Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities Great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This Rich Carlton is my family's home away from home. We love the location near the theme parks would like to visit including aquatica and see world. Also not far at all from The Point. The fitness facility and spa are as nice as your find anywhere. Nice pool plus a lazy river next-door. We had the breakfast buffet in the ground floor each day and it was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Conferences first

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was not checked or prepared properly when we arrived. Coffee machine feet missing,couldn't use it, wouldn't sit flat. Large stain on carpet near the bed. Lamp not working, and light bulbs burnt out in ceiling. The pool was closed due to conference booking. Citron closed due to conference.Could not use these amenities when we wanted to. Conferences first us second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted May 11, 2017
Amazing hotel. They staff was great. When we checked in the kids got ice cream! They loved that. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the pool was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
We arrived late. So we were in urgent need of food. We called room service and they said 25 mins waiting. Food came after 50 mins! And I decided to play it safe and order a burger! I swear to god it was the worst burger I've ever had!!! You can't imagine a burger in the ritz Carlton will be this bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

It might say Ritz but this is a 4-star hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel - but not a 5-star as advertised. It was more like a 4-star hotel. A 5-star hotel is a place where everything is seamless and perfect. The Ritz Orlando is a notch or two below that. TV didn't work No way to watch movies Room cramped Shower really cramped Lousy water pressure Terraces reminded me of a motel Positives: staff, restaurant in basement, pool For the money not worth it -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Fabulous Experience!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to airport, Disney, and I-Drive
This was our first time at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando and it was superb, the staff was incredible, the rooms were great, the golf experience was great and on Saturday night we stayed at the downstairs restaurant/bar for 3 hours listening to Greg the acoustic guitarist who was one of the best I have ever heard.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a great one
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anika

Love this place and staff, minus 1

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel. Love the staff. But the staff at the bar Lorena, I stood in front of her for about 3 mins before I said " excuse me, can I place an order and come back to pick it up.?" She took my order and told me 20-30 mins it will be ready. I came down 40 mins later, Lorena still didn't look-see up to assist me and young lady, I forget her name. But she assisted me and told me my food still was not ready and it would be another 10-15 mins. I cancelled my order and left the property to get food. And I had somewhere to attend. Other than that incident, my hubby and I love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: such wonderful welcome and attention
Cons: wait time in the restaurants don't make people fill in these boxes. to much time for eval.
it was great. don't like what is required in this eval. you expect to much