Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by theresa

Great short get away

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for some down time and wanted a comfortable location with excellent service. I found it at this Ritz Carlton. It's beautiful, clean, wonderful pool area, great estaurants...
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

It might say Ritz but this is a 4-star hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel - but not a 5-star as advertised. It was more like a 4-star hotel. A 5-star hotel is a place where everything is seamless and perfect. The Ritz Orlando is a notch or two below that. TV didn't work No way to watch movies Room cramped Shower really cramped Lousy water pressure Terraces reminded me of a motel Positives: staff, restaurant in basement, pool For the money not worth it -
5 out of 5
by Christine

Flawless hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Beautiful grounds. Flawless room. The service was really professional without being stuffy. I really can't fault this hotel -- it was a really great stay. Its a bit of an out of the way location, but with Uber, it was not a problem. We were able to get cheap rides to any of Orlando's attractions.
4 out of 5
by Brigette

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I think the service was just fair. I think that it's so large that there is no personal attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Fabulous Experience!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to airport, Disney, and I-Drive
This was our first time at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando and it was superb, the staff was incredible, the rooms were great, the golf experience was great and on Saturday night we stayed at the downstairs restaurant/bar for 3 hours listening to Greg the acoustic guitarist who was one of the best I have ever heard.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a great one
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anika

Love this place and staff, minus 1

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel. Love the staff. But the staff at the bar Lorena, I stood in front of her for about 3 mins before I said " excuse me, can I place an order and come back to pick it up.?" She took my order and told me 20-30 mins it will be ready. I came down 40 mins later, Lorena still didn't look-see up to assist me and young lady, I forget her name. But she assisted me and told me my food still was not ready and it would be another 10-15 mins. I cancelled my order and left the property to get food. And I had somewhere to attend. Other than that incident, my hubby and I love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: such wonderful welcome and attention
Cons: wait time in the restaurants don't make people fill in these boxes. to much time for eval.
it was great. don't like what is required in this eval. you expect to much