Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good quality budget hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location, friendly staff and clean room
Cons: Continental breakfast would benefit from a little more variety and is needs to be available a little later (currently finishes at 9.15 am)
Location: Good location, plenty of bars and restaurants and shops. Close to Universal Studios and Sea World
I stayed at M hotel for 10 days whilst visiting my fiance who is looking after her aunt in Orlando. I found it to be a good quality budget priced hotel. The facilities are exactly as described and the general quality of the accommodation is quite pleasing. The housekeeping takes place daily and towels etc are replaced and fresh toiletries and coffee etc are provided. The rooms are maintained in a clean condition. The pool area is very pleasant, with established palm trees and nice seating. The pool itself is well-maintained and clean. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and late check in is easily accommodated. The hotel is in a brightly lit and safe area of International Drive with plenty of bars and restaurants close by. There is a trolley bus service along the length of International Drive costing only $2 per ride, and the hotel provides a shuttle to Universal Studios and Sea World daily. Be sure to read the small print on your reservation, there is an additional daily charge for housekeeping payable on checkin a d a refundable security deposit is required. Overall I would recommend the M hotel to anyone wishing to visit the International Drive area of Orlando on a tight budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Horrible horrible Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Only the location and the price in mind are interesting, but in the end it came out very expensive.
Cons: They should reform, provide new towels and improve breakfast.
Location: The location of this hotel is strategic, it's close to many tourist centers.
Awful. The room had mold on the bathroom walls, the plumbing water was dirty. they do not change the bedding. Old towels. Elevator with smell of urine. Although it is well located and reasonably priced, the ambiance is awful, dimly lit and unsafe. Communication with employees is difficult, some of them only speak Spanish. The breakfast is very weak, even by American standards. We spent sleepless nights because of the noises. No, we had to leave because we had already paid for the card and until we decided to cancel the purchase and look for another hotel, we ended up accepting it. Unfortunately with our irritation and in the hurry to leave that place we ended up not taking any photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap just below average

Posted Feb 15, 2017
In redoing the rooms pour workmanship painting should of taken alot of the old smells out like iam saying not really to bad for the cheap price not really family oriented no door on bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

These people don't care about their clients.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: I was just there to sleep before catching my flight the next morning.
Check in took almost 2 hours because they would not accept a credit card for the damage deposit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

AVOID AVOID AVOID - Walked in on some other person

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The AC in the room worked really well.
Cons: The staff. Maintenance. Breakfast. Response Times.
Location: Location is borderline dangerous. All sorts of questionable types hanging around the MOTEL (not hotel as the name implies).
Got there and the guy at the counter was an imbecile. First gave me keys that did not work - walked half a mile back to the office - then gave me keys to someone else's room. That's right...walked in on some other guest's room at 4:30 in the morning. Finally got me a room that was empty but still had to monkey with the key to get it to work. Waited in line for hours to get an iron for the room. I have stayed in roach motels before but this one was by far the worst. "Breakfast" was a complete joke. They give you a piece of bread that you're supposed to toast - but the toaster does not work. And you get some cereal in a plastic bowl - nowhere to sit, though. People were sitting on the curb outside eating loaf bread and dry cereal. The business across the street had some sort of sound system going with a guy on a microphone talking at people walking down the sidewalk. I could hear it from inside my room. I think this is why the first room they gave me was so far away - wanted to get me away from that nuisance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

worse service ever

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The service slowest in the world, all the employees disorganized the key of the doors every day there to activate them although these more than one night do not even have private baths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Excelent location, and staff... the room is comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never alone

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overall a poor hotel. My room seemed to be under construction and the entry light switch had no cover and did not work. The shower handle came off in my hand too. But on the plus one will never be alone at this hotel, I had visitations from cute little roaches that came to say hello. Another thing that disappointed me was additional charge when I showed up, I thought I had paid in full and bam, I need to pay $8 more per day and a $100 cash deposit that surprised me too. Also the continental breakfast left much to be desired, it was literally bread and cereal, how cheep can you get? I would just spend some more money and go to a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip from hell

Posted Feb 7, 2017
To begin with it took an hour and a half to check in. There was a make up stain on the sheet so they took my one hundred dollar deposit I had to go to Walmart to buy a king size sheet set The Lyft ride the and back cost eleven dollars. The sheet set cost forty eight ninety five plus tax. I only got about forty dollars of my one hundred dollar deposit back. I had to spend another thirty minutes to get my money back. There breakfast consisted of toast and cereal. I had to pay an additional eight dollars for a hotel fee. Plus fifteen dollars to convert to a smoking room. My suggestions is to go to another hotel. I ended up spending over ninety dollars for a twenty dollar motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Worst hotel in the world

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I found condoms under the sheets. That means never changed.