Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding staff and amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The pool, spa, and kid friendliness.
Cons: Some minor things in the room, ie. remote to the tv was not working initially but was quickly resolved when we called the front desk.
Location: Easy drive to downtown Orlando. Short distance to Vines restaurant in the Dr. Phillips area.
On my family vacation with a three year old, this hotel has an outstanding staff! The team of staff at the hotel work so well together to make the stay at the hotel so hospitable and enjoyable. Ed at the front desk was exceptionally professional and helpful, from recommending a perfect restaurant for our first dinner in Orlando to making sure that our stay was amazing everyday. We really enjoyed the beautiful pool and the Ritz Kids area! We will certainly consider coming back to stay at the Ritz Orlando soon! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location in Orlando, Florida.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Central location, courteous and friendly staff. Car valet and bell staff still exude the Ritz Carlton quality training of 10 to 15 years ago.
Cons: It's unacceptable to provide only one four slice toaster at the breakfast buffet area with guests queuing to use it over a very busy Labor Day holiday
Location: A very central location for access to theme parks, shopping and entertainment.
We've been holidaying in this hotel annually for at least 10 years. Over this period it has changed from a luxury experience to mass market 5 star family experience which is ok but no longer lives up to the Ritz Carlton brand experience of 10 to 15 years ago. However, it is a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buona esperienza

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Albergo confortevole e di categoria superiore. Unica pecca il costo, inutile, ma obbligatorio del.resort fee- 30 dollari - e del parcheggio - 22 dollari- . Expedia comunque da conto di questi costi aggiuntivi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゴルフ場も隣接するラグジュアリーホテル

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: スタッフの高いサービスと客室の快適度。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: Disney Worldにも程よく近くロケーションもいい。
客室は非常にゆったりできる設計で、非常に快適に過ごせる。また、全てにおいて清潔にされているので申し分ない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Bell Staff far too pushy for tips

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel with excellent dining
Cons: Baggage handling staff should be sacked and new staff properly trained
Location: Location for Orlando is good
Excellent experience but ruined by baggage staff being far too pushy for TIPS The individual who took our two bags to the room apparently expected a substantial tip and was sullen when I offered 'only ten dollars' Similarly when we left the individual who took our two bags from the room to the lobby virtually demanded a large tip The baggage handling staff are far too aggressive for a five star hotel and are in complete contrast to the unpushy baggage staff attitudes we experienced when staying at the Ritz- Carlton, Palm Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely End to Our Florida/Caribbean Holiday

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The Ritz-Carlton is a beautiful hotel located close to Disney World and within a 10-15 minute drive to the airport. We chose the Ritz to end our 3 week vacation checking-in after a cruise to decompress and relax. The property and amenities are amazing! Booking through Expedia we got a great rate, although they charge $22 for self-parking and another $30 resort fee which does NOT include wi-fi (in this day and age I really think the Ritz should include this in their resort fee as it is offered free if you book directly and have their points card which is free to sign up!). You can access their free lobby wi-fi from your balcony but not inside your room. Our family loved the huge pool and the lazy river over at the Mariott. Food is expensive but we did enjoy a nice lunch by the pool for about $60 (2 adults and 1 child). The hotel staff is above and beyond and Martha at check-in was awesome! I was expecting pertentious but did not experience that from the staff or any of the guests which included many families! Plus children get a wrist band that gives them free ice cream 24/7 (includes a treat for mom and dad too :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Resort That Could Be Even Better

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Grounds, Rooms, Restaurants
Cons: Cleanliness in less trafficked areas
Location: Shopping
Beautiful grounds, comfortable and luxurious rooms, excellent restaurant options on site, but need to work on overall cleanliness of the hotel in the less trafficked areas - out of sight should not mean out of mind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from need of relaxation!

First time but for sure not the last one.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The commitment to please and serve their customers.
Cons: Valet parking. tooo slow.
Location: Close to parks and attractions, but you don't need to leave the hotel to have fun and enjoy.
Service was outstanding, at all levels and in all of the hotel ares, from the front desk to the pool. Have stayed at other Ritz facilities in other states, but the Orlando Ritz is way up there with the best. Keep up your outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Absolute relaxation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everyone should try the Spa
Cons: none
Had a great time during our stay, the hotel is perfect in everyway with excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed for four nights. It was close to the theme parks. The shuttle service was very convenient, so we didn't have to rent a car. The room was very nice and clean, with a pretty view. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and professional.