Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: shopping, eating
Except for some remodeling construction, this hotel gets a 5 in my book!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near highway and food

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed here for our trip to paddle Wakiva River. Hotel was about 25 min away. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Our server was a nice young man but was inexperienced. He brought us coffee, forgot to bring back cream we asked for so the coffee got cold. I asked him to bring cinnamon for my muesli and he brought brown sugar. It wasn't a big deal and he was so nice I didn't want to make him feel bad for not knowing the difference between sugar and cinnamon! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning NY

1 am emergency alarm!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I booked this hotel based on its proximity to Sanford airport and my previous experience with Westin hotels. Room was fine, other than the light colored lounge chair had some bad stains on it. If I was management I would not have it in a room. Don Shula restaurant was nice and we had a good breakfast. The horrible part was an emergency alarm that went off at 1 a.m. Ordering us all to evacuate the hotel. That's a horrible way to be woken out of a nice sleep. We stood in the parking lot for 30 minutes until fire trucks left and people started heading back into hotel. There was NO staff from the hotel in the lobby to put people at ease. The next morning at checkout it was treated very casually, and I was offered 1000 points on my SPG account for my troubles. The morning staff had no knowledge that anything had happened, which I thought was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Charged

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything would have been fine if not for the Front Desk personnel on both days.
Cons: Knowledgeable Front Desk Personnel or at least friendlier.
I booked two nights at the hotel through Expedia at the Front Desk because the agent could not figure out how to put me in the system and I booked two nights as I wasn't sure if I would have to stay the second night but was told if I do not book it in advance I would most likely need to change rooms but if I was able to leave I could cancel. I ended up only staying one day and when I went to the front desk to check out they told me that they could not change the reservation for that night even though I was checking out at 11am. I have been in this situation many times and it has never been a problem.
5 out of 5
by sam from miami

excellent property

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
great stay comfortable and clean room
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Tampa

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room maintenance kept coming. In
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Tampa

Not Great!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not Great. The room furniture was beat up, the adjoining room occupants could be heard clearly....at 7:30am Sunday morning of course. Wild ducks were swimming in the pool...not cute or sanitary...just completely inappropriate. The A/C would not go below 69 all night despite being set to 66, which actually made this room feel muggy. The only breakfast option was the expensive onsite restaurant, so no complimentary breakfast area for my $150 night stay. Last visit here.
4 out of 5
by George from Tallahassee

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it...lovely Hotel and fantastic location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very clean, close to highway. Across from the mall, no sauna. Continently located between Orlando and Daytona beach.