Ratings based on 4,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

very clean, updated room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
exceeded my expectation, though pool's a little small, the room is awesome. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything we did.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nice hotel close to everything my family wanted to do (Universal Studios and Daytona Beach). The hotel offered pretty decent eats and drinks and there pool side grill, not very expensive. Hotel staff was very friendly. Walking distance from attractions on international drive. The only thing that would have been nice, is if the hotel did not charge for breakfast, I don't think it was worth the $11.95.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this nit hotel is a motel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: please reserve a good hotel
Location: not that good far from store and did nit have any convevien
I did wright you several time I am not happy with some hotel you getting for me . if hotel does not have coffee or water or shampoo or soap please consider you did not found me hotel it was a motel only worth for $29.95 that it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Convenient to Universal.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Comfortable beds. Kitchenettes were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for Orlando parks and right next to d

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great staff and easy to check in and out. Room was actually better than I expected! Clean and modern. Nice pool with big deck and a full bar with food. Jacuzzi was dirty and broke while we were there. Overall, I'll go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Super clean. Staff fantastic. Perfect for a small family. Will stay again when in Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, Wi

Beware-Point does not have good wifi/cleanliness

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, and when I explained my concerns, they did waive the resort fee.
Cons: Overall cleanliness, shuttle to the airport, and work on the wifi.
Location: Universal Studios was close by.
We chose the hotel because we thought it had wifi and a good pool. The wifi never worked. When I called because it wasn't working, the front desk said that it was because there were "too many people on it." This is not an acceptable answer, especially when you're paying a resort fee. The shuttle to the parks, as advertised, only goes to the parks at three times in the morning. We found it more convenient to uber to the parks for approximately $7. Please note, there is no shuttle to the airport. A cab will cost $45. When you go to a hotel, it's about the little things--the cleanliness, the customer service, the attention given to the building upkeep. This hotel needs a review of those details. The windows and elevators were dirty, and need a good wipe down. The housekeeping left crumbs on our table, and the elevators make a disconcerting clunking noise. The pool was not clean, never had clean towels available, and they seemed to have an ant problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be called the point "resort"

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This "Resort" as it is called is nothing compared to an actual resort, hotel providing suites is more accurate... Thereis only one place off into the corner of the lobby that serves buffet breakfast for a fee of $11 a person, most hotels of this scale offer free continental breakfast on display the way they had it. The housekeeping was aweful as they didnt come to the room till the 3rd day and only thing they did was change out the towels and make the beds, coffee only gets replenished for a fee (never have i ever had to pay for in room coffee maker coffee as its included in the lowest scale hotels), there isnt any detergent provided daily, i had to swipe dish washer detergent from a cart in the hallway just to get that and considering housekeeping was so useless i left my do not disturb sign on the door for the remainder of my stay as it posed more valuable to wash my own towels and have them leave freshones if i wanted to use them on the outside of my door in a bag. The linens had holes. Calling for a blanket for the sofa bed was a disaster as it took almost two hrs to get one and the only reason i did get one was because on my way down to the lobby to pick one up myself i saw the porter and he noticed i needed something and brought me one after i told him. The VIP amentity is ridiculous it was chocolate covered strawberries and 3 no name bottles of water, im allergic to strawberries and being with my child it was tacky, i expected room upgrade or late checkout or breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful Hotel. Very nice rooms. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We loved our stay and great location. From our trip, this was the best hotel we stayed in and highly recommend it to all.