park will open next year, Expedia has it as open now.. Sad cause that was one of the reasons I booked the resort, but the pool was great anyhow. You will not regret booking this place, I'm a picky customer and I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Thanks for everything very clean nice and brand new hotel. It excellent ubication really near to Disney, nice Staff and excellent pools We come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel hard to find at first.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel experience was awesome, it didn't recognize the correct route on the gps since the hotel was so new so we went out of the way to get there but once we arrived hotel staff was very friendly and hotel was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

house like stay , very comfortable and spacious

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Big bedroom , fully equipped kitchen, spacious bath room . Feels like staying in house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, TX

Felt like a home away from home

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed four days soon after grand opening. Resort was quiet, removed from the hectic tourist locales but close enough for easy access to all major attractions. For a spa resort the fitness facility is remarkably disappointing if you want more than a treadmill and elliptical so I traveled 30 minutes daily to nearest gym. That is the only con. The rooms are specious, modern, comfortable, clean, and feel like you are in your own condo or apartment, ideal for families or those life myself or prefer to meal prep vs eating out every meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Expedia said check-in time is 3 o'clock. We arrived there around 2:30 and were told we would get a call to check in in about 15 minutes. We finally went back around 3:45 and we're told again that it would be 15 minutes. The rooms were vary nice. The kitchen only had decaf coffee and no tea, so we had to call about that. The hotel has no restaurants (I guess they are supposed to be opening in October). There is also no waterpark currently. I think once completed the hotel will be nice, but feel that it was really not ready to open as is. One thing we really liked was being able to see 3 fireworks in the distance from the superior view room we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My group stayed in the 3 bed room suite which we were very impressed with, made us feel right at home! Unfortunately there is still minor construction going on at the resort which didn't allow access at the resort water park. Other than that the resort was beautiful & clean! I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Orlando. Spend the extra money on the apartment suites they are worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great family resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Although the resort just opened and all amenities weren't available we had a great stay. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Modern, clean accommodations. Visit the dock for fishing or paddle boating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Very nice resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
One of the best resorts ever!! I loved every inch of my rooms I felt completely at home. Can't wait to come back in October when the waterpark is complete