Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place/room; a little far from Disney Parks

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was more like a 2 bedroom apartment than a simple hotel room. It had all the conveniences of an apartment with a swimming pool right outside. So many amenities that we could have stayed here just for a vacation. We had tickets to Disney World so planned to be gone all day, every day so had very little time to use the facilities. The only drawback was the distance from Disney parks. It took about 20 minutes on a good day and 1 hour on a bad day. Because of a disability I had to return back each afternoon to rest and the distance became an issue. If you are planning to be here and stay here it would be perfect. The only issue I had was that I was told the office would be open 24 hours a day. When I went to drop off a rented scooter for them to pick up in the morning, the office was closed. They were also still closed the next morning when we had to leave for the airport. I had to leave the scooter in the room and then call the rental company so they would know where to find it. Minor inconvenience, but I had asked in advance to make sure all would go well and it didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a delight to hear this kind of feedback from our guests. It is certainly gratifying any time we receive a review that lets us know that we are achieving our goal of providing a great resort. We do apologize for any incorrect information given regarding the office hours. We understand this caused for some difficulty. Regarding our distance from the attractions, please note that we do offer other Westgate Resorts that are much closer and would make for a shorter commute. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medway ma

great condo near everything

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: had every thing i was looking for
Cons: counters and rugs need attention
Location: i like being close to international drive and universal studios
staff was great had a leak in kitchen sink called and they were their in 20 mins to fix the problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our lovely resort staff. It is also a delight to see that they were able to resolve your concerns. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to all the parks.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Everything?
Cons: Check in time?
Location: Great location, just minutes to the atractions...
Great experience! We wish to stay more time. Big espace hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk personnel and phone clerks need training on how to treat guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We have updated our resort since you last visited; we hope to see you again soon. Vic
4 out of 5
by Tanisha from Palm Bay, fl

Pleased

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Although the surrounding area looked a little scary. It was convienent to everything including wetnwild universal walmart Publix. The staff was super nice and even learned my name. It made me and my friends more than comfortable and helped us enjoy our weekend. I recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We have updated our resort since you last visited; we hope to see you again soon. Vic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The furnishings can be updated. There outdated.
Location: Only 15 minutes from the airport and all attractions.
We had a wonderful stay in this 2 bedroom full kitchen condo. We slept well and had plenty of space in the condo where we didn't feel cramped. We will stay again and we have recommended it to our family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice hotel. The only downside is, there isn't any wifi access in the rooms; access is only available in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to conference.
Cons: Garbage disposal was broke.
If you are looking for maid service, don't bother. However, there is a washing machine. The price was affordable. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
5 out of 5
by Lynda Anderson from aurora co

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Was very happy and comfortable the whole 10 days we were there. Would recomend to anyone that wants clean comfortable, and quiet and doesbn't want toi spend all their money on a hotel, I would rather spend my money on fun things to do. This was the second time we have stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We have updated our resort since you last visited; we hope to see you again soon. Vic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Grand Rapids MI

Not like a hotel, more of an apartment complex

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Home away from home.
Cons: Need to update or repair washer/ dryer and dishwashers.Replace shower heads with something more efficient and less abrasive, hurts to bathe.
Location: Close to outlet mall, walmart (for food), Orange Blossom Trail (which goes straight downtown without getting on I 4)
I was happy to find something roomy and accomodating that I could afford for 8 days. The 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms plus a full kitchen were hard to find in Orlando on my budget. We weren't planning on going to Disney and weren't concerned about there being no shuttle from this hotel. Like an apartment complex, the staff is off duty after 10 PM. I question the cleanliness of the hot tub or pool since my 13 year old developed a skin/staff infection while there. Strangely, you are given your TV remotes with your keycards upon check-in because of some problem with people stealing them. My sister, an Orlando resident, had told me this was a bad part of town, but all I saw were working poor. As a matter of fact, I left my windows open in my rental car all night and it was fine. Housekeeping even called to ask if it was my car because it had started raining a deluge, and noticed the windows down. Villa above ours was vacant for 6 of the 8 days, so it was very quiet most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.