Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Always a great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The ritz is an amazing hotel and in my many years of staying here I've never had a bad time. Staff is great and accommodating, rooms are gorgeous, the grounds are beautiful. I love it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was great. The hotel is in a good distance from all the attraction themes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under-staffed hotel. Terrible service.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Concierge line rings and rings. No one picks up. Room service -- food choice is limited. Terrible attitude about loud construction taking place at hotel. Rude staff. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

...great facility, but restaurants need work

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: clean and luxurios...great staff...
Cons: restaurants need better quality for the price
Location: close to airport...30 minutes from disney and winter park
High end facility, but restaurants need work...staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Orlando.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was amazing. Everyone was absolutely great, smiled, said hello, it was the best hotel experience ever! I am not sure I can stay in a non-Ritz hotel again. I need to sign up for the reward program and come back over and over. Alex at the pool was unbelievable and works so hard. It was just a great trip and I'll be back with more people. Thanks Eugene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very expensive

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was nice but very expensive that they even charge $22 for the selfparking. I get in NY where there no space but Orlando?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities Great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This Rich Carlton is my family's home away from home. We love the location near the theme parks would like to visit including aquatica and see world. Also not far at all from The Point. The fitness facility and spa are as nice as your find anywhere. Nice pool plus a lazy river next-door. We had the breakfast buffet in the ground floor each day and it was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Conferences first

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was not checked or prepared properly when we arrived. Coffee machine feet missing,couldn't use it, wouldn't sit flat. Large stain on carpet near the bed. Lamp not working, and light bulbs burnt out in ceiling. The pool was closed due to conference booking. Citron closed due to conference.Could not use these amenities when we wanted to. Conferences first us second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted May 11, 2017
Amazing hotel. They staff was great. When we checked in the kids got ice cream! They loved that. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the pool was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
We arrived late. So we were in urgent need of food. We called room service and they said 25 mins waiting. Food came after 50 mins! And I decided to play it safe and order a burger! I swear to god it was the worst burger I've ever had!!! You can't imagine a burger in the ritz Carlton will be this bad!