Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for a Florida property located in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Orlando, theme parks.
The amenities and hotel are perfect. My only complaint is that the restaurant was busy ans service was slow. The server apologized many times for that. I did not like the attire of the servers in the restaurant, the female servers all had flats on and they almost look like they were barefoot. Some of them had gray pants some of them had blue dresses but nobody matched. The male servers had better outfits on they look more uniform most of them were wearing black.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! And staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent. Loved everything about it and I've stayed in a few Ritz Carlton hotels. We were upgraded and our room was great. Very comfortable and lovely view over resort. Fabulous spa and spa pool was awesome Will definitely go back.....soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Expensive, but worth it.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the overall cleanliness.
Cons: Incorporate a more "American" dinner menu somewhere. Choice not great at H&H and the other eateries on-site were a bit too "posh".
Location: Grande Lakes is slightly off the beaten track. You need a taxi or car to get around but it does give you peace and quiet.
We have just completed a 16 night stay here and the old saying "you get what you pay for" certainly applies. It is a superb and superior hotel, obvious from the moment you arrive. Not cheap - we knew that - but worth it. Breakfast every morning was a feast for eyes and tummies! The Highball & Harvest staff are fantastic. Faultless house-keeping and even during Hurricane Matthew, the "Ride-Out" team did a superb job. The personal touches, like being addressed by name by staff (how do they remember?) and hearing "Welcome Back" from the door and concierge staff when you came back each day. A special mention/thank you to Carmen (Reception), Jonathan (Poolside) and Alex (Bleu) who are a credit to the team. My hubby, our son and I all enjoyed a very special stay here on our first Disneyworld visit. Thank you one and all. Slightly apprehensive about tipping in the US having read up on it, but no-one EVER made you feel like they were looking for it. All you felt was that doing their job for you was a pleasure - excellent training no doubt! A VERY far cry from hospitality staff in the UK but who from now on will be measured against my experience in the US, certainly as far as tipping goes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Park, United States of America

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is outdated and a bit run down, in areas there is mold on the ceiling in lower areas The adjoining hotel JW Marriott was lovely though cleaner, nicer employees and updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels