Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Expensive, but worth it.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the overall cleanliness.
Cons: Incorporate a more "American" dinner menu somewhere. Choice not great at H&H and the other eateries on-site were a bit too "posh".
Location: Grande Lakes is slightly off the beaten track. You need a taxi or car to get around but it does give you peace and quiet.
We have just completed a 16 night stay here and the old saying "you get what you pay for" certainly applies. It is a superb and superior hotel, obvious from the moment you arrive. Not cheap - we knew that - but worth it. Breakfast every morning was a feast for eyes and tummies! The Highball & Harvest staff are fantastic. Faultless house-keeping and even during Hurricane Matthew, the "Ride-Out" team did a superb job. The personal touches, like being addressed by name by staff (how do they remember?) and hearing "Welcome Back" from the door and concierge staff when you came back each day. A special mention/thank you to Carmen (Reception), Jonathan (Poolside) and Alex (Bleu) who are a credit to the team. My hubby, our son and I all enjoyed a very special stay here on our first Disneyworld visit. Thank you one and all. Slightly apprehensive about tipping in the US having read up on it, but no-one EVER made you feel like they were looking for it. All you felt was that doing their job for you was a pleasure - excellent training no doubt! A VERY far cry from hospitality staff in the UK but who from now on will be measured against my experience in the US, certainly as far as tipping goes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Park, United States of America


Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is outdated and a bit run down, in areas there is mold on the ceiling in lower areas The adjoining hotel JW Marriott was lovely though cleaner, nicer employees and updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hurricane Shelter

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We stayed at the Ritz for our Disney trip and I'm glad that we did because while Disney restaurants at resorts closed for the hurricane, the Ritz not only had it's restaurants open as well as its partner the Marriot's open, but they also had live entertainment at the bar. The rooms were very nice and spacious. We had an issue with the maid on one day but the manager quickly took care of matters and treated us to lunch. Breakfast was very good. We loved the grounds. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

Best Hotel to stay in Orlando

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Amenities are the best, room super clean, food delicious, staff the best , and I know a lot about hotels ,I travel a lot ,staying in five star hotels
Cons: No need to change anything, you are doing just fine
Location: Loved it within minutes of all atractions
This magnificent hotel is located within minutes of all attractions, love it, we were treated like kings, for a very ,very modest price , I can wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ritz Carlton at Grand Lakes Orlando

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Love the ambiance of the Ritz
Cons: As above, lots of little things that add up to alot
Location: All the Disney stuff
I love the Ritz brand. I have stayed many times at the RC chain. This was not the best experience I have had. Noisy neighbors, toilet not switching off, staff not as neatly turned out as normal, pool staff were slow. First world problems I know! I expect the prices of things to be more expensive at the RC, but they seemed more so at this resort for some reason. We got a last minute room at a good rate, but it turned out to be a small room and slightly disappointing. I did not realize the RC has small rooms like this one. I was locked out of my room, so had to go and get a new key. I gave my name and room number, even my car which was in valet and they still wanted photo ID, which was obviously in my room!! An annoying lack of common sense sticking to the rules. The most annoying thing was my wife was waiting outside the room door and dripping wet from the pool, she was cold and annoyed when I got back ten minutes later. Our final bill for two days was around a thousand dollars, which seemed expensive for what we got. Overall, not my best RC experience, but in general they have been exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding staff and amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The pool, spa, and kid friendliness.
Cons: Some minor things in the room, ie. remote to the tv was not working initially but was quickly resolved when we called the front desk.
Location: Easy drive to downtown Orlando. Short distance to Vines restaurant in the Dr. Phillips area.
On my family vacation with a three year old, this hotel has an outstanding staff! The team of staff at the hotel work so well together to make the stay at the hotel so hospitable and enjoyable. Ed at the front desk was exceptionally professional and helpful, from recommending a perfect restaurant for our first dinner in Orlando to making sure that our stay was amazing everyday. We really enjoyed the beautiful pool and the Ritz Kids area! We will certainly consider coming back to stay at the Ritz Orlando soon! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location in Orlando, Florida.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Central location, courteous and friendly staff. Car valet and bell staff still exude the Ritz Carlton quality training of 10 to 15 years ago.
Cons: It's unacceptable to provide only one four slice toaster at the breakfast buffet area with guests queuing to use it over a very busy Labor Day holiday
Location: A very central location for access to theme parks, shopping and entertainment.
We've been holidaying in this hotel annually for at least 10 years. Over this period it has changed from a luxury experience to mass market 5 star family experience which is ok but no longer lives up to the Ritz Carlton brand experience of 10 to 15 years ago. However, it is a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buona esperienza

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Albergo confortevole e di categoria superiore. Unica pecca il costo, inutile, ma obbligatorio del.resort fee- 30 dollari - e del parcheggio - 22 dollari- . Expedia comunque da conto di questi costi aggiuntivi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: スタッフの高いサービスと客室の快適度。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: Disney Worldにも程よく近くロケーションもいい。