Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Relaxing and Nice

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Being clean is VERY IMPORTANT to us and this hotel is clean. :)
Cons: The Shuttle should be offered to and from the airport!! Also there should be more options for the shuttle to Disney parks!
Location: We did the Disney parks.
The hotel staff, ambiance, and service were great. The kids and myself loved going for breakfast at H&H. I'm not a buffet person; but their breakfast buffet was worth the cost. The staff was polite and helpful at the Ritz...I'm really big on having great staff! I just wished they didn't add tip to room service, pool service and other restaurants...I realized it late. So instead of paying 18-20% tip, I was paying 38-40% tip!! EEEK!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: really difficult to use coffee maker, no free coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Easier to use coffee maker (ie not in a hidden box without anywhere to plug it in(, coffee in the lobby
Location: Close enough to Disney and Universal but not so close that the hotel has a Disney/theme park feel.
Elegant, clean hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
LOVE THIS HOTEL! WILL ALWAYS RETURN TO IT! STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A good option

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, and charming staff
Cons: The restaurants had a limited choice of menu selections - more choice would have been appreciated.
Location: Excellent
Relatively close to international airport and the convention centre. Good facilities and lovely grounds and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Beautiful hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Wonderful stay. Beautiful, high end resort. Concierge Russell Stephens went above and beyond with directions and assistance to make our trip outstanding. The hotel is a little drive from the Disney parks but the hotel itself and all the staff were warm and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again if I went to Orlando without kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The resort had more activities than we can do in 10 days
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the middle of every park in Orlando and close to downtown as well as the airport
The staff at ritz Carlton Orlando are very professional and I would even say they pamper you. Everyone from the bellman to the concierge are very respectful and take good care of their guests. I wish I lived at that location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Top Notch Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Self-Parking lot was a bit of a walk to the entrance of the hotel, but valet was available at an additional cost, so not that big of a deal.
Location: Location was good. It was conveniently located near Sea World, International Drive, and the Orlando Premium Outlets.
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Lakes Hotel and Resort certainly lived up to the Ritz-Carlton reputation of being a top notch quality hotel, during our recent visit to Orlando. From the complimentary ice cream at the front desk for the children to the very friendly staff, it was worth every penny spent. The room (with two double beds) was very comfortable, and the spacious bathroom, with the separate shower and private toilet area, was very accommodating for our family of four. The Ritz Kids program was very convenient, while my wife and I spent a few hours on a Couple's Journey at the Spa, followed by a delicious lunch at the Spa Café (Vitale) prepared by Mirtha, the chef, who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were comfortable and satisfied. I would highly recommend staying at the Ritz-Carlton Grand Lakes on your next trip to Orlando. I certainly will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel with great service

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Service, room condition, Restaurant
Cons: Amenities are just ok
Location: The location is good, a bit far away from all the parks, however the quality & price of the hotel compensate for the distance. Not many options nearby
The hotel was amazing, the service was great, H&H Restaurant was amazing, the only problem that I experienced was with valet parking since one busy day took more than half an hour to get my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Everything about the Ritz Carlton Orlando is spectacular. We had a great time and would recommend it for a great family vacation. It's just hard way enough from Disney to stay away from the crowds but close enough to get to where all the parts are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja

Very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere inside the hotel smells so good and its very comfortable...very good staff always willing to help. Good breakfast.
Cons: My room wasn't cleaned for 2 days, I think something went wrong there but was fixed when I told the reception. It should be automatic.
Location: Near international dr, so you close to lots of stuff..
Everything is good, all worth the price of it. One thing only is the cleaners to be cleaning the rooms well and not skipping a room like i experienced but reported and fixed immediately.