Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Ontario

Beautiful, spotless, safe hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was our third stay. My son insists on this hotel when we take a "Universal Studios vacation". This grounds and rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The pool is kept extremely clean and is warm and inviting. The staff are always smiling and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Keurig coffee makers in the rooms, beautiful bathroom with glass enclosed shower and free standing bath, modern fixtures. TV in the bathroom mirror. Short trip to restaurants and all of the theme parks. Free parking outside of your room. We love this hotel and have been guests both before and after all of the room renovations. They did a fantastic job. Spectacular golf and lovely food. My one and only complaint with this stay is that we were staying Ina second floor room. We didn't have any indication of this until we arrived. It was lovely just the same but we would have liked to have been notified or had some indication prior to arrival. I know that if we had called the front desk and asked for a new room, they would have moved us. We chose to stay in the room. Overall a fantastic place. You cannot go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Great Choice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great; you can't go wrong with this choice!! Bathroom was beautiful, view was beautiful;Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We have been staying at Grand Cypress for over 10 years and it is a wonderful experience every time.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Akron

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
too short
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Porto Alegre

Excelente Hotel!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa a estadia. Gostaria de ter aproveitado melhor a estrutura do hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Smooth and effortless stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It have everything we needed so I didn't have to spend any time talking with the staff or complaining or anything.
Cons: There was some we are and tare in the room that I wasn't expecting for a hotel of this rating, nor having a clock with a dated iOS port.
Location: Well, Disney, we also visited Legoland and it was a 50 minutes trip, but if you live on an average city 50 minutes may be your daily commute time.
It was my first time on this hotel and honestly I didn't get to know it as I spent all my time on other Orlando attractions but my family and I really enjoyed our stay there, the staff was kind and courteous, room was very clean and had everything we needed and we didn't have to request anything nor have to talk with anyone, it was like having a home in Orlando.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice service

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great, the hotel is very clean and de service is perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected-a really nice place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The spacious, luxurious accommodations, 24 hour room service, comfortable beds and very professional and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe more options on the room service menu.
Location: We visited Disney Springs, City Walk and Universal while staying at the Villas.
My husband and I and our 3 kids were in Orlando for 3 nights to visit Universal Studios for the first time. We were surprised at how nice the accommodations were at the Villas and we very much enjoyed our stay. Before arriving in Orlando, we spent a week at a "5-star" luxury high rise in Miami Beach and were so relieved to arrive at the Villas and be greeted by such genuinely friendly, professional and non-condescending staff. The Villas are a little off the beaten path, and it does feel a bit remote -- but that's exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a little serenity in the midst of the chaos and crowds of Orlando. Set on a golf course, the surroundings are lush and green and very quiet. There aren't any little kid activities there, so maybe the Villas aren't the right choice for very young kids, but my kids enjoyed golfing, bike riding and feeding the ducks in the small lakes around the Villas. We rented a car and didn't make use of the shuttle service they provided to the parks but the shuttle was available on-demand. It takes you to the Hyatt Regency Cypress and from there you ride the Hyatt's shuttle to the parks. Maybe another reason not to stay here if you have very young ones (and strollers, etc.), but if you rent a car, you can park right outside your Villa at no charge. Super convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels