Ratings based on 5,176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Maid service was poor.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Liked the proximity to places;wish the food selection would have been better--more selections!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. We are disappointed to learn that our housekeeping service and food selection was not to your personal preference. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from fox valley wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: See above
Location: Good see above
Nice hotel with adequate room space. Lobby bar expensive ($3.20 for one12oz bottle of soda). No ice machines or vending on guest floors. Odd lobby odor (strong cleaner smell) and noisy. Friendly desk and service staff. Very prompt on requests. Would be nice if bathroom tissue box and bar sink paper towel on counters were in a box or stand since counters get wet from use and those two items then soak up. Nice pool area and bar. Unfortunately smokers at bar affect pool and deck enjoyment. Very close to Universal and Idrive entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our friendly team members and central location on International Drive. We apologize that your tissue box did not have a cover and paper towel roll did not have a stand. This has been corrected immediately. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great suite for families

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Room was great, includes kitchenette and washer/dryer. If you have a car, there is easy access to all major roads. Hotel staff was the kicker though...when we checked in after a miserable experience w/ our car rental company Bianca at the front desk was very helpful and even gave us some drink vouchers. The staff went out of their way to ask what our son (3 months) name was so that they could greet him by name when they saw us. They have a free shuttle to Disney that dropped us off/picked us up right at Epcot and we could purchase all of our Disney passes from their hotel. We definitely will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious, fully-equipped suites. It truly brings us great pride to know that our team provided you with the exceptional service we are known for. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice smell at the entrance.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of attractions.
Cons: The resort fee. If you are not using them (except one), there should be a lesser cost - not the full price to use one of the things that are included
The hotel staff were very accommodating when we arrived early morning. When the room they put us in wasn't ready, they apologized and we had breakfast on them. They let us know when another room was available (within the hour).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our proximity to the local attractions and friendly team members. We apologize that our resort fee was not to your personal preference. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgewater, nj

Nice...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Enjoyed it! Could have used additional towels however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team would have been more than happy to provide you with additional towels. All you have to do is ask and we will bring them right up. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very happy. Will be coming back again.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The name of the hotel says it all.. "The Point" it's all you need. If you going to universal parks or Disney even Seaworld this hotel has a shuttle that will take you to their and back. The suites are great nice and roomy. Will be coming back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed our spacious suites and close proximity to the theme parks. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Great proximity to Universal.
Very clean and comfortable rooms. The pool area was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the excellent review. We are so happy you liked our clean and comfortable rooms and our relaxing pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Home away from home

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The rooms were gorgeous and well appointed. The only problems we had were the room key cards kept deactivating after every use (even keeping them separate from other keys wallets and phones), and the one night we ordered room service and was told that we had to fetch our own coffee (fine), except that when we went down to get the coffee, we were told that there was no one to serve us because they were doing room service (lolwut?!) . we explained this to the guy that brought up our food (delicious) who said he would take care of it, only to never hear about it again. If it wasn't for those two wrinkles, it would have been absolutely perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Dear Mallory, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to read how much you liked our rooms. We cannot apologize enough for the troubles you had with your room keys. We will have our Engineering team check on the battery on your lock. We also apologize for the confusion with in-room dining. Moving forward, in-room dining will now assist with bringing coffee to your room. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, Clean and close to universal park

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It's a good hotel to stay. Very clean. Convinient location close to universal parks. Free Shuttle to parks helps. Breakfast included in package was limited spread but good choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed our clean hotel, convenient location and shuttle service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel close to activities.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The stay at the hotel was very nice, the location was near a lot of activities. The kids enjoyed the pool which was a very clean area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and clean pool area. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.