Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: such wonderful welcome and attention
Cons: wait time in the restaurants don't make people fill in these boxes. to much time for eval.
it was great. don't like what is required in this eval. you expect to much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very peaceful, beautiful hotel, relaxing.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: setting, quietude, weather was perfect
Cons: pool could be a little warmer, everything else was excellent
Location: You have to take the car if you wish to go to Disney, shopping or dining
Stayed with family for 6 days really enjoyed the peace and quiet very clean and luxurious was my second visit to this hotel weather was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Relaxing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Food, room, facilities, proximity to airport.
Cons: The childcare facility was not accessible to my children unless we required nanny services, disappointing.
Location: driving distance to Disney World, Sea World, International drive (plenty of restaurants).
Food was impeccable, room was comfortable, pool was very clean and well maintained, although it was heated, hoped it was warmer. Overall lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is Fine

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Well maintained property
Cons: Food choices not exceptional
Hotel is nice but was not impressed with the work out facilities. A $50 charge to use the sauna and other facilities seems silly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Hello Orlando

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Good food and spacious
Cons: Decor is a bit dated, but that is to be expected in most American hotels I guess
Location: Loads to do, big swimming pool and area to relax. All the main venues are close by to the hotel so Universal Studios for example is a half hour away
Ritz-Carlton staff were very helpful. Thanks to Gina on reception who arranged a lovely birthday cake for my son who was celebrating his 12th birthday between Christmas and New Year. Did all the Universal Studio, Walt Disney, Kennedy Space Centre etc, all good fun. Book your tickets prior to going to Orlando they are much cheaper, We booked our week with the Expedia representative at the hotel, who was constantly busy and never answered the phone, so be prepared. My one gripe was the bus trip to Kennedy Space Centre which was one hour away, we had to get a taxi to a restaurant 10 minutes away to be collected from there by the organisers, then on the way back it took a total of 3 hours to drop us back at the restaurant! because other people on the bus were getting dropped off at their arranged pick ups, the journey seemed to take forever and no videos or lighting was available to even be able to read ! It was such a long and boring trip back - the event managers could at least have laid on some entertainment or allowed the lights to be on in the bus so we could at least kill time by reading. That was the only disappointment on this trip and needs to be reviewed by Expedia on a better organised trip to Kennedy Space Centre - to be collected and dropped back at the hotel would be advisable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive hotel with nothing

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: everything.
the tub is small and dirty. I can even see hairs on it. The room is really really small, far less than 480square feet. Need to pay everything extra in-room dinning really expensive but taste really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Manager does not care about happy customers

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I had an experience that the valet staff cleaned my car and threw away receipts and stuff I needed without my permission. I complained twice and I was told both times that manager will call me back but she didn't bother. At checkout even though I mentioned that I am not happy with the attitude of the manager and staff for not getting back to me, they still didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Celebrated my husband birthday and he def treated like a King!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The air in our room didn't work and out balcony door wouldn't open and was broken they brought us a fan to our room ...? Not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

The waitresses at the bar were super professional

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close enough to most attractions in Orlando and shopping.
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and high end service. Food at Norman´s was excellent!